USANA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, lack of efficiency, lack of pay
Network Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 23, 2017
Commission based company in the network marketing field. Strange set up meetings in different team leaders houses. Forced to redo the same training daily. Commissions never came in on time.
Pros
Nice staff
Cons
unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical MLM pitfalls
Sr. Global Marketing Manager, Sales Enablement (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 5, 2017
Operations - I did not work in this area, but practices seem to be very well thought out and precise.

Marketing, Brand, and Creative Services - very many opportunities to grow your marketing expertise. The people are friendly and smart.

Management - unprofessional and undisciplined. Being polite and maintaining the status quo takes precedence over advancing the company and completing projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajar como distribuidor independiente ha sido una experiencia maravillosa
DISTRIBUIDOR INDEPENDIENTE (Current Employee) –  UtahSeptember 7, 2017
Importante aclarar que no soy empleada de USANA sino que soy distribuidor independiente. No hay una relación laboral.

El formarse como emprendedor es una experiencia maravillosa. El trabajo home office me ha permitido desarrollar habilidades importantes de organización, planeación, trabajo en equipo, y automotivación.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Project Management Assistant (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 10, 2017
I've enjoyed working for USANA. They've given me some excellent career advancement opportunities. The culture is hard to beat. Hardest part of the job? Sometimes there's nepotism. For the most part you don't find that. It's hit or miss with management. Mostly, you find excellent, qualified and understanding managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benifits
Order Express Representative (Former Employee) –  Tooele, UTMarch 13, 2017
Working here provides great benefits and entry level work experience. There is some opportunity for advancement in the customer service area of the business.
Pros
benefits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great home based business
Independent Distributor (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 24, 2017
This is one of the best health and wellness companies that I have been apart of. Great room for growth and building a home based business. If you're looking to make some changes, search Usana.
Pros
Unlimited growth, Comission Based
Cons
Not for people who do not like network marketing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of support and personal devolpement
Nutraceutical Sales Representative - Direct Sales (Current Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 21, 2017
There are not enough good things I can say about being an associate with Usana. Stellar , world class company. Independent associates becoming business owners at their own pace, in their own way and getting healthy as a benefit!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active Manufacturing with plenty of work.
MANUFACTURING TECH III (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTDecember 28, 2016
Most days are the same. staying busy and completing job duties in a timely manner. working alot with others. Use of communication to establish understand with any new changes, process and practices.
Pros
Full Gym, Free Fruits, employee discount on products.
Cons
Position advancement, and annual pay raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Marketing Director (Current Employee) –  OaklNovember 26, 2016
USANA Health Sciences are full of people of integrity, honesty & heart. The goal is to help people transition into healthier lifestyles. Everyone plays a part in this. The company manufactures higg quality, pharmaceutical products & we get to market them.
Pros
Work on your own time & anywhere you like
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usana is the right place for the right person
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 30, 2016
I was not the right person for this place. It is an extremely top-down management structure. Systems engineers are not part of the decision making process at any level and really just work tickets. The benefits are good and the pay is great. The health and wellness program is wonderful and many other departments are very happy. Unfortunately there is a lot of turmoil in the IT department that is causing some turnover and other difficulties.
Pros
The health and Wellness program is top notch
Cons
Very directive, accusatory management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, amazing culture, like family
Manager, US Field Development (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTMarch 14, 2016
USANA is a great place to work where the management team has a very open door policy. They have a great culture, like family. The hours can be long, and tough, but the work can be rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of networking to do
Network Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 2, 2015
Unstable, hard to start making money, it's a big investment, lots of nonbelievers, products seem to work, no boss, work at your leisure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling Vitamins
Internet Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, NVOctober 14, 2015
Its was cold calls and hard to get sales. there was really no money in it as it was a pyramid scheme. Alot of work no real money
Pros
vitamins
Cons
no money in it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, good place to work long term.
Lead Sense Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  West Valley, UTOctober 6, 2015
Manufacture, sample, clean and test SENSE products.
I learned much about writing SOP's, regulatory and IQOQPQ. Very flexible job, wish i could still have worked her while I went to school full time but it was not allowed.
Enjoyed the freedom to grow and help make the company better.
Pros
learning and benefits
Cons
not flexible with school
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, reliable, and loyal.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 3, 2015
I work in a call center where I provide customer service to the company associates. I learned from my work that listening is key to providing sound customer service. The company management is great as it provides counseling, guidance, support, and professional assessment to all employees. My co-workers are very friendly, professional, and team-oriented. The hardest part of the job is to deal with irate customers and the most enjoyable part of the job is being able to respond to customers' needs.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miserable
sales executive (Former Employee) –  long beach, caJuly 22, 2015
I was unsuccessful in this pursuit. I did not enjoy working with this company. it worked out for some, but not many. you had to put in far more than you received back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Payroll Clerk (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 23, 2015
I love my job at USANA. The environment is great and benefits are awesome! USANA continues to grow and is always looking for great employees.
Pros
Fresh Fruit Daily, 24/7 access to a gym for free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inspection Technician (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJune 5, 2015
This place is great, I liked the people that makes the place go. They take care of the workers and make work fun. It is a great team environment with people who are willing to teach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is key
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTMarch 15, 2015
Work to provide products to be sold through sales associates. Make sure products meet specifications and quality grades.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for.
Event Manager (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake CityMarch 5, 2015
Great company with good benefits. Certain departments are easier to work for than others. Overall fair, health-oriented company that has been consistently growing year after year.
Pros
Benefits, compensation
Cons
Long hours, not flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at USANA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 76 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1