Urgent Care Employee Reviews

Found 219 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal touch
personal touch medical management (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 2, 2016
scheduling appointments, fixing files, calling insurance. didn't really like the working environment and who i was working with but i did learn a lot from there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment, friendly work place and professional
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Peoria, AZNovember 21, 2016
I love working here, you get trained well and majority of the providers are well educated and know what they are doing. I would recommend working here to anyone!
Pros
Not micromanaged
Cons
we are in transition process from Urgent Care Extra to Banner Urgent Care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive contribution to community with good employment conditions
Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 16, 2016
This department of Spectrum Health was a vibrant organization that provided extensive services with a highly collaborative management team. That team was changed and reduced along with reduction of services that led to extensive reduced satisfiers for staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, team oriented
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 8, 2016
Varies on the amount of patients. Mondays and Fridays are the busiest. Can get anything for MI to ear ache. Very hands on. Great teamwork from co-workers.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Can run over on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compensation not worth the wait
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 30, 2016
It has an alright environment but the compensation is not too great. Promises are made regarding compensation and is never completed. Good for experience but not to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Norton, VAOctober 26, 2016
I loved this job. I loved my schedule and the people with whom I had the pleasure to work with and become friends with. I came in as a new graduate but left with more knowledge than I thought possible. Everyone was willing to lend a helping hand and to teach the more in depth process of the older populations health issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy productive work place
Office Nurse (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYOctober 19, 2016
very fast office and a very stern manager
Worked 8 and 12 hour shifts many times 4 or 5 in a row with 1 day off then 4 or 5 more
There was nowhere to move up in the company.
Pros
Medical insurance was paid for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Haven, CTOctober 15, 2016
professional as well as friendly work environment. Team work is important in the medical field and that we do well. Flexible hours here at the urgent care is very convenient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious, professional but fun working environment where everyone gets along.
Nurse Practitioner - PRN (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, TNOctober 2, 2016
Fun and exciting work environment most of the time. Get the opportunity to see various medical conditions to fractures, lacerations of which may require sutures, staples, glue, etc. Also get the pleasure of seeing children 2 years and up. Lots of procedures are performed most days to include access PICC lines for Cancer patients for IV ABX infusions, IV fluids given. IV placement if we feel necessary based on labs we can do in clinic. Drain abscess, etc.
Pros
Get to see a wide variety of Urgent care and some Family Practice management
Cons
No lunch break but we do get to eat between patients a few bites here and there which woks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fairly consistent place to work.
Float RN (Current Employee) –  Waukesha County, WISeptember 23, 2016
There are great people that work here and great leaders. The best part of the job is helping people as usual. I learn many things from people by being able to work at all of the clinics. There is not a typical day in my position which I enjoy and this keeps me on my feet! I enjoy the flexibility and to be able to learn something every day.
Pros
Fairly competitive with other healthcare companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
FNP Urgent Care - Per Diem Coverage (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYSeptember 12, 2016
it has been a great experience, I have enjoyed my time here.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great job
ptr (Current Employee) –  Litchfield, AZSeptember 11, 2016
I typically see 40-50 patients daily. Its normally me and the provider only. Triage as well as write prescriptions if needed and discharge paperwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2016
This was a wonderful place to work prior to 2015. There is new management and they had become unprofessional. I loved working with people in a medical setting. There was nothing that was hard about the job I had everything to where it worked smooth for me.It was just my time to leave the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were very experienced and willing to teach.
LPN Float Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMAugust 5, 2016
I liked the urgent care because my co-workers were very experienced and willing to teach and pass on their knowledge on what they learned over their years as a nurse.
Pros
Presbyterian is well known Hospital around the country.
Cons
We worked understaffed very often and longer than 12 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Sumter, SCJuly 12, 2016
Schedule is not set always change No room for improvement No set generalized rules constant changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJuly 8, 2016
You never know what your day will be like. I love helping new people everyday. I learn how to deal with different personalities and different situations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was fun. The management was open to suggestions.
Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 6, 2016
I would bring the patients to the back and complete triage.

I would document the information on the computer.

Medication was administered as per orders

I helped the doctor on procedures that required help.

Give patients lengthy discharge instructions.
Pros
Time to sit and relax at lunch, time to study .
Cons
Time in between patients was lengthy .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with kids
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXJuly 5, 2016
Great place to work, enjoyed the culture diversity opportunity and the new duties learned and performed, providers where great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same work place
Registered Nurse Patient Liaison/Staff (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJune 23, 2016
This was same work place, but in different department with different management and team oriented co workers that cared for and served community as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive office was able to practice my skills and earn experience on the field
Medical Assistant (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Bay Shore, NYJune 22, 2016
A good place to learn your skills quiet at times in the day but gave time to re stock the exam rooms and prep for the next patients. I was able to practice my skills I learned during school and brush up on techniques I already acquired in my past jobs of working as a receptionist. Throughout the day I performed successful venipunctures, vitals such as blood pressure and temperature, and creating a relationship with the patient. I also would file charts and attach paperwork for the Doctor to review in his day. Performed Urinalysis and pregnancy tests and EKG on many patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport