UTi Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 334 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place
Packer/Processor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJuly 18, 2016
bad management, they are so rude and do not care. they want you working like a slave which would not fly with me.
Pros
nothing
Cons
short breaks, no insurance for agencies
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
IT Desktop Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 17, 2016
OVerall, UTi is a great company but things are changing since they were bought by DSV

Company culture is changing

Not sure why this site is forcing more information. I do not know how DSV is as a company and there are indicators that the IT departments will changing.

I have no other information than that
Pros
Full time work with overtime
Cons
lack of communication since bought by DSV
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production based
Inventory Control Clerk (Current Employee) –  Laurens, SCJuly 20, 2016
Everyone gets along well at UTI. Safety is the most important thing and makes everyone's day go smoothly. Wish it was closer to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult environment, little possibilities of growth.
IMPORT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJAugust 1, 2014
In the New Jersey branch, even though this is a global corporation, they prohibit people from speaking any language that is not English without permission. So when I got a call from the branch in Spain I was not allowed to speak Spanish apparently.

Also in New Jersey, they hire people as temporary workers for years after they give them a full time position. I worked as a temp for 7 months and only after complaining to Human Resources they gave me a full time position.

For three years there were salary freezes and raises are given in a small percentage (about .20 cents).

The Dallas office is better overall, salaries and work environment are better. However, there aren't many possibilities of growth due to the size of the company I believe.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CASeptember 1, 2016
good place to work, good work schdeule
getting along with workers, reccommded to work here
dont be late to work,
morework
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More emphasis on amount of work than anything else
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 24, 2016
Very little work/life balance. My first 2 months at UTi I put in nearly 600 hours working 6+ days a week, and at times we were treated as we weren't putting in enough time.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker
Warehouse-Picker (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIJuly 9, 2016
Great coworkers. My manager was cool to talk to about situations that occurred, However, I got hurt on the job, and they ended up firing me because of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people. Bad Situation
Import Specialist Agent (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJMarch 8, 2016
This has been a great learning experience.
Management was not up to task . The colleagues i found were very helpful in making me feel welcome.
Unfortunate company was taken over . Hopefully transition will be smooth.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UTi Integrated Logistics
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 19, 2016
I only worked for UTi for a brief time, but during that time they were are great company to work for. HR was always friendly and eager to assist in any way that they could, the company paid well and had competitive benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
Inventory (Former Employee) –  Los Indios, TXJune 22, 2016
i used to be busy all day and always looking for something to do, tried to be a good coworker and find solutions for problems.
Pros
an hour lunch
Cons
work in a open wharehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 23, 2016
This is a great company and was very glad to get my feet wet in this industry. My only complaint would be the blur into a personal family life working 60+ hours a week and any hour of the day or night,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Export Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYMay 19, 2016
wonderful company to work,
such wonderful environmental to work. People are great work with feel right and just at home.

being able to work with your hands and creating such products.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n//a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Payment Specialist / Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAMay 9, 2016
Perform administrative and customer service to vendors
 Prepared invoices for payment daily
 Prepared invoices for monthly payments
 Performed Administrative and customer Service
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  tnMay 19, 2016
Management is terrible, no structure compensation as far as raises on a job is terrible.

Wants you to do more work and less pay.
Pros
small environment
Cons
low pay, no advancement no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Monee ilOctober 24, 2012
A typical day at work is thinking about when you're going to get your next write-up or get fired, this company does not tolerate human errors. The HR department is not neutral like is supossed to be they completley ignore your issues. There is a lack of communication from all levels of management, whenever they implement a new process you find out about it from the janitor not from the members of managent, they do not provide you with the right equipment to do your job and as a result back injuries are the soup of the day.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
hostile environmet, lack of communicatio
Was this review helpful?Yes33NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast pace
FORKLIFT OPERATOR UTI (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCFebruary 28, 2016
Typical is loading and unloading truck, learned good team work, management was good, co workers was good , hardest part of the job was the environment work temperature , very good safe and fast pace job to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many bosses
warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  DeLisle,MsJune 30, 2015
there are to many bosses at the shop i work in and one day there is one set of rules next there is another so you get written up hardest part is the heat inside the trucks emptying them
Pros
has benefits such as insurance
Cons
to many bosses that chance the rules daily in my plant
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
LTL Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIMay 30, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers. The hardest part of my job would be communication with-in management.
Pros
Co-Workers
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and excellent work environment
Custom Broker Analyst (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILApril 29, 2016
It has been an very rewarding work experience as I have grown tremendously in terms of professional skills. I get to learn new things almost every other day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Groveland, FLMay 10, 2016
UTI Was A Good Place To Work, Unfortunately They Closed Down For Some Reason. Wish It Would've Stayed Open. I Enjoyed This Place
Pros
Good Co Workers Great Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 504 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3