Urgent Care Employee Reviews

Found 284 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
X-RAY technician/ back office MA (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 22, 2017
Overall, work place was fun but the job itself could be stressful. When the office was understaffed, days could be stressful and hectic. Working here really made me look at patient care differently.
Pros
scheduled 12 work days a month!
Cons
sometimes had no breaks within 12 hour work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work with good people around me
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2017
Urgent Care is a fun fast moving environment. The day goes by so quick you hardly think you even worked 8 hours. We get patient's in for multiple reasons. Seeing new people and seeing some of the same faces is something I like.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CMA Externship (Former Employee) –  TexasSeptember 20, 2017
Great place to work PA were awesome liked to teach MA's everything there was to know loved doing my extership there only bad thing was they were not hiring at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE ESSENTIA HEALTH (Current Employee) –  Duluth, MNSeptember 19, 2017
Rooming patients, answering phone calls, triaging, stitch removal. Varies from day to day. Could be slow on a Tuesday and then very busy the next day. Never the same from day to day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty relaxing environment
Physician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 18, 2017
When I started, it was a pretty relaxed environment. Only left, because had a better opportunity, but the owner didn't seem stable in his decisions. Lots of ideas, little follow through.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, hard work, interesting,
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 12, 2017
can be busy or slow with surges of people
plenty or things I have learned from just patients themselves
good management is imporatant
good work ethic
priority of the duties
providing quick medical care to those in need
Pros
variety of medical problems
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTSeptember 7, 2017
Its a great place to get your foot in the door. You do learn a lot ...Some of the doctors and PA's are wonderful. Only down fall is no paid holidays and its open 365 days a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse, ED (Former Employee) –  Chippewa Falls, WISeptember 3, 2017
I loved this job. The company was interested in keeping employee educated and communication was a must. Interested in making sure job performance was something to be proud of.
Pros
Cared about employees
Cons
Rototating hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
PRN (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 25, 2017
Great place to work. Money is fair and the staff is very supportive. Would have stayed full time if position was available. I recommend this job for seasoned NPs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grew rapidly
Medical Director/COO (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 25, 2017
Fast paced environment. Lots of infrastructure to build. I was responsible for the daily operations as well as the medicolegal liability issues. Eventually it was sold to another, much bigger company.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  MichiganAugust 20, 2017
Fast paced acute cardiac, IV, EKG, respiratory, orthopaedic urgent care clinic that saw 70+ patients per day.
12 hour shifts, 3-4 days per week in two different cities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
think long and hard before accepting position
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 16, 2017
think about it not for the faint of hearts. Nothing is as it seems when you get hired No breaks long days, No one is held accountable. Turnover rate is 6mos and no one seems to mind the lack of consistency
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registering the patients was the most fun for me
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grosse Pointe, MIAugust 16, 2017
the job required too much work for so little pay 10.00 per hr. but working along with the physicians was very rewarding for me as well as informative I learned a lot.
Pros
holiday gift cards
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHAugust 14, 2017
It was a good experience to work in the medical field. I have a great personality for the field but I wasn't a "real" medical assistant. What I mean by that is, it really wasn't my passion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Urgent care is an excellent stating point for a career in health care.
MA/RT (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLAugust 14, 2017
I have been treated very well by MD Now and have gained great patient care experience. I am leaving the company to advance my career in medical imaging.
Pros
Great staff and facilities
Cons
I cannot advance my imaging experience with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a first job
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 13, 2017
Pay was not great. Benefits were horrible. Management was pretty much non existent. This company hired people fresh out of school. While it was a great place to learn, it's just not a place to stay for long term.
Pros
Good place to learn basic skills
Cons
Low pay, horrible benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and stressfull
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIAugust 10, 2017
working at the urgent care was fun and very interesting. I love the patients and the doctors and the people I work with. They are very helpful with training you and making sure that you do and know everything correctly
Pros
pay
Cons
stressfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work at
Primary Care Physician (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 8, 2017
great place to learn as a recent graduate, fast pace, is very unpredictable of the pace of the day since is a walk in facility. but at the end of the day you'll enjoy working here or even coming as a patient
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work Enviroment
Secondary Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ 85209August 8, 2017
This place is a awesome enviroment to work in. There is always constant work flow. Mangement is exceptional. Learned to conquer the task at hand. Computer and Medical Knowledge obtained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Front office /Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAAugust 7, 2017
Very fast paced and I learned allot quickly. Doctor worked with us and was good about training for all jobs. Patients were difficult but it was great experience
Pros
good extern site
Cons
not being hired after externship
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Urgent Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 300 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7