UTest Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is flex and interesting job
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CAJune 20, 2016
Multiple projects - never bored because of constant challenge.

Was happy to deliver quality reports and have fun at the same time because most of the projects are industry innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 9, 2015
Applause which was formerly uTest is a great place to work. A mature startup working with cutting edge companies and technologies. It's fast paced and heading for a potential IPO. They have typical growing pans but overall most everyone loves it here. Management is always working to make it a better place.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well structured online test platform
Software tester (Web/Mobile) (Current Employee) –  onlineMarch 4, 2016
Variety of tests and projects. Work at your own pace and time.
I got a lot of experience here. It gave me an opportunity to learn new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A excellent place to educated myself in coding.
Qualtiy Assurance (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MAJanuary 11, 2016
A typical day would be to log in my account see if any jobs are available that I qualify for, if so I would take the qualify survey and complete the job per instructions. Most times the job involved quality assurance work - primarily usability. Pay was anywhere from $10 for 30 minutes work up to $250 focal groups.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Not enough assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really productive work place!
Software tester (Web/Mobile) (Current Employee) –  Florida, Ft. LauderdaleMarch 9, 2015
There i used to work almost one year and i improved my testing skills. This is a perfect practice for all people, for new - they can start their career and for professionals - they can make pretty good money and gain more experience!
Pros
perfect platform to practice
Cons
not often i was getting projects when i made account
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uTest Full Time
Test Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Southborough, MAJanuary 7, 2013
I've spent a year at uTest now and I love it! It takes a lot of hard work and dedication, but I have been able to make uTest a full time career supporting not only myself but my wife and two children.

When you first start at uTest you are invited to a 'sandbox' where you audition basically to become a tester. Based of these results and your location, software/hardware and a few other factors, you are then selected for paid test cycles. Be patient and diligent and it will pay off.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remotely work
Remote QA Contractor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 2, 2015
• Performed Manual testing from Beta, Pilot, RC to the final release
• Provided report status of assigned project, bugs, scheduling and overall quality assessment
• Run / Installed / Uninstalled varieties of Drivers and Applications
• Set up and participate in Usability test with end users using final RC product
• Analyzing Software failures, made them reproducible, reported bugs via Bugzilla
• Mobile devices testing: Eclipse/Android SDK for capturing logs and steps to reproduce failures
• Participate in cross-browser (Firefox, Chrome, Safari, IE, Dolphin) testing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible timing work from home
MobileTester (Current Employee) –  Natic MAMay 21, 2014
Leadres in Mobile Testing. Company is very productive.Can learn so many new things in uTest. Lot of seminars video classes about the new upcoming technologies. Flexible hours to work and you can find as many as bugs with Exploratory testing and functional testing.
I love this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment in growing company
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Southborough, MAAugust 26, 2013
Every member of the finance department was busy every day. We worked together and with other departments. It was a great place to learn new accounting programs, expand my knowledge and work with vendors all around the world.
Pros
work from home flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to gain experience quickly.
Software QA Tester (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MASeptember 24, 2014
Good company to gain experience quickly. I improved my Functional and GUI Testing in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting experience.
Tester (Former Employee) –  Internet - Online.July 21, 2014
Loved working with online community - Test Leads were always willing to help with the initial test cycle setup and execution. Lots of online courses available for everyone as a reference.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more UTest reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.3
Culture
4.4