Find companies:
UTILITY TRAILER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

UTILITY TRAILER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Assembly (Former Employee), Paragould, AROctober 27, 2014
Always moving 2 breaks one 15min and a 30min lunch good hours good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
floor production associate (Current Employee), West Haven, UTJune 11, 2014
Pros: liked working on the trailers learning new things
Cons: everything else
to many problems with the whole company. always felt divided and shunned. didnt like the job or alot of the people i worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conniving
Line Associate (Former Employee), Atkins, VAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: there are many up to a dollar raise every 90 days until you top out right at $17.00 a hour
Cons: same as any where there is a few yahoos in every bunch
benefits are excellent pay is outstanding hours are steady with good to guaranteed chances for overtime, but once 1 of the supervisors are mad or sore at you you can guarantee it will not be long before they find a way to relieve you of your position with that company. if not for that kind of ppl. it would rank in the top three of my favorite jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave 4 stars because it was a great place to work, company is still growing and developing. Great learning experience.
Diesel Mechanic/ Trailer Mechanic (Former Employee), Converse, TexasFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: great team, good pay, learned alot.
I worked for only a short time because the contract ended sooner than anticipated. If opportunity arose i would like to work for them again. Would have liked to continue working there if had been more hours available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all agood company
assembler/machine operator (Former Employee), Ogden, UTJune 14, 2013
Pros: bi weekly pay
over all a good place.
some very hard days and then some not
hot summers cold winters
some parts were very heavy
very good co- workers
manufacturing is just that
most enjoyable would my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company - Utility Trailer
Paint Technician (Former Employee), Marion, VAMarch 30, 2013
Good job. I was fresh out of the Navy. Lots of room for advancement. Left because of union trying to come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked hard, and good benifits
Diagnostic Technician/Crane/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Glade Spring, VADecember 8, 2012
Really worked hard and had good benifits. I learned quickly and advanced. They used me in many different areas. Was prospect for supervisor.Was possibly going to be laid off and had lost thousands in my profit sharing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if there is not else
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTNovember 26, 2012
hard slave work so be prepared to either be in the in crowd or on the outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good compisation, overtime,and a great managment team
Manufacture Assoc./ Crane Operator (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTNovember 22, 2012
Pros: fun enviroment, good people
Cons: we had alot of layoffs, and some seasonal slow times
i learned alot from this job, i movedto different areas, and was able to pretty much how to build the trailers from top to bottom. managment was great, make alot of friends. made good money, and worked alot of hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utilty Trailer
Welder (Former Employee), Paragould, ARSeptember 5, 2012
Cons: low wages
I didnt have a good time there. The factory manament didnt care for there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work a career job
Material Handler (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTAugust 17, 2012
Pros: got free luch every tueday if got our quata
Cons: very hot in waerhouse
Had to build 18 trailers a day every 15 minutes had to move another
trailer down the line
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mundane work environment
Drafter/Order Processor (Current Employee), Industry, CAJuly 29, 2012
Pros: healthcare
A typical day at work is coming in at 7 and working till 330. Run jobs, create drawings, turn into checker, fix mistakes, issue to plant. I have learned how to put this type of trailer together. I enjoy working with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the supervisors that dont really care about the employees at all, just how much – more... work you get out to make them look better. I want to feel a part of a team and an asset to a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Welder (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTApril 7, 2012
work all the houres you need. build 20 to 20 trailers a day. Fast paced work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Profit sharing Good benifits
Top Assembler/ Aluminum Welder (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTMarch 9, 2012
Pros: benifits, profit sharing, overtime, cost of living raises
I Liked working Here wish I was still there. Good company in my opinion.