Vaco, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 92 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great company
Human Resources Specialist (Onboarding) (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 20, 2017
I have enjoyed my time working for Vaco. I have mostly done part time temp positions. They are very punctual when you have questions. They are on the job to find you permanent employment. They also pay pretty decent compared to most staffing agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Telcom Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 27, 2017
VACO Tampa, FL is a very professional company to work for. The HR staff is very helpful and they have great communication skills. I look forward to continue working with them again in the future. Really a flat out Awesome group of people to work with.
Pros
Excellent Pay
Cons
Some contract do not become permanent positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency
Accounts Payable Analyst (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 10, 2017
Good opportunities and fun place to work for. I highly recommend this company for work. They really help you find great jobs and work with you. gggggggggggggg
Pros
Good Companies
Cons
temporary positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Staff
Healthcare Recruiter/Methodist Hospital (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 7, 2017
Worked well with the whole staff, always there when we needed them. Followed up with us and any assignments that they send us on. Friendly staff. It was a nice company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vaco
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 23, 2017
They are more stable than most staffing companies and offer benefits. They are very family friendly and understanding. They offer what an employer should.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Waiting between assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend Vaco Orlando and its offices
Sales (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 10, 2017
The company is actually filled with some good people but all that matters to leadership are the Managing Partners. They are taken care of and all the others are treated like 2nd class citizens. While interviewing all seems incredible and a place you want to work. Everyone that is not a Managing Partner are walking around scared to death to tell the truth. If you are looking for an environment that is ultra micromanaging and a Anchor Partner that manages by fear and intimidation, this is your place. They spend 75% of their time trying to convince they are not Robert Half but in reality they are 10 times worse. My advice is to stay away.
Pros
some good people
Cons
Micromanaging, treat employees poorly, fake
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company but be ready to mingle
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 2, 2017
great company and commission structure. you will be doing a lot of after hours events and parties. Management lets you meet your goal in the way you see fit.
Pros
money and drinking at work
Cons
goals rise quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VACO is a very good company
TruckPro - Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 1, 2017
Enjoyed working with them as they were flexible and paid a competitive rate. When I was placed in a position that didn't quite fit, VACO was extremely proactive in finding other opportunities. I landed another position within a few weeks.

Thanks,
CH
Pros
Flexible Assignments, Worked with you, Competitive pay rates
Cons
Certain markets (Memphis - has some limitations in quality of positions available.)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, NJApril 26, 2017
Great place to work, managers kind of suck and if you don't come from their previous place of employment your left out. Other than that its pretty cool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great in between job
Process Flow Manager (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 29, 2017
Vaco is a great recruiter. They are trying to get into consulting, when they don't really know how to do that. They will become a decent consulting shop over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional Company
Accounting Consultant - AP, AR & Payroll Project (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 3, 2017
Vaco is a very professional and productive company. They have many great opportunities available to the employees and are super nice people to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Contracting Company!
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Maitland, FLFebruary 7, 2017
Such a great company to contract with! Great communication skills! Once a short term contract was ended- they found me a new position within 36 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter is awesome
Consultant - Burger King (Current Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLDecember 15, 2016
I have a great relationship with the recruiter at Vaco. She is very upbeat and understands exactly what I'm looking for in a contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Professionals to Work With
Hospital CFO/ Controller/Healthcare Consultant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 22, 2016
Great company with a good group of talented professionals that
match career and interim career opportunities with potential employees. Previous experience was almost 11 years. Nothing but good things to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classic bait and switch
Candidate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAOctober 7, 2016
Job listed as full-time and Salaried at a specific number.

During my interview with the agency I learned it was a TEMP full-time job, and the salary posted was what you could expect to make IF they hired you on permanently after you worked there for a few months.

The starting salary was $10,000 LESS then they posted.

I would not have even applied for it had I known that. Wasted my time and theirs.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
ACCOUNTING CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 12, 2016
Open office
I learned SharePoint and Solomon
Management traveled frequently
Hardest was the open environment
Most enjoyable is the family tenacity to complete a job
Pros
nice lunch in meals
Cons
work from my desk durning lunch mostly, by choice
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
Manager of Client Services (Current Employee) –  Maitland, FLAugust 26, 2016
hard working people, they work hard for the clients, but culture is VERY hard in the office . Management is very hard, they do not treat staff very well
Pros
pretty office, good location, good benefits
Cons
too many hours, demands, and toxic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Business Development Director (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2016
Easy going environment and fun employees.

Very nice office space.

Hardest part is gaining new business in the oil downturn

Get to meet a lot of different people
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
executive (Current Employee) –  GAJune 27, 2016
excellent culture to work in ; great growth, great people good reputation in the select market. Vaco will continue to grow in the small to medium business market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented
Implementation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJune 7, 2016
I enjoy working with everyone involved with the projects that I was able to be apart of. I would love to work with everyone again in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vaco, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 92 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

83%
24 ratings
Add your rating