Find companies:
Urology Associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Urology Associates Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence to commitment
Medical Assisting (Former Employee), Santa Maria, CAMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Professionals
Cons: none
Working as a Medical Assistant was a such a great experience working with professionals.The medical personal was a supportive team that the costumers were happy and fully satisfy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at the Job
Central Md (Current Employee), Columbia, MarylandMarch 17, 2015
Pros: paid health insurance
Cons: Low salary
I enjoy the job and the people I work with on a daily basis. Management needs to improve and the office as a whole needs to hold monthly meetings.
I enjoying speaking with the patients and meeting their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional enviroment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: unprofessional, clinic had bed bugs
I would not ever work here again. Very unprofessional and poor management. Medical staff spends more time on facebook and Instagram than caring for patients. Certain Medical staff run all new people off and harass them. Management lust after doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Lead Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Gallatin, TNJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: off every weekend
Cons: there were days that we didn't get lunch
I love my time that I had at Urology Associate. I love the fact that I can still smile an a stressful situation. I love my doctor, they cared more about the patient then running on time. The patient like any other office had there good days and bad days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with a lot to learn.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 13, 2015
I enjoyed working with patients directly and getting to know them so I can make their experience joyful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized practice
Medical Assistant/ Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee), Southfield, MIDecember 15, 2014
The physicians schedules were consistently changed. Sometime without enough time to make changes in the back office. Poor communication with physicians and staff. No team players. The hardest part of the job was just getting through the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced great work place
Administrative Assistant/Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Stamford, CTNovember 17, 2014
Pros: great doctor to work for
Cons: not enough hours, no benefits
On a typical day at work I manage front desk operations. Answer phones, patient interaction any faxes. I obtain any authorizations that are needed for procedures and or medicines. I assist the Doctor in office procedures. Schedule appointments and procedures. The most enjoyable part of the day is knowing that you have helped someone that needs your support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Business
Supervisor- Matthew Allaway (Former Employee), Cumberland, MDOctober 15, 2014
Cared for many patients on a daily basis. Great Doctors and nurses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, organization is not at the highest level.
Front Office Assistant (Current Employee), Muncie, INJuly 25, 2014
Pros: the learning experience
Cons: lack of organization
A typical day consists of, Answering phones, consulting with physicians about stat referrals, taking messages. Scheduling appointments, reviewing patients charts. Inputting patient data, such as demographics, medical history and medications. I also verify insurance for in office elective procedures and communicate with the patients what their financial responsibility is and what the insurance company is going to be responsible for. The hardest part of this position is working in such a large specialty office and learning what each physician wants and the differences in the way they like things done. The most enjoyable part of the position is working with the patients, getting to know them, and all the new learning experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Cape Girardeau, MOJuly 24, 2014
everyone that works there is great. its a fast pace place but also the doctors can be slow seeing patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy/Fast paced
Back office medical assistant (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJune 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits great doctors
Cons: not much room to advance
Great group of Doctors to work with. Nice staff, very busy. Very interesting specialty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly flexible schedule.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 1, 2014
Cons: lower pay than industry average. professionalism is lacking.
Gained skills I can carry into another position. Very fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Staff and Physicians
IT Director (Former Employee), Marietta, GAApril 11, 2014
A great working environment with lots of challenges. Control all IT and Telecom aspects for this busy 5 office medical practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy fast pace environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), ManhassetApril 8, 2014
Very Busy office check in patients by verifying and/or updating demographic I learned a lot of computer skills. Management is wonderful very understanding and helpful my co-workers are all team players we get the job done. There is no hard part about the job I love what I do I enjoy helping the patients the environment is wonderful never a dull day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist, Front Desk (Current Employee), ARMarch 25, 2014
Pros: flex schedule
Cons: pass
Answer phones take messages. schedule patients, take payments, electronic scan, electronic file,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a temporary job
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Kingsport, TNFebruary 18, 2014
assignment ended, enjoyed the work. Enjoy working in the medical field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interesting,caring place to work for.
Surgery Coordinator (Former Employee), McAllen, TXFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: every day something new was learned
Cons: very long hours because of the patient flow
This was a fast passed office. We daily saw ill people in need of a doctors care. Most people did not have insurance coverage. Most patients had TMHP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working there
File clerk (Former Employee), Oklahoma CityJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: distance from home
I got along with my coworkers and I enjoyed my job. I liked the hours that i worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for
RN (Former Employee), Edina, MNNovember 18, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
learned a lot
very busy, which i enjoy
MANAGEMENT WAS NOT FAIR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Melville, NYNovember 18, 2013
I was temping at this office.This assignment was for a short time.

Urology Associates Salaries

CMA
$11.00 per hour
$22,000 per year