Valassis, Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant pressure
Regional Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 15, 2017
very long work days with constant pressure from multiple upper management employees. employees are plotted against each other which hinders and team effort. any accomplishment is never enough. lack of job security.
Pros
benefits
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but industry has its challenges
National Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 7, 2017
Valassis, Inc. is a great place to work, however due to the industry there are tremendous cutbacks and that is where this leaves me. Due to the challenges is why I am currently seeking. I learned a lot of valuable tools that has enhanced my knowledge of various programs.
Pros
Learned a great deal that I will take with me.
Cons
Industry has challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Logistics Specialist (Current Employee) –  michiganOctober 18, 2017
a great place to work with limited advancement opportunities, fast passed environment. An overall good place to work to learn about manufacturing and advertisement.
Pros
insurance
Cons
limited advancement opprotunitites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Targeting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MISeptember 12, 2017
Decent place to work; however, once they have you in the pipeline, you are fairly stuck. Advancement moves at a cripplingly slow pace and their annual raises are not competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producción
Operador de maquina (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 29, 2017
Mantener tu sitio de trabajo limpio y producir el objetivo para lograr las metas adecuadas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding and productive
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 19, 2017
Work life balance needs improvement. Very production driven. The People can be very fun to work with but for the most part the work/ life balance needs to improve. Other than that its a cool place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trying to be on top
Packing (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJuly 27, 2017
Here we had to work at a very fast pace it was sort of kind of fun until your line was behind the only flaws about this job are the paper cuts but everything else is fine and dandy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get out what you put in
Client Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2017
The initial training doesn't accurately capture the work because processes are always changing. The environment is truly what you make it. Some people are miserable, others love it. But seeing as how we do primarily print media, I can see mass layoffs in our near future with the consistent implementation of better systems and the move to digital media.
Pros
No micro management, many ways to get involved
Cons
Constant changes in procedures, little consistency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good environment to work
Machine Operator Technician II (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 8, 2017
I work 10 years for the company and I was happy.
Best company to work, excelent management more the place to work was a big family. I going to miss my valassis family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits
Production Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 21, 2017
I was a production shift manager. We had to work the shift hours required for our group even though we weren't compensated hourly. This caused me to work a lot of overtime hours with no compensation.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
strapping in Packaging (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 28, 2017
Great at customer service hard worker never late to work always on time customer service experience hard worker retail experience in Warehouse and others. A very fast pace as well can you pick up at least 50 pounds.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active jo
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 13, 2017
Nice job and enjoy it but want to try something else but if anyone is looking for an long job but easy with easy money come to valasis anyone can work there and enjoy it a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get people to work with
Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSFebruary 13, 2017
once was a great company to work for. but after company management changes and company bought out was just a job,
slow deteration of a once good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 30, 2017
Great Job, Great Benefits, Great Management. Company has a great rewards program.Every day is different, production goals are demanding but very achievable.
Pros
People
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking leadership
Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 21, 2017
Same group of people run the company. No diversity not desire to have any. The industry is on life line. Recently acquired and direction hasn't been fully set. Company at one time counted Mexican nations working in a Mexico as minorities to inflate their diversity outlook.
Pros
Competitive salary
Cons
Good old boy leadership, quotas set with extreme prejudice, no diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was changing due to merge.
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 17, 2016
I found plenty of opportunities working at Valassis. I was laid off as we merged with a company that bought us and had associates already in those areas that I had been accountable.
Pros
flexability
Cons
merge left us confused as to our individual expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding.
Sales & Network Representative (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTJanuary 25, 2016
everyone was very nice and positive. there was always room for improvement, but someone helped you get there. your job is very independent, but rewarding
Pros
fun place
Cons
management wasnt very friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valassis, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4