Find companies:
Valvoline Instant Oil Change
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
209 reviews

Valvoline Instant Oil Change Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a very pleasent experiece at the Hermitage location,quite the opposite in White House
Certified Technician (Current Employee), White House, TNJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: miserable working enviroment, minimal opportunities if you focus on doing your job.
The benefits are great, the pay can leave a lot to be desired if you are wanting to make a career out of it. My biggest complaint would be that they have the typical corporate mindset, in that, they don't focus on how capable or incapable you are of doing your job, but on how good you are at "kissing up" to the boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience at Valvoline
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 13, 2014
A day at Valvoline includes a lot, working on cars, selling additional services, and interacting one-on-one with the customers and employees. At Valvoline I have learned a lot. How to work on cars, handle claim situations, and the pros and cons of running a business. As a manager I've learned that every employee is different. Some learn at a fast pace – more... and some learn a little slower, but every employee is important. I've mastered scheduling, and also learned about budgeting and what it takes to make your business a successful thriving one. If I had to say anything was hard about the job is being a strong female manager in what is known to be looked at as a male based job. The most enjoyable part is everything, I love learning knew things and being able to build a relationship with my customers allowing retention to build. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealership
Lube Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
senior tech (Current Employee), Lancaster, PAJune 30, 2014
typical oil change job nothing exciting just preforming oil changes,tire rotations,etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast place blue coller job
Senior Technician (Former Employee), Olathe, KSJune 16, 2014
fast pace job with a lot of details did full 18 point inspection on every car and change d tires and got promesd to senior tech and sold oil changes to customers a they came in even up sold on certin cars that need more attention
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work tho very under paid
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), kenosha wiJune 11, 2014
No room for advancement, if you are not in management then very under paid for work. Management not paid enough for hours and amount of work required. Job stability always threatened
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Auto Tech (Former Employee), DanburyJune 9, 2014
Pros: full time position
Cons: lacked a stable amount of employees
Was a fairly steady work environment, lacked the appropriate amount of employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspect fluids,drain old fluids and replace with new fluids.
sales (Former Employee), Ennis TxJune 4, 2014
I would open shop if it wasn't already open. Turn on all the pumps and computers, then I would pull a vehicle into the bay. Once I did all of this I would inspect the vehicles fluids of any contamations drain the fluids and refill the vehicles motor with new fluids. I would inform the customer of any repairs he/she may need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and meet new people
Technician (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMay 29, 2014
I loved working for Valvoline we stayed very busy. They have great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
CSR/CSR Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 29, 2014
Pros: free bbq
Cons: no benefits
Got to giving cars tune-ups, management was good. some car were cool to drive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not enjoy working there
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Midland, MIMay 29, 2014
Pros: good workout
Cons: everything
The store manager did not do a good job with communicating with the employees. He repeatedly witness unprofessional behavior and did nothing about it. I worked there up until 9 months regnant and even toward the end they tried making me work 10-11hr days when I told them I was unable to work more then 8-9. They did not guaranty breaks or even lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Certified Technician (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMay 28, 2014
Extremely safety oriented.
Otherwise a strong work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place
General Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 24, 2014
I liked working there....The work was great. People were wonderful to work with. It was fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luve Tech
Lube Technician (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 12, 2014
changed oil on customer cars. inspected customer brakes and P.M. service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Manager (Former Employee), Hershey, PAMay 5, 2014
Pros: great place
Cons: na
Never had a better job. advancement is fast if you show initiative. Great people great owners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast fun friendly
Senior Technician (Former Employee), Fairfield, CTApril 26, 2014
i learned there is never a typical day there at valvoline yet i learned more about the inside of business in a managers or assistant managers position, the hardest part of the job was having the team be on the same page yet the most enjoyable part of the job was when we all were on the same page and interacting great with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter
Customer Service Adviser (Current Employee), Louisville, KYApril 24, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: scm
Pays Great. Good Benifits. Just need to have the right SCM

Co workers are awsome and probable the only reason I go to work. It gets pretty monotonous repeating yourself through every single car you get in. The hardest part is trying to sell services really just because it really makes no difference whether you sell service or not as far as commission – more... is concerned. The only person who gets a bonus based on YOUR sales is your SCM. The only thing is you have to keep your DOP up so you dont get fired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil change
Assistant- Helped (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 23, 2014
Helped to run the daily operations of the company. Assisted customers with various vehicle maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really busy at times but it was a good environment to meet new people and learn new things
Lube Technician (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMApril 22, 2014
Pros: working on cars
Cons: getting hurt
working on cars was extremely fun as well as getting to learn new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to serve customers and their vehicles
Certified Technician (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 31, 2014
Valvoline Instant Oil Change is a great organization if you are serious about servicing automobiles and serving customers.

The Valvoline Instant Oil Change University and Super Pro Technician certification programs provide knowledge based learning online and hands on to know which systems function in a car, what services are performed for maintenance – more... and how to perform them. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Valvoline Instant Oil Change

ValvolineĀ International helps the Tin Man get loose, the squeaky wheel get the grease, and your car flip its odometer. The lead – Read more