Find companies:
Utility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Utility Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packer
press operator (Current Employee), Laurens, SCJuly 12, 2014
great jod great coworkers very fun place to work, very hot there is not to much i can say about this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced, energenic place to work
Assembler, Stapler, Trimmer (Former Employee), Jackson, MIMay 23, 2014
Great place to work. Fun people to be around and I learned alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, not fun
Safety Specialist (Former Employee), Moss Point, MSMay 15, 2014
Pros: meeting new people.
Cons: management
A typical workday consisted of being at work on time and sit around and wait for work to become available or making ourselves scarce from our supervisors. I learned how to improvise from sitting around and waiting on work. Management was catty. My co-workers we're o.k. The hardest part of the job was staying awake. The most enjoyable was payday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Roseburg, ORMay 6, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: temporary position
Nice balance of field work and office work
Good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed learning a variety of jobs
operator (Former Employee), saint paul, MNApril 11, 2014
While being a utility operator i learned over sixty jobs. I began to see the broader picture of the total assembly process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Employees
Marketing and Graphic Design (Current Employee), Farmers Branch, TXApril 7, 2014
Pros: lunch and learns, big desks and lots of shared work space in a lead gold building
Cons: dealing with government workers.
Utility Systems Solutions, Inc. works with government sales and energy retrofits as a government contractor. 97% of sales are to VA Hospitals.
Hardest part is meeting government deadlines and working with the governments system of paper work.
Most Enjoyable part is being able to recreate marketing tools that impress the sales team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for job that is full-time
DISHWASHER (Current Employee), Aventura, FLApril 7, 2014
Fast pace everyday.I learned how to take inventory .my manager was great person who communicated well .My coworkers were team players.The hardest part of the job was no getting enough hours.The most injoyable part was getting weekends off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique work envirnoment
Corporate Compliance Officer, BA & TQM (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free soda
Veteran owned and operated. Fosters a team atmosphere. The hardest part of the job is when the direction of the company changes frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee), Mullica Hill, NJMarch 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule as long as work is completed
Cons: working thru a third party outsourcer
Each day is unique, although there are basic administrative functions that occur on adaly basis. I wear several hats in my position and my rsponsibilities run from project management ofmultipole projects, to meeting with client executives, to working closely with the coders and testers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utility Lead
Lead Manufacturing (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIMarch 19, 2014
Pros: a great environment with quality employees was created and sustained, and our production levels were never higher
Managed one department of production personal filling in on needed areas to keep orderly flow. Determined what jobs and cells needed the most assistance and adjusted the workforce's best qualities to make it a smooth transition to a more productive manufacturing line. In turn this made the work flow more easily and create better harmony with all that – more... were involved in the total production process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Inventory Control/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), RockledgeMarch 4, 2014
Pros: lots of work
Cons: superintendent
underground utility construction company

a typical day at work for my position is many, many things. Many, many interruptions.

the most enjoyable part of my job is being able to finish my duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as previous
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Rockford, TNFebruary 11, 2014
I did not like working at this place. Review is the same as the rest for this employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun working environment
Camera Operator (Current Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 5, 2014
Cons: no benefits, no job security, bad management
Working with Longhorn Network is an incredible experience. The people I have worked with are all very talented and driven to get the job done well. There are days when nothing seems to work and all the audio/video equipment just doesn't want to work. Those days are HARD! You have to try all the tricks in your bag to get things up and going again. Although – more... the job is very high-stress and all mistakes have to be taken care of as quickly and diligently as possible, the feeling of getting a show on the air without a hiccup is a great feeling of accomplishment. Nothing beats the feeling of everyone coming together and trying their hardest for the common goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
While working at Pick n' Save, I did many jobs.
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee), Neenah, WIJanuary 29, 2014
Gathered carts, assisted customers, Prepared and sometimes baked bread. I learned how to prepare a frozen storage room and bake bread in a store environment. I really enjoyed being able to talk with customers, and help them with their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced work enviornment, learned alot of different skills in the factory.
utlity (Former Employee), Reedsburg, WIJanuary 4, 2014
worked with lots of good people, learned to drive a forklift and bobcat, also learned to operate a crane, i enjoyed learning to drive forklift the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lennys Indian Head Inn
Lenny's Indian Head Inn (Former Employee), Branford, CTDecember 18, 2013
Amazing Staff
Amazing managment
Loved coming to work each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cook (Current Employee), Tucker, GADecember 16, 2013
Richard Premier Lounge is a privately owned business and a terrific place to work. I moved out of town and when ever I return home there is alway a place for me to work. Feels like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace good benefits great people to work for
Yard Foreman (Former Employee), GANovember 22, 2013
Pros: travel, perdiem, great management
Cons: hard work, lots of travel taking you out 5 days a week
I enjoyed working for utility service the people, management and corporation as a whole were really good.
Lots of travel and per diem while out doing your job
If you can work at 200 ft this job may be for you.
loved the vistas that the altitude took u to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keeps you busy
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Horse Cave, KYNovember 11, 2013
T.Marzetti keeps you busy and was a great place to work. I recommend this workplace for anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at City Thrift
Utility (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNOctober 4, 2013
Pros: able to freely move within and around the store to help where needed with production, customers, and storage management.
Cons: it was a good experiance
Very supportive management. Pride in having a very clean building production, in-store, and furniture area. Very lively, confident, energetic co-workers. Finished work in a timely manner.

1 2 3