Valvoline Instant Oil Change Employee Reviews

Found 640 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but a hard job to do but it was fun
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 25, 2017
Valvoline is a very good company to work for they take care of their employees they offer great benefits my manager at the time was an awesome guy to have taught me everything he knew you tell me everything I know and they're always willing to help you out and take care of their employee.
Pros
Good place to work for
Cons
Not good on raises even if you worked your hardest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYJuly 20, 2017
This was an ok place to work. Gave me life skills. I will have life long skills that I learned working at valvoline. .....................................
Pros
Life skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job if you want to change oil.
Technician (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJuly 20, 2017
Production line type days.
Management is not involved in improving employees workplace envioronment.
The hardest part of the job is the heat.
Most enjoyable part is customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 16, 2017
They helped me get what i needed and they done it in a very short period of time . Valvoline instant oil change is a very great lube shop for people who dislike getting dirty.
Pros
Fast
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro management
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAJuly 12, 2017
Poorly managed. District manager had no experience in the automotive industry. Store managers had little support from upper management. they should allow the mangers to make decisions that directly effect there store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 11, 2017
Very enjoyable hands on fast paced environment. I enjoyed being part of a team.at Valvoline it was always something after another but every bit was a learning moment for me Thank you Valvoline
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Certified Technician (Current Employee) –  Glen Carbon, ILJuly 10, 2017
Good place to work. Easy to advance in company. Well paid, can get hot and cold but depends on work load, season, hours, etc. Very easy job, basic instructions, very repetitive.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 6, 2017
My day would include doing oil changes along with mechanical work on personal vehicles and work vehicles. Engage in conversation with customers and encourage customers to return.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gets the job done
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 5, 2017
Customers in and out all throughout the day. Sometimes its really relaxed sometimes 8 hour shifts seem like 30 mins. I really liked working here. I been here for 12 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Venice, FLJuly 5, 2017
You will spend most of your time learning about fake scenarios on a computer, and if your lucky your manager will actually help you out and ease you into the process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Valvoline Instant Oil Change?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've no help in the pit. I work 2 sometimes all 3 bays. There is no water fountain down there.
Senior Tech @ Vavoline (Current Employee) –  Charleston, WVJuly 4, 2017
If there was 2 people in the pit at least three days a week it would be so much less stressful. I have to do all preclosing in the pit myself, (mopping, stocking, draining the oil pods, cleaning) at the end of my shift. I'm glad to have the job but I use to have another person helping me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out dated
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Willow Springs, ILJuly 1, 2017
Sales
Calling on new and existing customers
Product and equipment training
Cold Calling
Managing customers A/R
Managing Inventory in Warehouse and Route trucks
Pros
On the road the majority of the day
Cons
No new products or new technology to use on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and severely underpaid
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Erie County, NYJuly 1, 2017
They pay the senior employees poorly. Assistant managers in the Erie county area make on average ~$18/he, while Valvoline pays around $13-14/hr... very sad considering we work out added off to keep the customers and general manager happy. It would only take 0.50-1.00 to truly make a difference. That is pocket change compared to the money I bring in from sales. No commission, you should atleast pay your employees well enough for them to want to stay, maybe that's why there is such insane amount of turnover.. #endrant
Pros
Opportunity for advancement
Cons
Drama and favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greatness
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Madison, TNJune 30, 2017
Wonderful place to work. great advancement opportunities. You will have to work to earn the advancement which means management knows what they are doing this is an extreme positive. Lots of on the job education and training that you are required to do. This means that you know what you are doing too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Technician (Former Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCJune 29, 2017
The management is two faced and only care about sales. They will try to sale services that are not needed. Your schedule changes continuously, and you will be sent home when business is slow. Not a good job at all if you need a steady pay check.
Pros
Easy Work
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but loaded with rules
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Webster, NYJune 28, 2017
lots of fun working with everyone but be prepared for rules. most of the rules are extremely dumb such as holding the handrails while walking u stairs
Pros
fun
Cons
rules, short unpaid breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAJune 28, 2017
Great place to work with lots of advancement opportunities. Everyone is friendly and fun, and the work is unique. Almost never a dull moment while working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The beginning to a great path
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJJune 27, 2017
t Valvoline is where I began my love and passion for cars; I'm forever grateful for this opportunity as it showed me so much about myself. I learned that I really enjoy challenges and push myself to overcome them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always understaffed
Certified lube technician (Current Employee) –  OrlandoJune 25, 2017
The location I work at we have half a pit your bent over all day should be 6 men teams we run 2-3 if lucky manager doesn't work low pay for amount of work
Pros
No pros
Cons
No breaks not enough employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Clifton Park, NYJune 24, 2017
I loved working for the company for the longest time. They had some good managers and some really bad ones. Its very busy they are flexible if you needed time off for any reason. I loved interacting with the customers. I disliked that they play favorites. its very who you know and not what you know there. they have good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valvoline Instant Oil Change. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 647 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5