USANA Employee Reviews in United States

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usana is the right place for the right person
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 30, 2016
I was not the right person for this place. It is an extremely top-down management structure. Systems engineers are not part of the decision making process at any level and really just work tickets. The benefits are good and the pay is great. The health and wellness program is wonderful and many other departments are very happy. Unfortunately there is a lot of turmoil in the IT department that is causing some turnover and other difficulties.
Pros
The health and Wellness program is top notch
Cons
Very directive, accusatory management style
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of networking to do
Network Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 2, 2015
Unstable, hard to start making money, it's a big investment, lots of nonbelievers, products seem to work, no boss, work at your leisure
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling Vitamins
Internet Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, NVOctober 14, 2015
Its was cold calls and hard to get sales. there was really no money in it as it was a pyramid scheme. Alot of work no real money
Pros
vitamins
Cons
no money in it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, good place to work long term.
Lead Sense Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  West Valley, UTOctober 6, 2015
Manufacture, sample, clean and test SENSE products.
I learned much about writing SOP's, regulatory and IQOQPQ. Very flexible job, wish i could still have worked her while I went to school full time but it was not allowed.
Enjoyed the freedom to grow and help make the company better.
Pros
learning and benefits
Cons
not flexible with school
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, reliable, and loyal.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 3, 2015
I work in a call center where I provide customer service to the company associates. I learned from my work that listening is key to providing sound customer service. The company management is great as it provides counseling, guidance, support, and professional assessment to all employees. My co-workers are very friendly, professional, and team-oriented. The hardest part of the job is to deal with irate customers and the most enjoyable part of the job is being able to respond to customers' needs.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miserable
sales executive (Former Employee) –  long beach, caJuly 22, 2015
I was unsuccessful in this pursuit. I did not enjoy working with this company. it worked out for some, but not many. you had to put in far more than you received back.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Payroll Clerk (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 23, 2015
I love my job at USANA. The environment is great and benefits are awesome! USANA continues to grow and is always looking for great employees.
Pros
Fresh Fruit Daily, 24/7 access to a gym for free.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inspection Technician (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJune 5, 2015
This place is great, I liked the people that makes the place go. They take care of the workers and make work fun. It is a great team environment with people who are willing to teach.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is key
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTMarch 15, 2015
Work to provide products to be sold through sales associates. Make sure products meet specifications and quality grades.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for.
Event Manager (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake CityMarch 5, 2015
Great company with good benefits. Certain departments are easier to work for than others. Overall fair, health-oriented company that has been consistently growing year after year.
Pros
benefits, compensation
Cons
long hours, not flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professioal atmosphere.
Tax Associate (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 14, 2015
I enjoyed working for USANA. I enjoyed what I did. I enjoyed
working with my co-workers, managers and associates. I enjoyed the challenges and resolving the problems. I was disappointed that I was not able to continue working for USANA after moving to from Salt Lake City, UT to South Carolina.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management team , mlm
Director of Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 10, 2014
how to properly apply a facial mask

how to throw a successful fundraiser

hardest part is when you're new it is easy to say its too hard and not worth it

enjoyed the discount on products that were great
Pros
work from home
Cons
easily unmotivated
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Distributor Representative (40hrs/week) (Current Employee) –  utahNovember 7, 2014
Usana is a great company to work for. The staff and management are all friendly and professional. I like the amenities that are offered to employees .
Pros
free fresh vegetables, instant access to the gymn, profit sharing, discounted price of vitamins, free massages, fitness classes and instructor.
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no complaints
Freelance Marketing (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 16, 2014
No complaints, only room for excellence and growth. There is never a reason to not express one's self when there are those in need of help, and the capability within.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its time consuming
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  richmondApril 20, 2014
it takes to much time, you go to nice places but it is not a place to make fast money but the people you meet is fun
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting place
Order Express Representative (Former Employee) –  Tooele, UTNovember 11, 2013
I learned better customer service skills as I answered incoming calls all day long and talked to customers about ordering products.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and creative place to work with full gym
Lead Online Designer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 20, 2013
Overall, USANA is a great place to work. Upper management generally does a good job of treating their employees well and because of that, you are highly motivated to do a great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Silver Director (Current Employee) –  Tigard, Or.August 13, 2013
• Give presentations to potential customers and employees.
• Keep accountability of associates.
• Train associates on the latest scientific evidence of the products.
• Discuss business plan for each associate.
• Follow up with preferred customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all a great work place
Technician 1 (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJune 4, 2013
a great company to work for. most of the co-worker are great to work with and are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi Level Marketing Company
Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 29, 2012
You work in a fish bowl, everything that is done, must be done in a way to impress those that are wanting to sell USANA products. It is a good place to work overall
Was this review helpful?Yes7No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0