Valley Presbyterian Employee Reviews

Showing all 85 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I rather not comment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMay 20, 2017
it was a hostile working environment.
A very unhealthy place to work.

I was not impressed with the medical insurance at all


I am pleading the 5th. i do not wish to comment further
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
low pay, poor medical insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
Respiratory Therapist RRT (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMay 9, 2017
staff is friendly. the hospital needs some updates. for the most part, there are a lot of young, new- hires which in my opinion is a good thing. lots of people learning from one another
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student at valley pres
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAApril 3, 2017
student at valley pres for OB and Peds rotation it was a good leatning environment where i got to learn the duties of a regostered nurse under supervision of a nurse
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was there temporarily
Surgical Technologist Externship (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMarch 31, 2017
The time that I was there was for my externship as a Surgical Technoloogist. Everyone is very very friendly and willing to train and encourage questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomy as Manager
Manager- pre-op and post anesthesia care unit (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMarch 27, 2017
Community hospital. Worked as Manager, very rewarding, had autonomy and decision making, was able to move my areas forward. Great staff. At time frame i worked there CNO was supportive.
Pros
free parking
Cons
Busy. long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work enviroment
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMarch 17, 2017
We seem to be always short staffed. I get called almost everyday that I'm off to come work extra. There are many days that no one can relieve us for lunch. I have tried to transfer to a less stressful floor but can't seem to do that.
Pros
Close to home. Pays well
Cons
short staffed often and don't get lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and positive environment
Volunteer Counselor (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 10, 2017
At valley I had the opportunity to work with amazing kids who are so positive and fun to be around. I attended valley a lot as a kid, and stopped going in middle school because my life became to busy with softball. Valley allowed me to reconnect with that community and have so much fun at their camp.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMarch 1, 2017
good company to work for and have been working there for over 30 years, Would recommend this job to anyone. Very nice people working with along with the staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAFebruary 23, 2017
Working here really allows you to prepare and learn what it is like to work under fast pace and heavy workloads. You are able to learn a lot from this type of environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Hospital
ICU Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 17, 2017
A nice place to work. Needs more updated equipment and more communications with the medical team. But overall not a bad place to work
Pros
nice co-workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Valley Presbyterian?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with this department and gained a lot of knowledge on QA.
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CADecember 1, 2016
Good work place, management is very flexible to work with. People are nice and friendly . Everything was enjoyable wile on the job. My co-workers were very helpful when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean environment
Assistant and housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CANovember 28, 2016
It was a very different type of experience working there. Many people where really nice and helpful while i was new. In some departments your actually able to grown.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my plasure to help my community.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CANovember 8, 2016
valley Presbyterian it was my first place to work as volunteer. the staff are very helpful, I had learned how to work as team, and most enjoyable part was to help patients when they need you. It was good experience, I wish I can have anther opportunity to volunteer again .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive hospital I learned alot in a short time
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAOctober 13, 2016
I learned a lot during my volunteer time there. I met wonderful volunteers that have been there for years and enjoyed it. Wonderful volunteer coordinator.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAOctober 5, 2016
this is a great company.. I enjoyed working with the staff. They are very supportive. Very organized. Great Doctors. A real Joy..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My passion and future
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CASeptember 29, 2016
I absolutely enjoyed volunteering at Valley Presbyterian Hospital. Call it a biased opinion since my objective in school is to be a Radiologist. I have a passion for healthcare and being a volunteer helped me with interactions such as the patients and the staff. I did multiple tasks that span a variety of different departments such as shadowing staff, patient discharges, lab specimen transport, and medical equipment transport.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing experience was very sad to leave
Speech Language Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAJune 30, 2016
I was very sad to leave my current job, but i had to relocate, I stayed on as a per diem employee. Currently i am trying to find another job here in San Diego.
Pros
great leadership, room for growth
Cons
long hours and very little holidays given
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basement and C-sections
Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMay 24, 2016
From Natural birth delivery to C-sections amazing experience also down in the basement to organize and set up trays and wrap and peel pack ready to sterilize
Pros
Amazing experience
Cons
A little far
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an intern, not an actual employee.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAOctober 19, 2015
Did not for this hospital, only finished my internship there. Almost everyone was very helpful, nice and friendly. Did work with several sonographers and all of them help me a lot, learnt most of the stuff that they never teach you in the school.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAOctober 18, 2015
There is a great room to grow for experience wise. Supportive management. Colleagues are very friendly and helpful I learned a lot from colleagues. there are always expansion to grow in a career .
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valley Presbyterian. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 85 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Valley Presbyterian Reviews by Location