UTi Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 334 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UTi is being assimilated into DSV
Oracle Developer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 21, 2016
UTi/DSV are in the same business arena as FED EX and UPS.

I have learned Oracle APEX, Oracle VPD, and Oracle Auditing while expanding my skillls in Oracle Financials. I learned the Noetix product and became Noetix certified to make changes that Noetix support will support.Changes made by non-certified people are not supported.
Pros
Easy going ... loose management style .. accommodating to employee needs
Cons
Work can be unreasonably demanding and inflexible at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CASeptember 1, 2016
good place to work, good work schdeule
getting along with workers, reccommded to work here
dont be late to work,
morework
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 27, 2016
UTi Worldwide is a friendly place to work. The co-workers work as a team, communicates to one another, and willing to help anyone if there is an issue. Management can be strict when needed to (but that's any boss) and they are there for you if you need to talk or have issues going on and need assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIAugust 24, 2016
great workers , enjoyed my co workers had fun with them , not enough money and couldnt see myself making a career out of this , needs more money and flexiable schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAAugust 18, 2016
A good place to work, with some good co-workers. Strong management at the branch level that understood the business and
what was needed to succeed. Wanted the staff to succeed and be
part of the company and decision making.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Logistics Consultant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2016
UTi is client focused and innovative in its solutions which has become one of its most important resources. They strive to keep service commitments. They comprised a dedicated team of professionals which worked to develop the right solution for the customer’s needs, then manage a process that will maximize value along the supply chain with high-quality, cost-effective, time-definite delivery from end to end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
AP Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 14, 2016
Stressful environment not knowing when your job and the job of team members will be cut or when the doors will be closed due to the buy out of DSV.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i work hard and till the days work is completed
Operations supervisor (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAAugust 10, 2016
Looking for a growing export department , so that I can share my experience to help with that growth. I can also share my experience with other workers to help them grow to be better workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hot, It was rotating shifts and a non smoking campus
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Lugoff, SCJuly 25, 2016
The job itself wasn't hard to do at all, as long as the computers and machines worked properly. You couldn't leave on your lunch break without special permission.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uti
FLOOR WORKER (Former Employee) –  Moberly, MOJuly 22, 2016
Pro: Get as much overtime as you want.

Con: On the same note expect a lot of mandatory weekends.

Pro: Friendly employees

Con: Devil Management and by far the worst Human Resources I have ever seen.

Pro: Easy to obtain a job with them

Con: Constant training of new employees

Pro: Automatic raise advancements

Con: Low wages


Biggest Con: No lunch hour! you receive two 20min breaks and are not allowed to leave the premises during them.
Only pro to this is that you are working 7hr20min and getting 8 hours pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production based
Inventory Control Clerk (Current Employee) –  Laurens, SCJuly 20, 2016
Everyone gets along well at UTI. Safety is the most important thing and makes everyone's day go smoothly. Wish it was closer to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place
Packer/Processor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJuly 18, 2016
bad management, they are so rude and do not care. they want you working like a slave which would not fly with me.
Pros
nothing
Cons
short breaks, no insurance for agencies
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace with a ping pong table
Settlement Clerk (Current Employee) –  Medford, ORJuly 13, 2016
Great work environment, strong management team. I have worked in the accounts payable department for over a year, and I have excelled at the job. I have been assigned specific accounts and have a strong skill set for problem solving. They offer good hours and benefits. They do not offer the most competitive pay. I do not see an opportunity for much advancement from the position I currently hold.
Pros
Great hours, Great management, Respectful workplace
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Handler
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Lugoff, SCJuly 13, 2016
-Hardest part of the job was staying up for 12 hours on 3rd shift.

-The most enjoyable part was as long as you keep working and have a good convocation with your co worker
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exists.
Senior Director Product and Procurement (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 13, 2016
Company acquired by DSV Jan, 2016. Prior to that, for the first 4-5 years UTi was an outstanding place to work and I had an outstanding team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker
Warehouse-Picker (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIJuly 9, 2016
Great coworkers. My manager was cool to talk to about situations that occurred, However, I got hurt on the job, and they ended up firing me because of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employees
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Moberly, MOJune 28, 2016
I enjoyed running pack stations and teaching people how to use the equipment. however rate was not very easy in a huge warehouse. The people were great and I enjoyed my time there for most of the time.
Pros
good pay and good people
Cons
not to many besides them not letting you miss work hardly at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work and plenty of hours
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXJune 27, 2016
the days were long and sometimes miserable, esecially if you worked during the summer times. the containers would get extremely hot sometimes reaching up to 110 degrees. HAD TO STAY HYDRATED. At the start of every shift the entier crew did streches together as a team and the managers were AWESOME when it came to encouraging the crew as a group as well as individuals.
Pros
sometimes less containers meant early releases
Cons
heat stroke was very common
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAJune 23, 2016
Management was great when i began working here in 2015 but ever since management change, the workforce has really diminished and there are always changing managers.
RUN!!
Pros
health benefits, 20 min breaks
Cons
managers, supervisors prefer temps over uti employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Director of Operations Mexico and Texas Region (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 23, 2016
Strong leadership with excellent operational infrastructure and world class logistics solutions. Company is well diversified within multiple verticals providing a wide range of 3PL added value services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 504 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3