Find companies:
UW
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

UW Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working the sporting events
Intercollegiate Athletics Assistant (Former Employee), Whitewater, WIOctober 19, 2014
Work on day to day NCAA eligibility forms and helped with sporting events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resident Assistant
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIOctober 4, 2014
Pros: free housing, and a monthly stipend
Cons: a lot of uncomfortable situations
If you can do it, do it. This is a fun and relatively easy job. you get to organize social events, but basically youre the baby sitter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productinve and fast pace enviorment
Jr. Processor and Customer support (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAAugust 9, 2014
busy productive day.
learned to work well under pressure.
great relationship with coworkers and management, great team work.
The hardest part of my job is hearing clients break down because of their hardship.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to know we where able to help a client keep their home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect job for a senior physics student
Physics Tutor (Former Employee), La Crosse, WIMay 22, 2014
This is a great job for any senior student who wants to pursue studies at the graduate level
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid-back workplace and friendly
Circulation Desk Member (Current Employee), La Crosse, WIMay 12, 2014
Pros: schedule changes by semester
Cons: not enough hours available in the summer
I work up front at the desk and answer any questions students and/or faculty will have. I also check out books and check out reserve books/DVDs, and also do an hourly count of students using the library at that time. The supervisors are very laid back and always willing to help with questions the desk workers can't answer. Colleagues are friendly and – more... also help if need be. The hardest part is to try and remember everything, especially if someone asks a very rare question. This job allows me to do homework and I'm able to stay focused and do my job with no problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Assistant Professor Zhijian Huang (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 16, 2014
A publicized personal review of any position I held/hold is not desirable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
already submitted
Information Processing Consultant, Center (Former Employee), Madison, WIMarch 11, 2014
Beautiful City
Great Educational Environment
Liked my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UW - Stout
Peer Health Educator (Current Employee), Menomonie, WIFebruary 10, 2014
UW-Stout has great job opportunities and really allows you to work around your school schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a student in college
Tutor (Former Employee), Madison, WIJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: n/a
Tutoring for UW-Madison was a great experience. You meet lots of talented and dedicated students, like yourself. Pay is great and hours are very flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment.
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Madison, WIDecember 4, 2013
Great working environment. The educational settings made resources available to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Undergraduate Coordinator (Former Employee), Whitewater, WINovember 27, 2013
I had my own office and my fellow students could come speak to me, which was really nice. During my typical work day I would plan future events, and how I would execute them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great university nonprofit academic program
Academic Tutor (Former Employee), Madison, WINovember 18, 2013
- help people to improve academic performance
- indentify students' study concerns and figure out solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Environmental Health Internship (Current Employee), uwNovember 15, 2013
I volunteer at Environmental Health lab. My volunteer internship is mosquito sampling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to be in.
Assistant Offensive Line Coach (Former Employee), Stevens Point, WIOctober 13, 2013
I learned so much about myself and other while attending the UW.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Independent Consultant (Former Employee), Menomonie, WISeptember 5, 2013
A typical day at work was working with amazing people and experiencing new things,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and Fun workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee), Platteville, WIAugust 7, 2013
Pros: workdays wasn't that long.
Cons: short breaks or no breaks at all.
In a typical day at work I would usually be washing dishes or cleaning the food work area and preparing food to be shipped off to various locations around campus.

I learned how to make a few more food items and how to cooperate well with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 22, 2013
Each day was different pertaining to the assignments that I was given. I gained a lot of experience in organization and computer skills, such as Excel. Management was always there to guide me with my tasks. I was the only Office Assistant so I did not interact heavily with other coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to grow
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), La Crosse, WIJune 13, 2013
UWL helped me in my undergrad learn how to learn and succeed then in my graduate school career how to apply everything I've learned into real situations. They also helped to prepare me as an effective teaching in the labs by helping my growth as a person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun learning centered environment
Office Assistant and Tour Guide (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 6, 2013
Daily interaction with prospective students and families. Made sure UWM was their college of choice with recruitment and activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical outpatient setting
Department Technical Director (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJune 5, 2013
Pros: getting 1 hr. for lunch
Cons: sometimes having to stay late to benefit a patient in need
There are 3 sonographers and we work very closely and get along great!! We all coordinate our days to benefit the needs of our patients. We perform exams on an hourly basis and quickly help each other out when delays occur. Our manger is off site most of the time but she is very proactive in improving our efficiency and work safety. We perform vascular – more... and cardiac studies. We prepare preliminary reports for the physicians and get positive feedback. The most enjoyable part of my job is the opportunity to meet new people and help improve the quality of life they have. I find my job extremely rewarding. – less