Ursuline College Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OHJune 5, 2016
Fun work environment where management backs up instructors when there are students complaints. Also provides instructors with a clear guideline of what the courses should cover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Job
Resident Assistant, Residence Life (Former Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OHJune 20, 2016
This job was meant to increase my leadership skills and it did just that. I was able to work with a great support team on my local college campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working there because I had a good teacher.
Prep Cook (Preparation Cook) (Former Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OHMay 23, 2013
The typical day included preparing all of the stuff that made up the food that the sisters ate. I learned how to be a prep cook, a dang good one too. The management was done by the Chef and he was not there very often because he trusted us to run his kitchen. There were no hard parts to the job.
The most enjoyable part was resting my feet at the end of the day.
Pros
Good internship
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A warm and welcoming student oriented environment
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OHJune 10, 2013
I enjoyed my teaching experience at Ursuline College. I am a graduate of Ursuline and it was a wonderful opportunity to give back to my community. The school offered flexible course schedules which allowed me to determine when it would be most convenient for me to teach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honesty is always the best policy
Rather not say (Former Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OHSeptember 24, 2014
This is a tight-knit group with employees who are functional and some who are not. My experience was one where I proved myself trustworthy while I did not experience that in return.
Pros
Sister Barbara Jean
Cons
Lack of transparency and job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Assistant Lacrosse Coach (Current Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OHJanuary 30, 2015
As a coach I am privileged to work with such an amazing head coach and a team of 14 players. I am consistent learning on how to capture the attention of each player, using different learning tools and techniques.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Workplace
Graduate Assistant Softball Coach (Former Employee) –  Pepper Pike OhioAugust 18, 2014
The Most enjoyable part of the job, is seeing personal growth in the Student Athletes.
Pros
Great Employees to work with
Cons
Very Demanding for the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice community hospital!
Clinical Nursing Instructor (Current Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OHOctober 14, 2014
This hospital taught me the basics of what it takes to be a great nurse!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work and learning experience
Associate Professor (Current Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OhioOctober 23, 2012
I enjoy my work but am eager to move to Vermont to be closer to family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff
Public Relations Internship (Former Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OHAugust 17, 2012
Excellent employer, awesome doctors and friendly work enviornment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Ursuline College reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ursuline College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Ursuline College Reviews by Location