Find companies:
UTi Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

UTi Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome to the darkside
Portland Shared Services Center (Former Employee), Portland, ORMay 25, 2014
UTI is STRUGGLING financially, this is a publicly traded company review the financial statements.

New computer system cannot deliver services as promised, minimal reports available.

New employees were not provided enough proper training, and tossed into their roles. Current staff has to pick up the slack by juggling their tasks and overseeing the – more... new poorly trained employees as well.

UTI has a HIGH turnover rate of employees and supervisors.

Leadership enjoys and abuses power, threatens and watches people in an around about way, is sneaky and lets you know they enjoy it and there is nothing you can do about it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Poor Management
Sales (Former Employee), Los AngelesMay 17, 2014
Benefits are great, compensation is at or above market value for the job required. Management is a revolving door. People have tendencies to chatter constantly about other people's business. The sales team is the absolute worst at this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
CSR (Former Employee), New Johnsonville, TNMay 1, 2014
Management plays favorites, and seems more interested in pinning blame and getting employees in trouble rather than getting the job done. Pay is okay, but the site is not recommended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of good people to work with
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Portland, ORApril 10, 2014
Very challenging and educative. Really liked working there and learning about the logistics industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many false promises.
just another number... (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good group of associates.
Cons: everything else.
"You were this close to having the weekend off". Yeah RIGHT!

"Give me a reason to call of Monday". We did and you didn't.

"It's easier for me to schedule it and call it off". Blah blah blah.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working place
Warehouse Customer Service (Current Employee), Edison, NJMarch 5, 2014
I enjoy coming to work everyday. I hate to take a day off. It's a pleasure to fulfill orders for our customers. I have so much respect for the people that work here in the office and out in the warehouse. What it takes to get products from one place to another. Both international and domestic. I've learned how to priortize my work for deadlines and – more... pay close attention to detail. My manager has been very good to me and trusts me. My co-workers are always busy and work very hard. The hardest part of this job is getting cooperation from truckers to pick up the freight when scheduled. I enjoy everything about this job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but unstructured growth without planning
CUSTOMS BROKER/ENTRY WRITER/IMPORT SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: considerate professional people
Cons: management too often in meetings and removed from day to day contact
no communication among employees and customers.
Company expected to grow sales but not increase operations accordingly. Customers left on hold. Calls not promptly returned or acknowledged. Old customers felt left behind and new business was given at substantial discounts with little consideration. Promised more than UTI could deliver and new computer – more... system was very disorganized and did not deliver full services or financial backup. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good choice
slave (Former Employee), elyriaJanuary 21, 2014
From day one I was expected to get on they're forklifts and go, very unforgivable environmental working conditions, management very rude, everyday was a threat of your job, employees looked down upon as just a replaceable worker, no empathy to death of a family member, this company gives out points to everthing under the sun no mater if you have a written – more... excuse or not, expect to work a 12-24 hour shift 7 days a week with no notice, and mandatory. HR personnel very inefficient and unknowledgeable to legal ohio work policies and employment rights, lots of sexual harassment upon workers and GM my only advice is ti make sure to do your homework on who your going to work for prior to accepting a job period! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harassement
Developer (Former Employee), Portland, ORNovember 23, 2013
Pros: worldwide business. need to find pros..
Cons: playground of politics, bullying by every team member..guess what even manager is part of it, hr department doesn't care about it, infact hr is invisible, it director ignore it, risk you life & join uti.
Worst company to work for.Playground of Politics, Bullying by every team member..guess what even Manager is part of it, HR department doesn't care about it, Infact HR is invisible, IT Director ignore it, Risk you life & join UTI.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hello
Road Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILNovember 19, 2013
Good company to work for. Good coworkers. Challenging and rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will never work for UTI never again..
warehouse (Former Employee), ontario caAugust 25, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
they made it sound good but since day one it was a total mess. From manager to supervisor, they both didn't know nothing.come on ,our supervisor came from game stop and now hes running a warehouse but yet didn't know how to off load a truck or drive a stand up forklift. manager was just a bully that also didn't know how to run nothing but sure did know – more... how to scare you with your job.but now that he is gone its a lot better. Real UTI managers that are working with him now will know he don't know nothing.oh before I end this, thanks for a lost contract, your the best mark. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing Culture
Director, Client Solutions (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 1, 2013
A good organization with a grasp of the supply chain industry; however, significant culture changes have affected morale and operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work before Standard/UTI took over
Extruded Operator (Former Employee), Little Hocking, OhioJune 3, 2013
Pros: money, long breaks(swing shifts), great coworkers
Cons: uti in itself. not caring for employees.
I worked there for 9 nine yrs. the first 4 was really great. great co-workers, supervisors and management. They would actually come on the floor and work along with you. After the contract became first with Standard Corp then they merged with UTI it all went downhill. Less manpower, higher extrusion rates, more injuries, more contamination issues than – more... we EVER had.
I wasn't fired but released because of my FMLA running out after my surgery. They tried to fire someone with Cancer. Low kick from this company who cares nothing for its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
System Analyst (Former Employee), Portland, ORMay 30, 2013
Had worked as an contractor in UTi and is a nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would actually be a great place to work if it wasn't for management and really low wages
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAApril 11, 2013
I worked at UTI Anaheim warehouse since it opened in 2010 until April 9 2013. I have to say I've never worked for a company that mismanaged a team that had so much talent and chemistry. I would never work for this company again but I would love to work with any member of the team any time any where.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Logistics Provider
General Manager (Former Employee), Meriden, CTMarch 25, 2013
Pros: stability
Cons: growth potential
• Support client operations, schedule and manage personnel to fulfill the various job descriptions.
• Provide overall direction in the implementation and the continuous improvement of logistics solutions in all warehousing / distribution phases.
• Drive quality management philosophies and methodologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible work enviornment
warehouse (Current Employee), wilmimgtonDecember 7, 2012
Cons: short breaks, micromanagement
Hostile work enviornment , new rules everyday all thought up by ops manager who has never worked in the enviornment . Threats of termination on a daily basis, the only thing this company cares about is the bottom line. Unacheivable rates applied so that youll always be in fear of losing your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HOSTILE WORK ENVIRONMENT
Material Handler (Current Employee), Monee ilOctober 24, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: hostile environmet, lack of communicatio
A typical day at work is thinking about when you're going to get your next write-up or get fired, this company does not tolerate human errors. The HR department is not neutral like is supossed to be they completley ignore your issues. There is a lack of communication from all levels of management, whenever they implement a new process you find out about – more... it from the janitor not from the members of managent, they do not provide you with the right equipment to do your job and as a result back injuries are the soup of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company to work for
Material Handler (Former Employee), Monee ilOctober 22, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: hostile environmet
Do not apply for for the material handler position in Monee il, this company has the most hostile enviroment you will ever see, a typical day at work is thinking when you're going to get "fired". Some members of management do not use common sense at all. The HR department completly ignores your issues..
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you – more... get your pay check.Think twice before applying!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Director II, Global Internal Audit (Current Employee), Long Beach, CASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: benefits
Meet with senior executives to review Risk Assessement, other Internal Control matters.