UTILITY TRAILER Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Atkins, VAJuly 30, 2016
Blessed to have such an amazing job! Most people complain about Utility trailers because of the hard work. Excellent benefits, free food & free items. What is there to complain about? Yes, it is hard work but that's what work is for! The only thing to complain about is heat inside the factory but they bring us ice cold water every hour! I can't complain about the position I am in today at utility trailers. Highly recommended if searching for employment
Pros
Great pay, free food, amazing benefits
Cons
Its stays about 80 degrees at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working great money
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Atkins, VAApril 12, 2016
Got to do what I love which electrical wiring also learned skills with tools i had never heard of. Hard work loved the profit sharing
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conniving
Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Atkins, VAMarch 7, 2014
benefits are excellent pay is outstanding hours are steady with good to guaranteed chances for overtime, but once 1 of the supervisors are mad or sore at you you can guarantee it will not be long before they find a way to relieve you of your position with that company. if not for that kind of ppl. it would rank in the top three of my favorite jobs.
Pros
there are many up to a dollar raise every 90 days until you top out right at $17.00 a hour
Cons
same as any where there is a few yahoos in every bunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various Shifts
Foreman/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTOctober 11, 2015
This company was good to work for because they had several different shifts that you could apply for. This worked out good for me during the time that I was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Profit sharing Good benifits
Top Assembler/ Aluminum Welder (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTMarch 9, 2012
I Liked working Here wish I was still there. Good company in my opinion.
Pros
benifits, profit sharing, overtime, cost of living raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented business
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  TXMay 13, 2015
very personal work place, management is always looking out for you, they truly have an open door policy and very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked hard, and good benifits
Diagnostic Technician/Crane/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Glade Spring, VADecember 8, 2012
Really worked hard and had good benifits. I learned quickly and advanced. They used me in many different areas. Was prospect for supervisor.Was possibly going to be laid off and had lost thousands in my profit sharing.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company - Utility Trailer
Paint Technician (Former Employee) –  Marion, VAMarch 30, 2013
Good job. I was fresh out of the Navy. Lots of room for advancement. Left because of union trying to come in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice pay,good benefits,always feeding employees
Foam operator (Former Employee) –  Atkins, VAMarch 17, 2015
Utility gives employees hats ,shirts ,hoodies ,coats , and etc. They also feed employees for productivity. I think the hardest part of the job I did was the heat and coworkers some times brought drama to work with them,
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mundane work environment
Drafter/Order Processor (Current Employee) –  Industry, CAJuly 29, 2012
A typical day at work is coming in at 7 and working till 330. Run jobs, create drawings, turn into checker, fix mistakes, issue to plant. I have learned how to put this type of trailer together. I enjoy working with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the supervisors that dont really care about the employees at all, just how much work you get out to make them look better. I want to feel a part of a team and an asset to a company.
Pros
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave 4 stars because it was a great place to work, company is still growing and developing. Great learning experience.
Diesel Mechanic/ Trailer Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Converse, TexasFebruary 27, 2014
I worked for only a short time because the contract ended sooner than anticipated. If opportunity arose i would like to work for them again. Would have liked to continue working there if had been more hours available.
Pros
great team, good pay, learned alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good compisation, overtime,and a great managment team
Manufacture Assoc./ Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTNovember 22, 2012
i learned alot from this job, i movedto different areas, and was able to pretty much how to build the trailers from top to bottom. managment was great, make alot of friends. made good money, and worked alot of hours
Pros
fun enviroment, good people
Cons
we had alot of layoffs, and some seasonal slow times
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Paragould, AROctober 27, 2014
Always moving 2 breaks one 15min and a 30min lunch good hours good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
floor production associate (Current Employee) –  West Haven, UTJune 11, 2014
to many problems with the whole company. always felt divided and shunned. didnt like the job or alot of the people i worked with.
Pros
liked working on the trailers learning new things
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all agood company
assembler/machine operator (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJune 14, 2013
over all a good place.
some very hard days and then some not
hot summers cold winters
some parts were very heavy
very good co- workers
manufacturing is just that
most enjoyable would my co-workers
Pros
bi weekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly-line production warehouse worker.
Custom Mechanic (Former Employee) –  clearfield, utahNovember 13, 2014
Great team environment, they want you to learn all of their processes see you can help all over in the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work a career job
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTAugust 17, 2012
Had to build 18 trailers a day every 15 minutes had to move another
trailer down the line
Pros
got free luch every tueday if got our quata
Cons
very hot in waerhouse
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utilty Trailer
Welder (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARSeptember 5, 2012
I didnt have a good time there. The factory manament didnt care for there employees.
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if there is not else
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTNovember 26, 2012
hard slave work so be prepared to either be in the in crowd or on the outside
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Welder (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTApril 7, 2012
work all the houres you need. build 20 to 20 trailers a day. Fast paced work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UTILITY TRAILER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4