Find companies:
Utica College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Utica College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The school is driven by passion.
PRIVATE FITNESS ADVISOR (Current Employee), Athletic DepartmentOctober 19, 2014
The passion that the school has for the advancement of their athletes and students in seen in everything they do in the athletic department. The employees and coaching staff posses and carry on the same dedication in the manner they carry themselves in day o day operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utica College
Student Affairs (Current Employee), Utica, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Utica College is a great place to work! It has offered me professional growth and freedom to explore opportunities for making the department better for students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work on campus while attending classes.
Serials Library Assistant (Former Employee), LibrarySeptember 12, 2014
Pros: right on campus
Cons: low pay
This was a work study program offered to students needing employment while living in the dorms. My experience was in the Utica College Library handling catalogues and data entry. Worked 10-12 hours per week with one fellow student. Spent weekends in Media Center assisting students in lending video and media equipment. Hardest part was the low pay. The – more... most enjoyable was being able to work right on campus and not have to find employment in the city. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great per diem work
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Utica, NYApril 14, 2014
I work one week per semester with great coworkers. I enjoy working with the students and providing an interdisciplinary approach to addressing several neurological disorders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach (Former Employee), Utica, NYDecember 30, 2013
Enjoyed my time at the College. a friendly and fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Cafeteria Worker (Former Employee), Utica, NYNovember 24, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Employees are friendly
They help me learned how to be responsible in my work station
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic experience
Ambassador (Former Employee), Utica, NYSeptember 15, 2013
this was a wonderful experience for me
I learned a lot about the college and how to be a professional representative for the college. I worked with a wonderful staff of all backgrounds which opened up my diversity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide safety to students, faculty and staff
Campus Safety Officer (Current Employee), Utica, NYAugust 31, 2013
Great place to work! Friendly atmosphere. I enjoy helping others in situations that might occur.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Criminal Justice Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee), Utica, NYJuly 8, 2013
Pleasant work environment with a friendly supervisor. I enjoyed being able to help other students by working at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Utica, NYJune 24, 2013
i was a resident assistant at my college and the job helped me gain great experience with managing and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work study position
Computer Lab Monitor, Part-time (Former Employee), Utica, NYJune 21, 2013
Great opportunity as a work study in this school. Gives you a great culture of students to work with, great job security throughout your education there but advancement is lacking. Management is great! The work/life balance is great, they are always able to work around your athletics and school schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Mailroom and Switchboard operator (Former Employee), Utica, NYJune 5, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: no breaks except lunch
Once again, the people I worked with made the job wonderful. There wasn't always enough coverage, but the people who worked, worked hard and didn't complain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace
Tutor (Former Employee), Utica, NYJanuary 5, 2013
Managed a clean, organize, and professional workplace. enhanced the ability of analytical and problem solving skills. Learned how to broaden your organization skill and time-management. The co-workers are very friendly and helpful. The job is simple but require time to manage. Everything is enjoyable and rewarding if you enjoy doing what you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job. .
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Utica, NYNovember 13, 2012
Pros: my fellow peers
In charge of student campus life. Very fun. Had much to do with student programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity for Advancement
Young Scholars Site Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 25, 2012
Mentoring students and collaborating with faculty and staff to ensure the students were successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive college
Anonymous (Current Employee), Utica, NYJuly 26, 2012
Fair place to work, college is working very hard to keep one step ahead of the times with its degree offerings and online programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Institution
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Utica, NYMay 22, 2012
It's a very good institution, the people here are very patient and kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
secretary assistant (Former Employee), Utica, NYApril 17, 2012
Friendly management, flexible hours, computer work, good amount of down time.

About Utica College

Utica College is a dynamic, student-centered private institution that offers leading-edge undergraduate and graduate programs – Read more

Utica College Photos