Valley Baptist Medical Center - Harlingen

Valley Baptist Medical Center - Harlingen Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration is the downfall
Registered Nurse Emergency Dept (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXAugust 25, 2017
Administration is the downfall. They want one nurse to do the job of three. I worked to hard for my nursing license and I can't risk loosing it for bad administration and bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJuly 18, 2017
Fast pace, take notes, sometimes you're on your own, need to take initiative on your job, friendly staff, be on time, sometimes it's overwhelming but just stay focus.
Pros
Friends staff
Cons
No breaks short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to
CNA/PCT/MST (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMay 14, 2017
Awesome place to work, great environment, friendly staff in every unit, awesome directors, I love working here, it gave me s great experience for my first year of being a CNA, wouldn't have wanted it any other way!
Pros
Benifits, great scheduling, great workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never really liked this Hospital.
Staff Nurse, RN (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMay 2, 2017
It was fine i guess. Since its my first hospital experience and somehow i learned new things. some of the employees are bullies and some doctors too. management was fine but not all of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
ER (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMay 1, 2017
Great place but not enough pay for all the work one has to do. It's a great learning hospital but you literally get left alone to do basically everybody's job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great work place
Present Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMarch 5, 2017
great atmosphere to work with, flexible schedule, fast pace on a daily, most enjoyable part was management was able to work with my schedule, having every other weekend off was good.
Pros
monthly bonus
Cons
no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJanuary 29, 2017
it was a very good place to work at I learned a lot and would like to work here again to keep learning more
the people help you out and teach you a lot of new stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Supervisor Assistant (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXDecember 27, 2016
Administration staff is amazing here. I was given an amazing opportunity when hired, but once new directors came in that was taken away very quick along with our hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love
Release of Information Specialists (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXAugust 9, 2016
I enjoy working here. The mangers are very involved in our HIM department. Every one is a team member and works together to accomplish a common goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
User help and Environmental Specialist (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJanuary 9, 2016
I learned a lot at Valley Baptist, this establishment allows you to advance at any level, the benefits are excellent and the coworkers are great. I recommend this job to everyone.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
echocardiographer (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXNovember 10, 2015
Amazing staff to work with. Very Reliable. Lots of work and fair vacation time. I enjoy the way the hours are set up. Awesome
Pros
Great staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 15Report

See more Valley Baptist Medical Center - Harlingen reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valley Baptist Medical Center - Harlingen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Valley Baptist Medical Center - Harlingen Reviews by Location