Find companies:
UT MEDICAL GROUP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

UT MEDICAL GROUP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work enviroment filled with great co-workers.
Coding Data Specialist (Current Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 28, 2014
The people that I work with make a great team and they make it enjoyable to come to work everyday.
UTMG is a great company to work for, it is a very well respected entity in this community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Associate Accountant (Former Employee), memphis, tnJanuary 17, 2014
A typical day a UTMG is ok. Managers a pretty good there as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy environment
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 8, 2013
A typical day at work was helping patients. What I learned was how to work in different departments as a certified medical assistant. I worked well with my co-workers and we worked as a team. The hardest part of my job was loosing a patient that you see and talk to on a daily basis. The most enjoyable part of the job was around the holidays when everyone – more... take time out of their busy schedules to throw holiday parties and bring in food to celebrate the holidays together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Triage Nurse (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 9, 2013
I loved working for UTMG. I only left because they were closing our department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, hard work, informative, but laid back.
Externship (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 8, 2013
Pros: lots to learn, great people to learn from
Cons: temporary
I learned a lot while under my externship there, the ladies are friendly and always helpful. It is a great place to learn from some of the best in the business of Health Information. The atmosphere is laid back, but, don't be fooled there is always work going on because of the great structure of the employees. I enjoyed being apart of the UT Medical – more... group family, even if only temporary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informational position
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 24, 2013
It's been years since I've worked for this company....The training was thorough and the location was convenient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Spirit for the greater good
Financial Administrator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 16, 2013
Pros: teamwork
I enjoyed working for UT Medical Group. My co-workers were dedicated and loyal to the mission of the organization. The physicians, I worked with, were compassionate and caring people. My direct superior had a different work ethic than I would have liked but such is life. Upper management was great when it came to training, teaching and allowing people – more... to grow. As in all organizations, there are some weak links but overall UT Medical Group is an excellent place to work.

If I could return there to work, I would not hesitate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis,TNJuly 16, 2013
This work environment couldnt get any better. I enjoyed working with patients and learning new things everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 22, 2013
Pros: direct care with the pregnant women and seeing the babies after delivery
Cons: employees and management
Patient registration, vital signs,interview patient, recruit patients for Centering program, assist doctors, nurses, and residents with exams and procedures. Developed templates for Family Medical Leave requests, scheduling in IDX and reviewing medical records in All script. This is a difficult place to work in, however the work itself was great. I – more... loved what I did as a Medical Assistant.However,after working there for several years, I only got a raise twice and it was less than .30 cent. In the department, I was employed in: continuing your education was frowned upon. Even though, they offer tuition reimbursement. the employees defined who you were as a person and had the final evaluation of if you would keep your job or not. If they liked you, you had a job, if they didn't you would be fired next Thursday, the day with no clinic is scheduled.The employees were like a click or klan, they will come for you, even if you didn't send for them. It was best to remain neutral and stick to yourself. Eat lunch in your car or away from the employees or you were sure to be in a whole lot of mess before the end of the week.
The most enjoyable thing about working for UT was helping the patients, following them throughout their pregnancy and getting to see outcome, the precious baby. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Always hiring. Advance available.
Insurance Follow up Specialist / CC Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: working 9hrs for 4days 5th day 4hrs
Cons: short lunch
I have learned alot about medical billing. My managers are nice and always have high expectations, which I think is good. The hardest part of the job is leaving work at work. The best part was knowing I am being a service to my community. Great place to work, great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn different things
Triage Nurse (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 17, 2012
Ok place to work, learn different things, we see patients from birth to death. Also we see alot of pregnant women
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee), Memphis,TNAugust 3, 2012
Pros: all major holidays off with pay
Cons: hard to move up in the company
Upper management not too concerned about their employees and patients. More concerned with money, even though the motto is,"Patient Care is Our Concern"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 9, 2012
This was a wonderful experience. I started working here because I was enrolled in school in Nursing and I felt like working with UT was a way to start my career. The company ended up moving to a new location and when they moved, everyone hours were changed based on seniority. I didnt mind the changed hours, but at the time, I was trying to complete – more... school and I was unable to work the hours that were given – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with high learning experience
Senior Supervisor (Current Employee), Memphis,TNJune 13, 2012
Pros: advancements and job training
Cons: short lunches
A typical day is training staff,coding,auditing. Working with this company has been a joy but i'm looking to find something at a smaller company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interesting and challenging place.
Appeals Analyst (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 26, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks
I learned alot of information that will help me further my medical billing/coding career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun an learning experience
Extern Student/ CMA (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 2, 2012
Pros: was able to work with alot of specialist
Worked in Cardiology, Nephrology, Endocrinology, Internist, Infectious Disease, Dermatology, Gastroenterology, Neurology, Pulmonary,Rheumatology.

About UT MEDICAL GROUP

UT Medical Group knows that a little practice can go a long way.¬†The organization¬†is the private physician practice affiliated – Read more