Find companies:
Valley Medical Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Valley Medical Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily in take of patient, Handling patient cases and administer medicationif needed
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Florence, MAJune 23, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch, christmas bonus
Cons: some time very stressful environment everybody wants attention at the same time
First I do is review the days schedule of patient flow. Discuss with doctor the patient schedule. Review and approve any Medication refills if they fix company regulation. Patient in take, get vitals perform E.K.G. if needed. Be fast and efficient be a team player and organize. The hardest part of my job was trying to keep patient flow on time. I love – more... when people recover from their from their previous sickest. I love dealing with the decision making to better for the well being of an individual. What i learned at the job is analyzing patient symptoms and learn how to asset the situation. For example if patient comes in with LLQ pain and its hurts when they urinate, I take a urine sample. I am resourceful and dependable a great asset for my future employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student experience
Student work (Former Employee), bakersfield caJune 12, 2014
Pros: got experience
Cons: did not get much help from others
it was a good place to get my student work eperience. worked mainly the back office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult company to work for
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Florence, MAJune 7, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: feeling excluded by coworkers, discrimination
I'm not sure what to write about VMG. I had a lot of trouble with this company from the start as I did not fit in and it was made clear from the start that this was the case but I did try my best. This company had a culture that was not very accepting of individuality and it made it hard for those that stood out to find their way. Advancement opportunities – more... were also lacking and as someone who had, at one time, wanted to become an advanced practice nurse, this was a deal breaker for me.

The most wonderful aspect of this job was the patient contact. I met so many amazing individuals from many different cultures and backgrounds and I learned something new from each of them. I was given the opportunity to help each of them in some small way each time I met with them and I'm so grateful for that. I wish I could have done more but knowing I was able to help someone smile if they had a bad day and show that someone cared was enough for me.

The hardest part for me was seeing sick or injured people suffering or hearing about a patient I had grown attached to had passed away. This, I think, was ultimately what became the worst part of the position. It's never easy to see someone pass on and when it becomes common in your job, it's just not something some people can handle and, for me, it wasn't getting any easier. Lastly, my body just couldn't keep up with the physical demands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic team environment.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Florence, MAJune 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches, work hours, benefits.
Cons: short breaks
This is a great place to work! Everyone is really friendly and willing to help out. Team meetings are held weekly to keep everyone informed of changes, accomplishments and concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Medical Practice Manager (Current Employee), Wayne, NJJanuary 10, 2014
Excellent staff and patient centered care. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work if you want a raise
Nurse (Former Employee), Florence, MAJuly 22, 2013
Cons: no breaks, unpaid full hour lunch breaks, no appreciation if working ot, but will call you out the minute you call out due to illness
I worked there for five years with only cost of living increases. If you are staff, reception, medical assisting, nursing, etc, do not expect to get a raise. They did not give one to anyone during the five years I spent there. They also will fire you for just about anything. There was a rash of firing single mothers especially during my time there. – more... Glad to have left the place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace with good coworkers but poor management
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Amherst, MAApril 21, 2013
Pros: hard to think of any
Cons: lack of respect, no breaks, accusations, working so short staffed.
I am one of the first people to arrive at work every day. Make sure everything is open and up and running for others when they come in. If a doctor needs any changes to a schedule, they will seek you out to have you take care of it for them. Management tries to be strong, but if pretty much ruled by a FEW doctors. The coworkers that I work with in my – more... department are very hard working and can be fun to work with. The hardest part of my job, is when there is a total lack of respect shown to someone. The most enjoyable is seeing a patient taken care of and leaving our office knowing we did what we could to help this patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
externship
Medical biller (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CASeptember 9, 2012
reports,
learn billing postins payment, aging report, data entry

great
great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Greenfield, MAMay 2, 2012
Management and co-workers wonderful to work for and with. Excellent team work. Greatest friendships made. Benefits amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Greenfield, MAApril 21, 2012
Pros: get to utilize some of your skill.
Cons: rude people, long hours, disrespectful, minimum pay, no room for advancement
People are rude, treat you with no respect. Management is worse, this is where the attitude stems from. No raises, minimum pay/ benefits. You are only allowed to do certain tasks making it so you don't get to utilize any of your skills. They treat their employees terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and dynamic workplace.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Florence, MAMarch 30, 2012
Everyone was always friendly. Multiple discipline practice that caters to the community.