UTILITY TRAILER Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Picker Driver (Former Employee) –  Batavia, OHJuly 16, 2017
very fast paced place to work the managers had their picks of favorite employees they treated the warehouse emplyoyes different had diffrent rules for diffrent workers .our typical day was pulling orders we had a line count that had to be meet each day if you slowed down they would question you on why .other than that i got along with almost everyone there including management.
Pros
people guys i worked with
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fast paced job
Fill in Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atkins, VAJuly 8, 2017
It is a production job it's fast paced and work a lot of overtime they are big on safety,as far as equipment goes it's not the best they keep trying to fix old stuff over and over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Fill in Supervisor and Assembly (Former Employee) –  Atkins, VAJune 30, 2017
Loved working for the company. Great benefits and management. Opportunities to advance and learn new skills. Team work at its best. Take care of there employee's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Fabricator/ Security (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARJune 29, 2017
A typical day was like a work out physically demanding hard work, with good and helpful people. Workplace was very down to earth. The supervisors came from the floor of the factory they knew the job just like the employee did. Management team there knew how the real world worked an took care of there employees. The hardest part about the job would have to be the weather. Extremely Hot in the summer time, but the winter wasn't bad. The best part of the job were the hours four ten hour days with 3 days off to spend with the family
Pros
Very family oranited
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and long hours i personally didnt like working there alot of the employees did bevause the money is good but honestly i think people die before 50
Assembly 1 / forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARJune 5, 2017
personally didnt like working there alot of the employees did because the money is good but honestly i think people die before 50. If you can take the heat and long hours then you will love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAJune 5, 2017
The working environment was very toxic and people would walk all over anyone new. Expect to have to do all the work when it's clean up days in the shop while the people who have been there for a little while watch you do it and probably laugh at you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Welder- beam operator (Former Employee) –  Enterprise, ALJune 2, 2017
Utility wasn't a bad place to work but there was a lot of lay offs and no way to move up in the company. The pay wasn't bad but you never know when you were going to be laid off.
Pros
Free Shirts, company picnic
Cons
High inso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Atkins, VAMay 22, 2017
If you absolutely positively need a job..........drama drama drama. In order to succeed fill in the blank, it's not who you know.........People who are supposed to be grown acting like children. Bullies.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 26, 2017
I loved working here.
Best co-workers
Best management
Well trained
It was just awesome, and fun kind of learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun at Utility
Floater (Former Employee) –  Abingdon, VAJanuary 23, 2017
I loved my job there. The money was good and it was a good work environment. I got along with everyone there an enjoyed the work. They run a really good company, and really care about their employees.
Pros
They had caterers come in when we made production.
Cons
There really were no cons in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great money
Crane operator (Former Employee) –  Atkins, VANovember 15, 2016
i enjoyed my job and actually wanted to go to work, learned everything i could. helped everyone out when they needed help, went above and beyond to learn everything
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Atkins, VAJuly 30, 2016
Blessed to have such an amazing job! Most people complain about Utility trailers because of the hard work. Excellent benefits, free food & free items. What is there to complain about? Yes, it is hard work but that's what work is for! The only thing to complain about is heat inside the factory but they bring us ice cold water every hour! I can't complain about the position I am in today at utility trailers. Highly recommended if searching for employment
Pros
Great pay, free food, amazing benefits
Cons
Its stays about 80 degrees at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and supportive cowortkers nice work space
Finisher (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARJune 16, 2016
It was aloverall a good copany i leared alot everbody new what they where doing the management was good if ui needed them they were there to help my coworkers were all funny and good friends. The hardest part of the job was being on my knees for a long period of time. The best part of the job was geting a trailer done it was a good filling noing there was one less tralier.
Pros
good hours, days off and good pay
Cons
short breaks, loud and missing tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working great money
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Atkins, VAApril 12, 2016
Got to do what I love which electrical wiring also learned skills with tools i had never heard of. Hard work loved the profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various Shifts
Foreman/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTOctober 11, 2015
This company was good to work for because they had several different shifts that you could apply for. This worked out good for me during the time that I was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented business
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  TXMay 13, 2015
very personal work place, management is always looking out for you, they truly have an open door policy and very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice pay,good benefits,always feeding employees
Foam operator (Former Employee) –  Atkins, VAMarch 17, 2015
Utility gives employees hats ,shirts ,hoodies ,coats , and etc. They also feed employees for productivity. I think the hardest part of the job I did was the heat and coworkers some times brought drama to work with them,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly-line production warehouse worker.
Custom Mechanic (Former Employee) –  clearfield, utahNovember 13, 2014
Great team environment, they want you to learn all of their processes see you can help all over in the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Paragould, AROctober 27, 2014
Always moving 2 breaks one 15min and a 30min lunch good hours good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
floor production associate (Current Employee) –  West Haven, UTJune 11, 2014
to many problems with the whole company. always felt divided and shunned. didnt like the job or alot of the people i worked with.
Pros
liked working on the trailers learning new things
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UTILITY TRAILER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5