Find companies:
Valley Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Valley Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too Bad
Production and Customer Service (Former Employee), Dublin, VASeptember 10, 2013
It would have been better if the temporary positions turned into a long time stable placment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun company
Purchasing Admin (Former Employee), Faribault, MNJuly 17, 2013
Review purchase orders for KGP
Process past due purchase orders
assist other co workers with their daily work load.

I enjoyed that KGP was a very fast paced work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate communication skills
Machine Operator / Sanitation (Former Employee), Visalia, CAApril 11, 2013
Pros: always had work for me as a temp.
Cons: low pay, get checks late
Check with management see how much product we needed than set up and start up keep moving at a fast pase. I leaned how to run my machine beyond the minimum point. Make sure my partner was not behind and if need any help. Hardest part of day would be running multiple machines at once well co-workers at lunch.Best part of the day stocking and sanitizing – more... room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Grounds Keeper (Former Employee), Dublin, VAFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: bring own lunch
Cons: 30 min lunch
the job they got me at Southwest Virginia Veterans Cemetery. it was a tempory job. but like most was working with the people i did. job was sort of hard at first but got the hang of it after a week or two. enjoy everthing about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
temp (Former Employee), mnNovember 27, 2012
as long as u call ever week they might have work.good place to work if your looking 4 work while u dont have a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varies
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Visalia, CAOctober 29, 2012
I worked in several different warhouses in the Central Valley area.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bakersfield Californian
Circulation Field Assistant (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJune 27, 2012
Pros: good money
Cons: long hours with little appreciation.
Long day with write ups for not doing exactly what they want you to do. Long hours without lunch break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute WORST temporary agency i've ever worked for :-(
Customer Service (Former Employee), FaribaultApril 20, 2012
Pros: the overall job was easy & enjoyable.
Cons: harrassed continuously by job site manager
Was placed in a position I enojyed but was harassed, in the worst form, from day one by the job site manager. Advised Valley repeatedly & they did absolutely NOTHING. I cannot work for a company (Valley) that refused to do anything to protect there employees. Currently, anytime I call Valley, *mysteriously* there are no jobs available.....despite my – more... impressive resume, including years of production & office management, & at least a dozen ad's on job sites, including there own. Dozens of Temp Agencies out there that wouldn't dream of allowing this type of unexcusable behavior. Don't waste your time & energy on this one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Traffic Manager (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 12, 2012
ok place to work lots of typing... nice people to work for. Did the data entry for account payables, did bol, and filing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good places to work
bakersfield,ca (Former Employee), warehouseNovember 7, 2011
all work was a good place to work and they talked to us about up coming work.