Find companies:
USIS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
182 reviews

USIS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment, minimal pay
Investigative Specialist (Current Employee), Grove City, PADecember 8, 2014
Cons: referred to employees as "resources"
Busy Work Environment, very regimented. Low pay! Typical Cubicle job...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Oriented
Security Officer (Former Employee), Falls Church, VADecember 5, 2014
Pros: diverse company
Cons: alot of walking
Diverse company to work for. Provides on the job training. Recognizes its employees for going above and beyond.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Security Monitor (Former Employee), VADecember 1, 2014
Pros: networking
Cons: long hours on feet
You will learn, as a security monitor, to watch and pay attention to fine details. Observing individuals while maintaining a professional appearance. Walking and / or standing for 90% of the shift will tire the feet....get comfortable professional shoes.

Management is by the book but for necessary reasons that will be understood once at work.

Always – more... carry a notepad and write everything you see and do while with your customer...CYA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Investigator (Current Employee), Fairfax, VANovember 15, 2014
Pros: great job if you enjoy people
I ENJOYED THE COMPANY BENEFITS AND OPPORTUNITY. I WOULD LOVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO WORK FOR THIS COMPANY. I ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF THIS JOB BECAUSE I ENJOYED PROTECTING MY COUNTRY AND DOING MY PART.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work with a lot of great people.
Program Specialist (Former Employee), Laguna Nigel, CANovember 5, 2014
Organizing tasks for the day followed by scanning, emailing and data entry.

Great amount of team work among the office with a lot of support.

Really enjoyed that our office would make time for all of the employees to have luncheons, get together times, and everyone was there to help each other work efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toilet company treats workers like garbage poo
Reviewer (Former Employee), Grove City, PAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: the company, team leaders, management
Glad they went under. The company would of done better with a pack of wild wolves running the show. Sad thing is those incompetent managers and CEO can get another job so easily just because they were in management (despite the fact they didn't know what that word meant) and it's the people who were treated like garbage poo that will struggle since – more... these job skills aren't transferable to outside the investigation world, Hahahahahaha what a joke company! If I wasn't go glad to be done with that place I may have turned bitter. This is the company who bought a CEO for 10 million dollars and that CEO wasn't even successful at his previous job. Who does that? Hahahahahahaha IDIOTS that's who! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Interesting, Educational
Executive Assistant to CEO (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAOctober 8, 2014
Learned a great deal about business at a high level. Hardest part is learning to manage through the infrastructure change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unimpressed
Anon (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: ???
Cons: poor communication, bad management, lost focus
There has been a constant downward shift in this organization over the last 10 years. Not sure if the company will be able to turn around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Investigative Specialist (Current Employee), Grove City, PAOctober 5, 2014
I can say I loved my day-to-day job. I was able to work at home every other day, which made balancing my career and personal life very easy. The local management and team leaders where there to help as much as possible. They made it easier to learn and grow as an employee of USIS. Due to the ever changing culture, at times it was very difficult to keep – more... up with changes. It seemed something changed everyday. However, changes kept what could be a monotonous job very fresh. I would have to say the most enjoyable part of my job was knowing in some way, what I was doing helped keep our country safe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
USIS
Regional Human Resources Manager (Current Employee), Arlington Heights, ILOctober 4, 2014
Great company to work for. Check out their website for openings!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work, for the most part
Team Lead, HME/UES Contract (Former Employee), Grove City, PAOctober 3, 2014
Upper management not familiar with inner workings of each department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Personnel Security Specialist (Current Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 29, 2014
Good company to work for. Learned a lot. Good people. Good locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, terrible company
Senior Investigator (Former Employee), Falls Church, VASeptember 26, 2014
I loved my job at USIS. The company was on a slow, steady downhill slide from about 2008 to 9/2014, when it lost its contract for, among other things, defrauding the government. A private equity firm should not hold a business which contracts with the government. The job was all about how much money the company could make, not about providing quality – more... services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business atmosphere
Billing Associate (Current Employee), Grove City, PASeptember 25, 2014
This company has contracts with the federal government. They do background investigations and litigation support for the federal government
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivation required
Senior Special Investigator (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 24, 2014
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: you may need to adjust your schedule due to the availability of others.
It's your job to set your appointments and do your best to complete the cases and meet the deadlines set by the government. Over 11 years I have experienced a high turnover in management but in this job the change is the only thing that's consistent. The deadlines can sometimes be the hardest part when a case is passed to you and needs to be turned – more... over in 1-2 days. When your priorities change other deadlines can typically be pushed back. You must be self motivated and able to work independently. The most enjoyable part is meeting different people on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a big fan of this company
IRC Analyst (Former Employee), Laguna Niguel, CASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: some kind of paycheck
Cons: pay, hours, no ability to move up/promote
I was hired here with the assumption that I would be analyzing something since that is the title, but I did paperwork for ICE Agents. The work is irrelevant and the entire job is a waste of taxpayer money (government contractors). Not to mention that with no bills, I was still struggling b/c the company doesn't realize how expensive it is to live in – more... CA ... the company definitely doesn't pay you what you're worth but still want you to be college educated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Sr. Investigative Specialist (Former Employee), Grove City, PASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great group of people to work with.
Cons: health benefits
In my position, the company was very flexible with work schedule. Had the ability to work from home a couple days a week. Great group of managers/leaders to work with who really knew what they were doing. I was employed with this company for over ten years and always excelled in every position I held.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced call center.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Grove City, PASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: vacation pay, overtime, 401k
Typically worked 9 hours Monday - Friday. Enjoyed the fast paced environment. Able to adapted to new changes to the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of promotion and job security
Investigator (Current Employee), Eugene, ORSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: benifits, travel, work from home and schedule
Cons: management, company culture and deadlines
Work loads were in excess of 40 hrs a week but little overtime was allowed. Are of responsibility was extremely large and little consideration was given to the amount of drive time required each day. In four years I had 9 supervisors and 3 different CEOs. Co-workers were great but little contact was had as work was conducted independently. The most – more... difficult aspect of the job was the unrealistic deadlines and corresponding metrics. All promotions were based on metrics and the system was set up to encourage failure. The most enjoyable aspect was the freedom to set your on work schedule and the amount of travel involved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Challenging Work Environment with Great Staff
Team Leader (Current Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 13, 2014
There was not a typical day at work as everyday was different (one of the benefits). I developed my management and leadership skills through my tenure. My immediate management staff was exceptional along with my peers. The hardest part of the job was meeting customer's expectations. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my immediate leadership – more... team. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About USIS

It doesn't take a great detective to determine that Altegrity is a leader in security services. The holding company owns Kroll, – Read more