UTC Carrier Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Production associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 20, 2017
like working there, nice environment to work . the people i worked with are very good people to work with. the company has no break rooms , thats what i dont personally like.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no break rooms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead person does as much as Supervisor
Front Line Leader/Run Test & PTC (Current Employee) –  Collierville, TNAugust 18, 2017
This job is very stressful when you are training new people that do not qualify to work for the company. WHy hire unqualified people to work on a high-quality product? This is not fair to the company or senior workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Catalog Analyst (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 20, 2017
I have been working here for 2 years.
PROS:
1. good work life balance.
2. very friendly people.

CONS:
1. Things move slowly.
2. Management needs to pay more attention to temp workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 17, 2017
I work through a temp service. Carrier seems pretty laid back considering the circumstances. Would like to become full-time with benefits. Manager is a great guy.
Pros
Great work enviornment
Cons
unsure of position status
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelent place to work
Brazier/Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 3, 2016
Exelent place to work and grow with different opportunities to better yourself. Great work atmosphere, good people working as a team everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Machine Repairman (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 26, 2016
company closing plant. Would be a good place to work if staying open. Company closing and moving out of the country. People you work with are good people, Company made billions in profits last year. Still closing facility.
Pros
none
Cons
closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall experience
Model Maker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 22, 2016
The one thing I liked were the people I worked with. Very professional and dedicated to doing a good job. I learned quite a bit that helped me in my career path into management.
Pros
Professional and easy to work for
Cons
They're moving their operations to Mexico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 7, 2016
Enjoyed my overall experience with UTC Carrier. The Union is great and always there there for the employee. I was very disappointed that the company is closing and relocating.
Pros
Flexible work schedules
Cons
Company relocating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mexican Company
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 8, 2016
Can still label "Made in America"

Was a great place to be but now its just not and its sad.

Find a place looking to succeed in the USA, kind of strange how the Japanese can be successful investing in the USA but we cannot!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Tyler,TexasJuly 2, 2015
I loved my job but then the plant moved to MEXICO!!!
I had planned to retire there,but you don't always get what you want.
It was a great place to work 2 weeks off in the summer great benefits,and most of the bosses were easy enough to work for.
Pros
overtime paid holidays good ins.
Cons
layoffs first few years then call back
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Warehouse Associate
Quality Control Specialist/ Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Collierville, TNAugust 27, 2013
My typical day @ UTC carrier is non challenge day. I have learned over all through the years is that our customers is the most important things that matters. My co worker are very hard workers they practice all safety procedure during production. There is no hard part about my job. making sure the customer are happy
Pros
vacation
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not enjoy my job with this company.
Production assembler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 4, 2013
I don't feel that I was ever valued as an employee at Carrier. I was fired from the company 2 times and both cases were settled by the company before the case was heard before an arbitrator. The company didn't want me working there and I can't be happy with my workplace when I know I'm not valued there. I was a master assembler for 2 years and was assigned to all the difficult and complicated jobs on the production line and never complained because I enjoy the challenge and working hard. I have performed every assembly line job in that plant and could do them as good as anybody, but my skills were never appreciated and was wrongly terminated multiple times only to be re-hired again.
Pros
good pay
Cons
bad management top to bottom
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more UTC Carrier reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UTC Carrier. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3