Find companies:
Utah State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Utah State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive and filled with enthusiastic atmosphere
Graduate research assistant (Current Employee), Logan, UTNovember 1, 2012
It's awesome experience studying and working in this campus. This university is one of the best universities in America in providing support either technically or financially especially for master students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Usher/Ticket Taker (Current Employee), Logan, UTOctober 18, 2012
Good place to work and assisting patrons at sporting events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
Grant Proposal Writing Professor's Aid (Former Employee), Logan, UTOctober 1, 2012
Many hours of reviewing papers
Learned the importance of clear writing and communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain both independent and teamwork experience
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Logan, UTSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: nice people, great environment, inexpensive life
Cons: far from big cities or industrial centers
Most professors are very dedicated to education and students can access them easily for discussion or advice. The research projects are diverse in types and sizes. So graduate students can work on smaller projects independently and collaborate with others on bigger ones. The facilities are complete and most technical skills required in industry can – more... be obtained here at school during a graduate program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work for
Wellness Nutrition Assistant (Former Employee), Logan, UTSeptember 12, 2012
Enjoyed working in several different positions at Utah State University. Liked all the people I worked for. Worked with my student schedule well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work on campus
Computer Lab Consultant (Former Employee), Logan, UTAugust 14, 2012
Maintained the printers and helped students. Schedule was flexible but set at the beginning of each semester.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic work with friendly co-workers
Internship (Former Employee), Logan, UTAugust 13, 2012
I spear-headed a stress management program for the employees of Utah State. I would also help perform fitness assessments, nutrition consultations, and personal training sessions throughout the week. I loved working with people and helping them achieve their health goals. The staff members were friendly and helpful. I felt very comfortable working in – more... that environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went to Various High School to recruit high school kids to Utah State
Utah State Agriculture Ambassador (Former Employee), Logan, UTJuly 16, 2012
Traveled to High Schools and got kids excited to come to Utah State and the Ag program. Had great people to work with and wonderful leaders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
USU is a great school and an awesome place to work for.
undergraduate teaching fellow (Former Employee), Logan, UTJuly 1, 2012
I worked with a college professor every once in a while for a semester. He would assign me tasks and I was allowed to complete any of them on my own time. I didn't have very difficult tasks but the most time consuming was making copies of texts books for over 700 students. I learned that being a professor is quite the busy life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in.
Facilitator, Roosevelt Branch Campus (Former Employee), Roosevelt, UtahJune 29, 2012
Pros: people friendly place to work.
Cons: way to much political control from the main campus.
I really enjoyed my work at USU. I loved working with the students, co-workers and had a great boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home and hours that fit my needs.
Classroom Facilitator (Current Employee), Tooele, UTJune 15, 2012
Pros: hours, people
Cons: pay
Setting up classes for on site classes, satelite classes, and origination classes. The down side of thejob is the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very convenient
Educational Talent Search Counselor (Current Employee), Monument Valley, UTMay 29, 2012
Pros: paid college trips for students.
Cons: no insurance.
My job was very productive. I enjoy working with the high school students and being part of their educational successes. I have learned that we are never too old to keep on learning. My supervisor kept me informed on all the future programs that were available for our students and the reports that were due. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing – more... the students obtain their educational goals and pursuing higher education. Most students came back and thanked us for being in their lives during their high school years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for going to school!
Math/Statistics Tutor (Former Employee), Logan, UTMay 11, 2012
Pros: flexible scheduling, and lots of personal interaction.
Cons: no benefits and pay wasn't great.
This job was very flexible around my hectic school schedule, and the managers gave each tutor respect and encouragement. A typical day would be entering the tutoring lab where students would be doing homework and studying their subjects of math or statistics. If they had a question they would write their name on a board and I, or another tutor, would – more... assist them in answering their questions and helping them understand the material better. We also helped students get into habits for solving complex problems on their own. It was an excellent job because I could see the difficult problems come into focus as I helped tutor students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
ETE 2300 Teachers Aid (Former Employee), Logan, UtahMay 7, 2012
Cons: it was over at the end of the semester.
I felt there was a bit more stress than there needed to be be it is an employers market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Community Outreach Specialist (Former Employee), Logan, UtahMay 5, 2012
As an institution of higher learning, this is an excellent place to study and work. They take into consideration your student, personal, and professional objectives at a higher level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal job going thru school, great place to get expirence.
Internship (Former Employee), North Logan, UTJanuary 13, 2012
Worked at the career placement office, helping teachers get assignments when they finished there degrees. Loved working with these students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at.
Stormwater Postdoctoral Researcher (Current Employee), Logan, UTJanuary 7, 2014
A typical day at work involves conducting research and data analysis, mentoring graduate and undergraduate students, and interactions with other co-workers to solve problems together whenever required. I have learned collaborative research involving both field and lab activities. I am surrounded by very cooperative co-workers who are always ready and – more... willing to collaborate with others. The most enjoyable part of the job is that the workplace is very conducive to successful completion of projects because facilities and other relevant support are readily available. – less