Van Chevrolet Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive work place
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  8585 E frank Lloyd WrightSeptember 15, 2017
Typical day consist of answering phone calls and greeting customers. I Work with very friendly and helpful staff never have had issues with coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little pay, little recognition, management unresponsive
Automobile Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 10, 2017
working hazard, poor working conditions, management turns blind eye to any suggestions for the work place. promises are made and not kept, inability to function properly . promises are given in order to sign up people and conveniently are forgotten after you are committed to the job.
Pros
there is nothing positive I could give about this company
Cons
not enough room to list for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day in sales
Salesman (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 8, 2017
we work all day, usually at least a 9 hour shift, 1 day off a week. i generally come in on my off day as well for a few hours. (I average about 60 hours in a week) Once a month we have a 3-day vacation but I have yet to fully enjoy vacations, as i am usually not in an ideal spot for the month. The bonuses are awesome, pay is great. I've made more than ever, but i've also been at an all time low while working here.
Pros
great co workers, meet a lot of people
Cons
A Ton of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great listners
Van Chevrolet (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 4, 2016
I talk to people and in hopes to find them their dream car, steps we take to the process is to get to know someone want and needs, go over their budget and then land them on the right car that fits the needs of the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Cadillac/ Salesman (Former Employee) –  North Kansas City,moMarch 22, 2016
only with the company for a year
a lot of good people I worked with
great location ,good inventory Corporate store
sold both Chevrolet & Cadillac and pre-owned
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's your life!
Sales/Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 4, 2015
Selling cars is your life at a dealership. Pressure is on when you have a sales job. Many meetings with managers to pep talk and motivate you.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Work comes first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy job if you're a quick learner
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMay 25, 2014
It was an awesome job, everybody super nice and helpful except management. They were unorganized and hard to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just short on pay.
Pro Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMay 29, 2013
Worked there 12 plus years and learned from some great management! Progressed from shop technician, to Department manager. Great learning experience and advancement for me in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Work
Accounts Payable/Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 15, 2013
A typical day in this environment was to process accounts payable and receivables into the accounting software. I also supported the vendors and managed the vendor database. I was responsible for all deposits and reconciling the accounting ledger. In my history of working in car dealerships I've found that with the exception of being a service advisor (different department) they're pretty much all the same. It's a stressful, unethical environment, and you rarely had stability. I got out of the dealership industry for those very reasons.
Pros
Busy, enjoyable work
Cons
Instability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Co Workers
BDC Internet Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJanuary 20, 2013
BDC Didn't last long, but I loved being part of the team while I was there.
Pros
co workers
Cons
lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pced the way I like it
Parts Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXDecember 18, 2012
10 hours work days kept me very busy. co workers are good people
Pros
company partys and food
Cons
no raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Players
Customer Service Representative/Internet Sales (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 10, 2012
Worked with a great team of players who helped each other out and did the best they could at all times.

Enjoyed learning new techniques and sharing knowledge.
Pros
fun environment, eagerness to teach
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a Limousine Company I came to Arizona in 1990 Found this job .
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 8, 2012
It is a Family owned Business I started out as a car washer and ended up a Night Manager with a crew of 6. My duty was to open up take care of all the vehicles. Washing, Cleaning , Security, Inventory, buying supplies. I also became very close to the family. It was a great job and i learned a great deal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started as a journyman painter.
Auto Body Painter (Former Employee) –  Mission, KSSeptember 5, 2012
I enjoyed working at a dealership. You punch a time clock, we had 2 breaks a day.
Pros
has benifits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VAN CHEVROLET is very stricked and demanding comany tot work for they Require the best manager in the buiness
FINANCE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 27, 2012
I worked for the same owners as van chevrolet for 13 years and did learn to be one of the best
in their organization with all the constant traing
they did require the best in the buisness.
they where vey demanding of things including coming in on the few days off that I had every month. It got to the point with the constant changes of paychanges and constant turn over of
employees and upper managment I couldnt work for a company that treated there employees like a sponge, and not a asset.
Pros
exellent training for managment to be the best with the wright work ethics
Cons
to demanding, and simply felt like there was no job security and would work you to death
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Van Chevrolet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5