Vallarta Supermarkets Employee Reviews

Found 241 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen anbiente para trabajar y para acender en el trabajo
Manager y cashier (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAAugust 18, 2017
Por tu desempeño laboral y buen comportamiento lo toman para acenderte y aumento de sueldo
Pros
Seguro médico para la familia
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Front end Manager (Current Employee) –  Hesperia, CAAugust 6, 2017
One of the worst places to work. if you are not a brown noser you will get no where. they dont appreciate your hard work. Pay is horrible and dont even think about a raise it never happens
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Downey, CAAugust 6, 2017
Horrible place to work. The management was sloppy and never knew what was going on. The employees were always getting blamed for situations that the managers should of taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAJuly 26, 2017
I really learned alot inthis job beacuaes i learned most of my skills here in customer service and maintaenace wise.But i found better job thats why i left
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAJuly 25, 2017
This company is a good place for people to gain work experience. They honor school schedules for those who are students. However, at times customer satisfaction was way more important to management than employee satisfaction. Despite this, the company will give almost anyone and opportunity to work and move up in the company.
Pros
good for students
Cons
not a place for those who want a career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok to work but not somewhere I would stay long term
Night Stocker (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJuly 24, 2017
Work was easy nothing to complain about just employes who work there are not respectful an management is aggressive in what they expect in the store most enjoyable part was helping customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good way to learn new things in the store departments and help customers find what they need
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAJuly 22, 2017
I learned that working in produce can be useful if you work at another grocery store because you have experience for that job and can get promoted to something higher.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong latino work environment and great workers.
Stocker/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 20, 2017
Vallarta supermarket is a great place to work especially starting off as your first job. My time that i have put into my job i have to say i did not waste not one moment of work.The managers that supervise are very on point with their vision on the store so they proceed to push us workers to maintain a respectful,welcoming, and presentable store. As long as i have been at vallarta supermarket it has been a great experiance.
Pros
Great latino food.
Cons
No discounts, no benefits, only yearly evaluations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work flow
Tortilleria (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAJuly 19, 2017
Management had a lot of patience and eventually I mastered how to use the machinery for tortillas. Typical work involved great customer service and making sure the work station was clean.
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Palmdale, CAJuly 19, 2017
the hardest part of this job would be dealing with rude customers at times. For the most part it is a ok place to work at when you're also going to school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
COURTESY CLERK (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAJuly 17, 2017
Its a really bad place to work in they dont have any consideration on pesonal needs , the pay is too small to wht they are asking for you you to do its the worst
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and customer oriented enviornment.
Customer Service Department (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJuly 14, 2017
A typical day included verifying that our register was balanced and ready to use, ensured that customers left happier than they were when they entered. Management was supportive and ready to help. The atmosphere was very positive and busy. The most enjoyable part of the day was being involved with customers and exceeding their expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 12, 2017
Vallarta is a great company, have good benefits for those who have full time, and their company teach so much stuff. Also get to meet different people and cultures. You learn how to respect everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Produce Clerk and Grocery clerk. (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAJuly 12, 2017
As a produce clerk I was responsible for the proper stocking and merchandise in the produce department. Rotating produce merchandise and providing a great customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and fast pace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Hesperia, CAJuly 10, 2017
I have gained all my experience from Vallarta Supermarkets. I learned how to work in a fast pace environment and how to multi-task. I assist customers and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno
Meat Clerk (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 6, 2017
Un día bueno aprender mi trabajo conocer personas empeño al trabajo
Pros
No
Cons
Ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful workplace
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 30, 2017
this environment is quite welcoming I enjoyed my time here I appreciate the skills I retrieved from this establishment. I also really liked the managers demeanors it made work comfortable.
Pros
nice break times
Cons
racial comments from customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace but not many chances of progressing in this company
General Merchandise Manager (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 29, 2017
Have worked for this company for over 10 years and my pay is still close to minimum wage and the chances of becoming someone important with a decent pay are very slim
Cons
Poor healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Meat Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJune 29, 2017
At this location I gained experience in being bilingual and creating a friendly environment with colleagues and clients . The best part about this job was meeting people from all over the country .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lived for the customers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJune 27, 2017
Vallarta was a awesome experience
With different cultures that came together
And the main manager was awesome and treated everyone with respect
I would work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vallarta Supermarkets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 242 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

Vallarta Supermarkets Reviews by Location