Find companies:
Urban Pathways
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Urban Pathways Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean
Lead Custodian (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 21, 2014
Pros: the quicker you fnish the quicker you leave for home.
Cons: no place to grow
making s system for yourself is key to get all the tasks done in a efficient and timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive team of professionals
Team Leader Homeless Outreach (seasonal) (Current Employee), New York NYFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: professional and supportive team
Cons: low salaries
Great place to work. The management and staff are very professional and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked what i was doing so it was fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 3, 2013
worked with the homeless community and i loved it, loved working with them and helping them in anything they needed including my co-workers a very fun place to work i really enjoyed it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential and well positioned organization.
Senior Case Manager/ Team Leader (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 21, 2013
Pros: good work culture.
The organization has great potential and is well positioned for growth and expansion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homeless shelter for clients with mental illness
Program Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: 3 hot meals a day, a safe and secure place to stay
Cons: health care benefits, payed vacation, easy shift to run
I worked for Urban Pathways in which is also called Travelers Hotel. Its for clients with mental illness and is a 36 bed unit, they also serve three hot meals a day, also have a sitting room in which clients can sit in and watch television from 6AM to 12AM daily. I would sit in the office and observe the camera system making sure everything was safe – more... and secure. Also clients could come to me if they had any kind of problems, rather with other clients or co-workers and we would work out the situation, in which I would write it up at the end of my shift so the supervisor after me would know whats going on on his shift. My time at Urban Pathways was a plesant one I got along with my co-workers and the clients, even though they can be hard to deal with at times , but thanks to my patience and understanding I always got through my day. I have learned not to judge a person by just looking at the situation they are in because you don't know what they have been through to get there. I love to help a person which ever way I can because I never know when I'm gonna need someone's help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull working with EDP
Security Officer (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 25, 2012
Cons: not able to take a lunch or break but the hour is deducted with out pay
A typical day starts with a pray then you try to deal with EDP
clients that each have their own issues. Then comes medication
hour were I give them access to their medication and observe them
take it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious, productive open for the conversation
Maintenance, Carpenter, Floor (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJuly 20, 2012
My typical day at current job is very active, and sometimes we have to work over time because the building requires a lot of time and attention. So far I have learned how to manage and maintain this building in an efficient way, where of course I have my co-workers support. Like every where this job has its hard part: finding the right way to give the – more... directions and instructions for the tenants ( which are mental illness), to keep a nice environment.
The most enjoyable part is managing and leading my staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing agency with some infra structure issues that I have concerns about.
Director Quality Assurance (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 15, 2012
Pros: i have worked at up for 15 years and feel comfortable there
Cons: my position is being modified and i am seeking new opportunities
Each day my work is often different from the next. I am a problem solver who assists program staff with best practices. I review clinical charts as well as identify issues of concern. I spend a large amount of time developing training curriculum as well as conducting trainings. I have also promoted a wellness and recovery based model for case management – more... and clinical intervention. The hardest part of the job is being pulled in many directions and trying to fulfill numerous demands. The most enjoyable part of my job is conducting trainings, mentoring and working with consumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People that have been involved with Urban Pathways go on to become better citizens.
Operations Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 9, 2012
Pros: family feeling
Cons: under funded
Urban Pathways is A good company that deals with people becomeing homeless. Great personal that care. Its like A huge non-related family, I hope that company stays around for years to come.