Find companies:
UTI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

UTI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad job
General Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 2, 2014
poor management, no room for advancement, work the mess out of you with low pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Graniteville, SCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours
Cons: attitudes
was very fast pace and not hard to do at all. responsible for loading and unloading materials on and off of trucks and containers. also storing the materials in the proper fashion as they came in. Worked on forklift, clamp and pole
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding job, no time off.
GENERAL WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Laurens, SCJune 23, 2014
Pros: incentive pay
Cons: heavy work load, mandatory overtime, high temperature, little to no time off.
Prepare to work the entire shift doing physical labor.
Huge turnover rate
No time off, Schedule is supposed to be Sunday night through Thursday morning and we've worked almost every single Friday night too. So you have no time for your family and anything else you may need to get done. You're just another number to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great crew to work with
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Anchorage AlaskaApril 27, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: seasonal
Great place to work, crew places high priority on doing a good clean job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety , Quality,Production
Operational Supervisor/ Safety (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 22, 2014
Pros: motivating co-workers
I really enjoyed working with UTI, spend eight years with the company traviling state to state awarded 3PL of Year twice.learned how to manage assoc to be best. Productivity was good safety was good, training assoc on forklift handling safety incidents. Overall a good experience,durning my stay with UTI I experienced a number of GM's and I;ll say the – more... last one not favorable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spacious, Safe, and Productive work area
Doffer (Former Employee), Lugoff, SCApril 8, 2014
Every day was good there. You learn something new about the system every day. How you can put the package in or how you correct an error. My manager was very helpful. Even when the machines was running to fast she came out and help me. My co-workers was the same. The only hard part was twelve hours. Every thing was good. The machine ran slow most of – more... the time, which gave me time to help others or rest and watch my machines run. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WIApril 7, 2014
great co-workers, fun atmosphere. pleasure to work for. typical day included generating and processing specialized orders. handing orders out to the floor to be picked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WIApril 1, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: health insurance cost
Great social environment
Hands on with the client
Hardest part of the job is trying to make everyone happy all of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Braselton, GAMarch 7, 2014
I enjoyed working with the other employees and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 2, 2014
Load and unload trailers manually. Nice clean warehouse.Management watched every moved you make.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work there was hard
Pro Staff (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 2, 2013
It was hard work at UTI but i felt like i could have gone far an the comp if there was better managment dont get me woring there was a few good poeple up there its just hard doing all the work by yourself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its work and its full time
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Wilmington, ILNovember 13, 2013
Pros: steady
Cons: not really any
its an easy job. Just show up and keep your ppe on. Drive your forklift and get your job done quickly and safely
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A General Manager at a 3PL multi-client site wears many hats
Joined UTi as the Operations Manager (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GANovember 13, 2013
The position of GM for a 3PL multi-client operation is busy with many areas of attention to keep vision of. The site itself and the associate team requires attention. Items such as safety, productivity and quality has to be given high priorities by all and the associate team has to see that from the senior manager. The financial position has to always – more... be considered - spend vs revenue, tracking actual performance to forecast and making adjustments when required. Another critical area is client relationships. Each day the needs of 15 or more clients has to be balanced with the workforce. The relationship management with clients is key - no matter the size of the client they need to feel they are the most important. Last but not least is the role of business development / sales. You have to sale constantly to keep in front. Usually that means rate development and engagement with prospects. The toughest part of the job is the balancing act to cover all aspects well and still promptly respond to corporate requirements. The most enjoyable part of the job is to watch your team step up and accomplish what is needed and knowing at the end of the day we were successful – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Picker (Current Employee), Sturtevant, WIOctober 29, 2013
pick order's build pallets 3 shift worker easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
Air Export Coordinator (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: there really isnt any
i have leaned that customers are always right. being on their side and also making money for the company is highly important for me. i manage myself on a timely matter, no emails are to be responded after 20 minutes of being sent. the hardest part of my job right now is the changes of a system that was drastically change and having upset customers in – more... reference into why they are not being attended how they use to.

what i do enjoy about my job is getting along with everyone and working on a none stressful level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and very fun working environment.
Warehouse Stock/Loader/Forklife Driver (Former Employee), Jonesboro, GAAugust 29, 2013
Pros: the hour lunch breaks.
Cons: the pain my body was taking.
Each day was a new venture. My co-workers were fun to work with. My managers were very helpful as far as time scheduling goes. The hardest part of the job was breaking down the heavy boxes for hours at a time but having my team there made it a great time. I loved the fact the work environment was so diverse. I made a lot of friends and learned a lot – more... about the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joliet/Monee Illinois
Shipping Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), monee.ILJuly 22, 2013
This is a decent place to work... Pay is decent benefits is decent management is decent no complaints... Kind of wish I never left UTI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving in a different direction
Export Agent (Current Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILJune 3, 2013
With new and fresh ideas and a new managment this place is a good forwarding company comapny.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing and Managing
Material Handler (Former Employee), Camden, SCMarch 21, 2013
Pros: job bonus
Cons: short breaks
Stocking and packing is alot to do, but it gets easy and simple over period of time. Work there is good and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one is treated the same
Material Handler (Current Employee), Lugoff, SCFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: nothing positive to say but some workers didn't for get where the came from
Cons: it wouldn't matter because i'm blow invistia
The work place reminds me of high school. And at this work place the more money you make the less work you have to put out. The less you make the more you have to put out. The rules or only for the under dogs uti mules the ones that max pay only is 10.25. The rules only apply to them. There moto don't like it don't have to work here you are very easy – more... to replace with out a reson for letting you go. Everyone NEEDS there job – less

1 2 3 4 5

About UTI

UTi Worldwide has no planes or ships of its own, but it moves freight around the world. The company is a leading provider of air – Read more