Valley Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why are you hiring and theres no work for current staff
Manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Lakeville, MNMarch 23, 2016
Very short notice when work is not available. They seem to be always hiring but there are no jobs available when you request work.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Not enough stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNJanuary 18, 2016
Well staffed, very friendly and helpful with the contracts. Great support with any issues that arose with the contracters.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp-Service
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hastings, MNJuly 14, 2015
Overall this was a great place to help me find work. They're work ethic is great in finding exactly what fits you in finding employment. The job they found for me was at a Food Processing plant in Rosemont, MN. Endres was the name of the company before it was bought by Re Conserve Inc. During my assignment there I learned how to operate a bobcat and forklift. The tough part for me was working outside during the harsh winter, but I was able to make it through it. It's a good place to work, I learned a lot of things while I was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Dublin, VADecember 2, 2015
Puts you to work quickly, works with your schedule to find a job for you. The business I was placed with provided good pay, but no chance for permanent employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork.
In-House Coordinator/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hastings, MNJuly 29, 2015
It is a great team environment. We all worked well together from coaching each other to trusting each will take care of each responsibility. It is an understanding and helpful group.
Pros
Regular schedule.
Cons
Employee difficulties.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with the ability to work with a diverse group of people
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Lakeville, MNApril 1, 2015
Account Management and skills marketing with a Minnesota based staffing firm. Working closely with clients to ensure that they have adequate temporary employees to meet their daily needs. Sales activity ranging from written correspondence to cold calling on prospective customers. Building and maintaining relationships with current clients. Meeting with prospective clients to explain the benefit of utilizing temporary help. Recruiting of applicants ranging from entry level to skilled professionals. Recruiting candidates by utilizing online job boards and attending job fairs. Completing reference checks, background checks, and aptitude testing. Human resourcing and payroll functions. Applying marketing and advertising skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute WORST temporary agency i've ever worked for :-(
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  FaribaultApril 20, 2012
Was placed in a position I enojyed but was harassed, in the worst form, from day one by the job site manager. Advised Valley repeatedly & they did absolutely NOTHING. I cannot work for a company (Valley) that refused to do anything to protect there employees. Currently, anytime I call Valley, *mysteriously* there are no jobs available.....despite my impressive resume, including years of production & office management, & at least a dozen ad's on job sites, including there own. Dozens of Temp Agencies out there that wouldn't dream of allowing this type of unexcusable behavior. Don't waste your time & energy on this one.
Pros
the overall job was easy & enjoyable.
Cons
harrassed continuously by job site manager
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate communication skills
Machine Operator / Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAApril 11, 2013
Check with management see how much product we needed than set up and start up keep moving at a fast pase. I leaned how to run my machine beyond the minimum point. Make sure my partner was not behind and if need any help. Hardest part of day would be running multiple machines at once well co-workers at lunch.Best part of the day stocking and sanitizing room.
Pros
always had work for me as a temp.
Cons
low pay, get checks late
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Grounds Keeper (Former Employee) –  Dublin, VAFebruary 27, 2013
the job they got me at Southwest Virginia Veterans Cemetery. it was a tempory job. but like most was working with the people i did. job was sort of hard at first but got the hang of it after a week or two. enjoy everthing about the job.
Pros
bring own lunch
Cons
30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun company
Purchasing Admin (Former Employee) –  Faribault, MNJuly 17, 2013
Review purchase orders for KGP
Process past due purchase orders
assist other co workers with their daily work load.

I enjoyed that KGP was a very fast paced work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bakersfield Californian
Circulation Field Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 27, 2012
Long day with write ups for not doing exactly what they want you to do. Long hours without lunch break.
Pros
good money
Cons
long hours with little appreciation.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is a joke
Laborer /Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, VASeptember 11, 2013
getting laid off constantly
no job security at all
worked with unreliable staff that lies alot
Was this review helpful?Yes29No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too Bad
Production and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dublin, VASeptember 10, 2013
It would have been better if the temporary positions turned into a long time stable placment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Traffic Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNApril 12, 2012
ok place to work lots of typing... nice people to work for. Did the data entry for account payables, did bol, and filing.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
temp (Former Employee) –  mnNovember 27, 2012
as long as u call ever week they might have work.good place to work if your looking 4 work while u dont have a job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good places to work
bakersfield,ca (Former Employee) –  warehouseNovember 7, 2011
all work was a good place to work and they talked to us about up coming work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varies
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAOctober 29, 2012
I worked in several different warhouses in the Central Valley area.,
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture