UTC Fire & Security Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a good place to work
Export Coordinator/Materials Handler (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MEMarch 26, 2015
I worked there 19 years and loved it, we had good benefits and always felt like you could learn more ever day. Lots of cross training which helped out my resume a lot.
Pros
It was a very friendly work enviorment, also very good benefits. Also lots of cross training to make it easier to cover people out of work.
Cons
It is closing and moving overseas I am going to miss this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate slow moving environment. Bad management.
NET Developer (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLDecember 8, 2014
Bad environment for programmers. Noisy cubicles - tech support all around. Equipment beeping and buzzing all day. No advancement in job or salary in any visible range. Boring work, working on projects that anyone hardly cares about. No admin privileges and no freedom to work how you want, only by their strict and often wrong rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have ever worked for!
Sr. Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTJuly 5, 2014
Management is fantastic! Co-workers were also fantastic! You are not treated like a number you are treated like a family member! They are courteous, smart, well respected, hard working and very helpful! They have a tuition reimbursement program, full benefits which include a fantastic life insurance policy. Very, Very generous sick and vacation pay! I would recommend UTC to everyone!
Pros
everything about this company is a pro!
Cons
there were no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place to focus on business ethics and employee safety
Product Quality Leader (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJuly 17, 2015
UTC is a good place to work for because the company really focus on business ethics and safety.

They have quarterly trainings address all ethics issues and make sure all employees are on top of those.

Also, the company is great for life/work balance. They have $300 incentives annually when employees can reach their health goals on time.

Safety is another good part for UTC. They have training courses and address all safety concerns across the business.

Overall, UTC is a good place to work for.
Pros
Good focus on ethics, safety, and life/work balance.
Cons
Not many career opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Inspector, Tester, & Sorter (Former Employee) –  Lincolnton, NCNovember 24, 2015
Learned a lot from this job being a inspector to different furniture daily an also being around different environments an personality's .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity to improve company processes
Manufacturing Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  4001 Fairview Industrial Dr SE Salem, OR 97302August 25, 2011
Overall Company is a good place to work.

UTC fails to compensate employee's with adequate benefits.
Pros
good people to work with., team work
Cons
very poor benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best-in-class operations
Global Transportation Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, TNMay 7, 2015
The philosophy at UTC is continuous improvement that drives increased value to its customers and its stakeholders. The best-in-class business practices create better employees and attract the best talent in the marketplace.
Pros
Business practices promote change for the betterment of the company and its employees.
Cons
The decentralized nature of the business inhibits swift process changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very fun place to work
Mechanical associate (Former Employee) –  Salem OregonMarch 24, 2015
I really enjoyed coming to work. i liked my job and work environment. the pay was decent and learned some skills. I do think it lacks authority
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Technologies is one of the World's Best run companies
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 2, 2013
Great place to work! They love MBA's and will contribute a great amount of resources if you want to pursue education.
Pros
education emphasis, world-class business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Salem, OROctober 12, 2012
The company is very family oriented, and works well with family issues. The department I worked in was not like any other call center I have ever worked in before.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTOctober 15, 2012
I have enjoyed working at UTC Fire & Security. I have learned Solomon ERP, JDE and Hyperion
Pros
christmass shutdown
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant closing down
Electronics Technician (Current Employee) –  Pittsfield, MEJune 24, 2014
Was a good company to work for until they started closing down the plant I work at.
Cons
closing plant
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great workplace
SCM MANAGER & BUILD/RELEASE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 3, 2013
My 17 year ride is now over, it has been a great place to learn and grow. I will miss my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
Técnico de electrónica (Former Employee) –  I+DOctober 28, 2014
formacion constante.
buenos grupos de trabajo.
lugar de trabajo en buenas condiciones.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more UTC Fire & Security reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6