Find companies:
Valassis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

Valassis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym facility, Free snacks and sometimes lunches
Sr QA Engineer (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: snacks, beverages, free lunches (sandwiches) once a week
- Meetings, discussion about client issues, status meetings, JIRA defects review and discussion

- Independently created Selenium test framework, able to create build using Jenkins, started running Selenium test cases in Webdriver,

- Work atmosphere is good. Worked one-on-one with developers as well as Product Manager to understand enhancements.

- – more... Hardest part is, incomplete documents. I tell developer to update wiki to understand functionality

- Co-workers are co-operative and genius. Help each other to understand applications and show demos related to products.

- Most enjoyable part is UAT with clients. Or sometime work with Client to understand their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great worklife balance
Human Resources (Current Employee), Livonia, MIJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: recently bought by another company
Valassis takes pride in being listed as one of the best places to work and they work hard to ensure their employees feel the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place to Work
Client Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Auburn, WAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: work/life balance, benefits and co-workers
Cons: no room for advancement in my location
Managed assigned account base in direct mail segment of the business. Learned how to prioritize in fast paced environment and broadened excel skills. My immediate CS team was great...we all worked well together and supported each other. Overall great management and they cared about the team and our workload. Hardest part of the job was lack of advancement – more... opportunities to grow and innovate within current role. The most enjoyable part of the job was working directly with the clients and building relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembler (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good breaks and good pay
Cons: no job security
A typical day at work would require me to stand for 12hr shifts(6 15min breaks). I learned how to laser cut, ship, pack, and operate a forklift. Management was great it was times you couldn't tell the difference from management and a regular employee. My co-workers was very helpful and energizer, they were also great teachers. The hardest part about – more... the job was the short breaks. And the most enjoyable part of the different machines I operated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and fun work place
Field Franchise Account Executive (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJune 23, 2014
*Very professional and fun work place
* Great work life balance
*Co-workers are great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Client Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Auburn, WAJune 23, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: company restructure
Good work life balance, benefit package. Company is going through alot changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valassis
Client Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 21, 2014
Valassis is a good company to work with the wrong people placed in management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and exciting place to work - frequently in top 100
Senior Treasury Analyst (Current Employee), Livonia, MIJune 17, 2014
Fast paced and creative environment. Team spirit encouraged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivated company that has provided opportunity to grow
Payroll Manager (Current Employee), Windsor, CTJune 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: job security
The Windsor location was the corporate office but has now migrated to Livonia, Michigan. The managment in my area has a hands off approach and allowed me to grow and expanded my skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Learning and Development Program Manager (Current Employee), Livonia, MIJune 4, 2014
Valassis is a great place to work with lots of internal movement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Tech 1 (Current Employee), Township of Moon, PAJune 2, 2014
Pros: having 3 days off
Cons: short breaks, working nights
a typical day, we find out what machine were on have a meeting then set up for what is about to be ran. its a nice clean environment to work at. the co workers are very nice people and easy to get along with, they are willing to help u understand your job better. id say the hardest part of the job is when your just starting out and learning the pockets – more... and trying to fill them. Its a very fast paced job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and dynamic graphic design professional
Creative Artist (Former Employee), Windsor, CTMay 18, 2014
Pros: amount of work gave creative opportunities
Cons: time restraints
Productivity in this creative environment is top-notch. Working in tandem with Sales and Marketing gave enough experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor / Production Scheduler (Current Employee), Windsor, CTApril 15, 2014
I love this company and the people I work with. This company has given me many great opportunities for growth and advancement. The benefits are comparable to other companies with good benefits. They are willing to train you to do the work they need you to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valassis - A great place to work
Senior Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, CTApril 2, 2014
I enjoyed working there. The people were friendly while staying focused on achieving company goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is
Client Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 29, 2014
This is a stopping place early in a career for most people. If you work hard you can advance, but most people aren't Lowe's Lifers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced job
Senior Production Crew Leader (Current Employee), North Fayette TWP, PAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: vacation time, company cook-outs
Cons: no advancement positions, short break times
As a crew leader, I am responsible for running a machine that pumps out direct mail advertisements. Not only have I learned to teach others the job, but I've also had the opportunity to work on the machine itself (i.e. when the machine malfunctions, parts break, copy jams...). The hardest part of my position is trying to reach ever-changing percentage – more... goals that are set by management. I find the best part of the day is interacting w/ my crew. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team player
shift supervisor (Former Employee), Newark, DEMarch 22, 2014
Pros: 3
Cons: 3
i was assisting a shift supervisor. worked with valassis for almost 8 years got promoted to to many jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere of fear. Micromanaging with little room to advance unless willing to relocate.
Client Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Austell, GAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: reverse discrimination
Fast pace working directly with each department to ensure fulfillment of each direct mail marketing project. Constant problem resolution. Reaching out to peers as sound boards. Micro management of your daily task. Little encouragement from Management. The best part of my day were my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young staff, friendly environment.
Client Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 16, 2014
Marketing and communication company well versed in digital and print campaigns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valassis
Software Product Director (Current Employee), Livonia, MIMarch 15, 2014
This is a privately held company in the Advertising and Marketing industry.

1 2 3 4

About Valassis

Valassis Communications, Inc. (Valassis) is a media and marketing services company, offering reach and scale to more than 15,000 – Read more