Find companies:
Utility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Utility Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work - nice co-workers
Office Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 22, 2014
Dual job - office manager for Utility Systems Solutions and property manager/leasing for Proton Partners, LP. This is a family owned business which resulted in conflicting management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very producive
Utility Worker (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 27, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: it was a no where job
this was not the job i had hoped for in fact when i interview for the job i was suppose to start as a floor tech, when the really only wanted me to take the trash out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with room for growth
Bar Porter (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch and 1 hour lunch break
Cons: low pay
A typical day @work includes working in or around the bar to ensure great customer service. My co-workers don't always come to work prepared to work so, you might to pick up the slack. One thing I've learned is how to be a bartender. I'm pretty much a stand in whenever they need me to cover someone. I've gotten really good @it though. The hardest part – more... of the day is that sometimes it tends to get very slow to where you're almost sitting around doing nothing but chatting.......don't want to get caught doing that. The most enjoyable part of the day is something rare.........I get to see celebrities! After all, it is O'Hare Airport. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Coop student Full time (Former Employee), Savannah, GAOctober 4, 2014
Pros: learning how to work as a team and get the ob done on time
Cons: driving too far away from the campus
Work experience also teaches me how to be more productive. Understanding what it takes to get a job done and meet specific goals laid out by an employer comes by gaining hands-on experience. It gives me the hands-on training and know-how that you can't learn in the classroom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun starting job
Utility (Former Employee), Roseville, MNOctober 1, 2014
This place was fun to work at when I was a kid. I would recommend this place for any person starting out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start in high school
This was a job title while at FPI (Former Employee), Franklin, KYSeptember 15, 2014
This job got me into working, This was a after school job that taught me a lot about work responsibilities and working together in a team environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced environment.to strive in and have a learning experince .
Banquet Steward (Current Employee), Las Vegas , NV, 217 N Las Vegas BlvdSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: learning experience, fun enviroment, great staff
Cons: n/a
Everyday I have a routine I start off with making recipes from our in-house cookbook , to doing all the prep for the day which usually takes the whole day. At the end of my day I take a look at our inventory in dry storage and the cooler and consolidate our items. Before I leave I always get with management or the executive chef or sue chef to see if – more... they need anything specific done before I leave ,or if they need me to stay longer and that determines in my day is over or not. That is just a regular day for me which is every other day usually we have banquets I would come in early prep for the whole banquet with a team and get our order done with efficiency .I use to set up the banquets and break them down every party by my self and the chefs would bring the food out but the chef had a meeting with management and now the servers set up and break down .now all I do is a banquet prep and banquet runner . I really like what I have learned in the last six months I have done many different job titles here and have picked up on a very strong work ethic on the way .I have learned a lot about prep cooking and what it takes to be succefull they are actually giving me the opportunity to be a line cook which is a three week trial process ..the management is very good to the employees and if it wasn't for them I wouldn't be moving up so fast. my coworkers are very nice to me they are the only reason why I know everything I do .right now but the previous chef is the one who taught me everything I need to know about banquets.. everyday I have a lot to do more than the cooks and dishwashers cause I can do a lot in the kitchen cause of my skill. I don't look at anything as hard I have the mindset that gets me threw the day and to look at my projects and think to my self that I will give it my all and get it done as best to my abilities on any project they give me. the most enjoyable part of my day is being appreciated by the management and the chefs about my work and how hard I push to show them that I will always give them my best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grabbing carts in the parking lot/ greeting customers
Bagger/Door Greeter (Former Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 18, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: being in severe weather conditions getting carts
Grabbing carts in rain, sleet, and snow/greeting customers and checking receipts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same company
delivery (Current Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 7, 2014
this job is with the same company

great place to work and good people around you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant place to work,fast paced and challenging
MACHINE OPERATOR/UTILITY (Former Employee), kunzler meats,lancaster,pa.August 1, 2014
Pros: good pay, location
Cons: union support of inadequate co-workers
as a versatile utility worker,was assigned as needed on a daily basis to which ever dept was in need.i learned a multitude of jobs,learned how to operate production machines,packing machines,quality control and safety/manufacturing practices
management was involved and would even roll up there sleeves if needed to complete production
majority of co-workers – more... are civil but many were spoiled union workers
hardest part was dealing with the spoiled union workers
most enjoyable being the variety of a days work and a hand full of friends – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
maintenance (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYJuly 27, 2014
A typical day at work consist of getting your job assignment from the supervisor and getting all the required equipment to perform your task. Doing your walk around and inspecting your vehicle before operating and reporting anything that may be wrong with the vehicle. Before anyone can operate a vehicle everyone must go through training and must be – more... certified to operate the vehicle. Every year we go through refresher courses and must be re certified to be able to perform our duties.Hardest part of the job is working out doors in the winter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packer
press operator (Current Employee), Laurens, SCJuly 12, 2014
great jod great coworkers very fun place to work, very hot there is not to much i can say about this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced, energenic place to work
Assembler, Stapler, Trimmer (Former Employee), Jackson, MIMay 23, 2014
Great place to work. Fun people to be around and I learned alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, not fun
Safety Specialist (Former Employee), Moss Point, MSMay 15, 2014
Pros: meeting new people.
Cons: management
A typical workday consisted of being at work on time and sit around and wait for work to become available or making ourselves scarce from our supervisors. I learned how to improvise from sitting around and waiting on work. Management was catty. My co-workers we're o.k. The hardest part of the job was staying awake. The most enjoyable was payday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Roseburg, ORMay 6, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: temporary position
Nice balance of field work and office work
Good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed learning a variety of jobs
operator (Former Employee), saint paul, MNApril 11, 2014
While being a utility operator i learned over sixty jobs. I began to see the broader picture of the total assembly process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Employees
Marketing and Graphic Design (Current Employee), Farmers Branch, TXApril 7, 2014
Pros: lunch and learns, big desks and lots of shared work space in a lead gold building
Cons: dealing with government workers.
Utility Systems Solutions, Inc. works with government sales and energy retrofits as a government contractor. 97% of sales are to VA Hospitals.
Hardest part is meeting government deadlines and working with the governments system of paper work.
Most Enjoyable part is being able to recreate marketing tools that impress the sales team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for job that is full-time
DISHWASHER (Current Employee), Aventura, FLApril 7, 2014
Fast pace everyday.I learned how to take inventory .my manager was great person who communicated well .My coworkers were team players.The hardest part of the job was no getting enough hours.The most injoyable part was getting weekends off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique work envirnoment
Corporate Compliance Officer, BA & TQM (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free soda
Veteran owned and operated. Fosters a team atmosphere. The hardest part of the job is when the direction of the company changes frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee), Mullica Hill, NJMarch 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule as long as work is completed
Cons: working thru a third party outsourcer
Each day is unique, although there are basic administrative functions that occur on adaly basis. I wear several hats in my position and my rsponsibilities run from project management ofmultipole projects, to meeting with client executives, to working closely with the coders and testers

1 2 3 4