UW-Whitewater Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Upward Bound Worker (Former Employee) –  United StatesMay 20, 2017
Everyday at the job that I had at UW-Whitewater was a very chill, nice, lovely place to be the others that worked there were so respectful to others and they help out others. The managers were wonderful. I enjoyed everyday I worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Campus Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Whitewater, WIMarch 30, 2017
It took the officers three months to get my paperwork in so I didn't get paid until I was about a week away from my last day. Three. Months. That should say enough.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Equipment Manager (Former Employee) –  Whitewater, WIFebruary 15, 2017
Always a great place to be, everyone is outgoing and friendly. Have never had an issue being here. Teamwork is a must and everyone works for a common goal. Very successful football program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Education
Learning Assistant (Current Employee) –  Whitewater, WIMarch 26, 2016
I was a student at UW-Whitewater. It was a great college experience and I had amazing professor who cared about all of their students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme attention to detail and energetic working community
Diversity Social Media Intern (Former Employee) –  Whitewater, WIFebruary 2, 2016
I've had the best co-workers and supervisors at the University of Wisconsin Whitewater. Every experience there has been enriching and positively challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transitioning
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Whitewater, WINovember 11, 2015
Took a position on the Madison campus.
Will be going to UW Stout to pursue a Masters in Education.
I resigned to accept a position on the MAdison campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Whitewater, WIDecember 31, 2014
I was able to work a number of jobs on campus which provided me with opportunities to finesse my skills in many areas including management and secretarial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making smoothies for students
Food Service: Willies 360 (Former Employee) –  Whitewater, WIJune 6, 2013
A typical day i would clean , stock, and make smoothies. I learned how to manage my time and work at a consistent pace in order to get everything done in a timely manner. The management lacked in finding the right amount of staff to work at times. My coworkers were wonderful to work with we got along and helped each other when needed. The hardest part of this job was when we got really busy the most enjoyable part was being able to work with the individuals i did.
Pros
free meal after shift
Cons
lack of staff at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperating teachers and student teachers were well supported by the University.
Cooperating Teacher for Student Teachers (Former Employee) –  800 Main Street, Whitewater, Wisconsin 53190September 4, 2012
All required assessments and supervision duties and state requirements for student teacher certification were well defined, materials and meetings with supervising professors were very well organized.
Pros
mentoring aspiring teachers. having a helper and getting some new ideas.
Cons
the time spent in kindergarten/preschool student teaching is only one quarter.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UW-Whitewater. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

UW-Whitewater Reviews by Location