Find companies:
USAID
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

USAID Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Site Inspector (Former Employee), PakistanMarch 5, 2014
Sir i am A young, dynamic and motivated professional Civil Engineer, capable of demonstrating excellent technical, interpretational and communications skills at various levels. A team leader with flair to work both in national and international environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management projects and Programs
Project Management Specialist (Former Employee), Mazār-e Sharīf, BALFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: yes, we had free lunch, because we were based in militry
Cons: yes, usaid is paying 80% of medical expenses
Over six years of experience working as Foreign Service National (FSN) USAID Afghanistan mission Project Management Specialist (Deputy Field Program Officer (DFPO) and international development specialist in Afghanistan working with INGO, UN agencies and other donors. Prior to government service, worked as a senior NGO administration officer of regional – more... level programs covering governance, civil society, emergency/humanitarian response, infrastructure, health, conflict/stabilization and education. Opened new regional offices and managed multi-sector, multi-donor programs with staffing portfolios in excess of 150.Experiencedrepresentative of government, donor and UN agencies, and skilled in program assessments, financial compliance, reporting/M&E, sub-contract/sub-grant management, staff management and training, census work and statistics. Received various certificates from USAID to act as Contractor and Area Activity manager, overseeing USAID funded programs in Balkh province. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management oriented with timelines and target based results
Public Health Logistics Advisor (Current Employee), LusakaFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: dont like free things
-Tasks given or planned in order to fulfill the vision of the organization
-I have learned to learn from others and shared responsibilities
- Friends and accommodative
- The hardest part of my job is trying to hit targets with limited resources
- My greatest joy is when tasks are accomplished
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like this job was fun for me,first step for my career
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee), BaghdadFebruary 5, 2014
Assistant Accountant, management supervisor on develop accounting departments in Iraq by supervisor on seminars gave by our department to professors, lecturers and teachers of accounting make daily reports, do the logistics for the seminars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring work place with a good supervisor where learning is core
Fellow (Current Employee), DhakaJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
Cons: healthcare
A typical day at work currently consists of editing materials for journal publication at American International University-Bangladesh focusing on food safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large and productive
IT Support/Network Administrator (Former Employee), BaghdadJanuary 8, 2014
i realy like the work with USAID with the two company MSI and URC we can say all my experience with USAID
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International work environment,
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Dhaka, BangladeshJanuary 5, 2014
USAID in an developmental Agency or US government in Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most professional employer that I ever worked with
Communication Officer (Former Employee), BaghdadDecember 8, 2013
Pros: staff parties
Cons: short breaks, health insurance, allowences
- Fast paced work environment.
- Got my experience in PR and communications, international development projects
- USAID offers training locally and internationally to all levels.
- USAID management, is keen to motivate its staff, provide them with the best tool to get the best result.
- Co-workers friendly, professional, good team work and spirit.
- – more... USAID knows how to put the right person in the right place.
- Enjoyed my work with USAID, I liked what I was doing, because I was working with creative people, helped me to find the most inside me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamed up with the most experienced Haitian professionals to conceptualize and operationalize plans to restore the environment
Environmental Research Assistant-Coordinator (Former Employee), Port-au-Prince, HaitiNovember 21, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: low pay
Travelled throughout the country to assess and map deforestation and census populations living in protected natural areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience , Very challenging team
Senior Human Resource Officer (Former Employee), JordanNovember 16, 2013
Pros: breakfast, transportation and telephone allowances, class a deluxe insurance health and life
Cons: na
HR is my life , gained a lot of experience in such a big international company worldwide , much more confidentiality and respect for human investment , nice , kind and professional management , best professional team with a huge knowledge and concentration on their work , nothing hard unless you do it right , being a member in US Embassy was my big – more... part of my life . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Monitoring and Evaluation Officer (Current Employee), Bahawalpur PakistanNovember 12, 2013
Cooperative staff and good working environment as well as handsome salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Place to work at
IT Help Desk Lead & 24/7 Support (Former Employee), Baghdad, IraqNovember 12, 2013
• IT Specialist and support desk lead as System/Network Administrator with quick troubleshooting skills and dedication to consumer satisfaction
• System Security Monitoring Specialist to Improved inventory and usage control capabilities and Enterprise Asset Management by developing asset management programs
• Trained and supervised techs across the – more... company in performing tasks related to critical data and applications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SO REWARDING
GRANTEES GFR RVIEW CONSULTANT (Current Employee), BAUCHI, BAUCHI STATE, NIGERIAAugust 16, 2013
I SINCERELY LOVE TO WORK WITH AN INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION BEFORE, SO IS A FULFILLMENT FOR ME.

THERE IS STRICT ADHERENCE TO PROCEDURES AND PROCESS, THIS MAKE THE JOB TO BE INTERESTING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term Consultant
Consultant (Former Employee), Islamabad, PakistanAugust 2, 2013
Enjoyed introducing career planning and placement concept and developing a processes manual for Pakistani institutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company lacking good communication.
Executive Officer Coordinator/ Assistant (Former Employee), BaghdadJuly 28, 2013
Pros: free lunch.
Cons: dangerous commute.
A typical day at work starts with meeting my executive boss to discuss future projects.
I learned persistence from my boss.
Management was good except for a few lacking good communication skills.
Co-workers were excellent as we all got along.
The hardest part of the job was the VERY DANGEROUS commute back and forth.
The most enjoyable part of my job – more... was learning to be persistent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace
Office Manager (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPJuly 17, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: very good challenge
very proffesional organisation to work and i want to be part of this proffesionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and engaging consultancies in 4 countries in Central Asia
Consultant (Current Employee), Kygryzstan, Tajikistan, TurkmenistanJuly 16, 2013
Worked a variety of program management, rule of law and organizational oversight short term contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Federal Government
Project/Program Manager (Former Employee), Georgia, TbilisiJuly 11, 2013
USAID/Georgia is Federal Government helping the country in development and making the world more secure place to live.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Director creating a lot of connection
Operations Director (Current Employee), Iraq-BaghdadJune 29, 2013
A typical day as Operations Director I usually work closely with our clients & National Staff to operate with all office needs such as I mentioned in my CV . I am working with very professional & good management , they are so nice people , the hardest part of my job is what I facing everyday in Iraq is the security situation outside.. but the most enjoyable – more... part of my job is my work with amazing people which they make my day so great . I am applying for any job belong to my career in US -San Diego where I will live there very soon .

Thanks a lot – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Legislative Researcher (Former Employee), JordanJune 17, 2013
Pros: flexible administration
Cons: sensitivity on the part of civil employees
meeting with MPs and make reasarches and Legal Consulting.

Dealing with legal texts, political science and civil society organizations.

How to convince the MPs with importance of getting assistance which help thier roles.

feel your self as a good part to Improve Public life in your country