ValleyCrest Employee Reviews

Showing all 67 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Spray Tech (Former Employee) –  Englewood, FLMay 11, 2017
In charge of all landscape contracts for chemicals such as herbicides , insecticides, and fungicides . Lead crew in productive manner in fertilize all landscape contracts , clean and organized chemical sheds
Pros
Much room for improvement
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and decent pay
Landscape Laborer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 2, 2017
Hard work especially in the summer, slightly below average pay but lots of overtime available. Long day of work from 7 am to 5 pm, Monday thru Thursday, Friday and Saturday are overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the average company for longterm
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 3, 2017
Staff was not to friendly (management wise) and if you plan n being in one position for a long term with no growth opportunity then this would be the that suits best.
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Old winter garden orlando flJanuary 25, 2017
I get the experiences in landscape in this company and explain me about everything in landscape leave beautiful the place and buildings .about the management is great because every manage check every time the crew how we need in tools and water
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't have a lot to say
Business Developer (Former Employee) –  Martinez, CAJanuary 22, 2017
This was a simple case of taking a job when it wasn't a good fit. I felt the training was lacking in depth, however they now have merged with another company and they have addressed this issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bueno
Laborer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 22, 2016
es la misma empresa de brigthvew y se lo mismo del otro trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work and cut grass
Gardener (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 9, 2016
i really liked working here. co workers were great to work wth. suervisor was good at his job. the harderst part i would say was the walking for miles but it did not really bother me. the most enjoyable part had to be the fellowship with co workers
Pros
free food from time to time and unlimted water
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 13, 2016
IT was hot and we had to work it the heat. I learned how to trim and how to drive the stand up lawn mower. My management was nice and my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was the heat. I enjoy my lunch.
Pros
Are breaks
Cons
The heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falling apart
Unknown (Former Employee) –  NCJune 16, 2016
There is a reason all of The Brickman Group employees are leaving this newly formed - joined company. So unfortunate.... Very negative environment now and it's all about "who you know".
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 4, 2016
Decent place to work but can be frustrating at times with high turnover and shortage of hourly staff to service the clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 2, 2016
I truly enjoyed working st ValleyCrest Companies. Great Benefits Package. A few hiccups with Management structure, but they really do take care of their employees.
Pros
Rewards for job well, always having lunch get togethers with all employees
Cons
Sometimes very long days but it comes with the job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Alhambra, CAApril 16, 2016
I have worked for twenty years with this company (Valleycrest) in the city of Alhambra. I love working outdoors all day.
Pros
Work outdoors
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 4, 2016
Great place to grow and learn new skills. Management is caring and motivating. Work hours are flexible to workers needs and work load.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun , fast-paced environment.
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAMarch 29, 2016
It is a fun , fast-paced environment that works you hard. The hard work eventually pays off , you reap the benefits of this hard work.There is a ladder to climb but its hard to gain momentum.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, dedicated to the job.
Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAFebruary 12, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing a property transform from horrible to luxurious. Watching and being apart of the transformation is a great feeling.
Pros
Outside, Good pay, by the beach
Cons
short breaks, a lot of traffic both people and vehicles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative leaders
Regional Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAFebruary 4, 2016
Very difficult sales process almost 100% cold calling, tough business with razor thin margins. Operational teams did excellent work.
Pros
Provided beautiful landscaping services, proud to represent
Cons
Difficult sales culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJanuary 21, 2016
We had to keep everything from parks to homes very nicely trimmed and edged that was my specialty. I became very detailed in doing my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive workplace.
Irrigation Technician (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 4, 2016
Valley Crest is a wonderful place for employment.The staff are great as well as management. Everyday is a great day at Valley Crest.
Pros
Different learning experiences.
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
VP-Training and Development (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 20, 2015
23 years of great opportunities with a great team of people. The founder, the senior executives were always available to every employee.. and there are 10,000+. This company demanded your best and stood behind you. A great place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality of resident dietary needs
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Apple Valley, CANovember 11, 2015
i loved working for this company. We would have mandatory meeting to learn how alzheimer's disease can affect a persons brain. It showed us how to deal with the resident when they did not understand things such as why they were there and some times who they are.I would enjoy them morning talks with the residents they would alway a great story to tell.
Pros
quality of life
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ValleyCrest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6