Van Chevrolet Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy job if you're a quick learner
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMay 25, 2014
It was an awesome job, everybody super nice and helpful except management. They were unorganized and hard to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just short on pay.
Pro Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMay 29, 2013
Worked there 12 plus years and learned from some great management! Progressed from shop technician, to Department manager. Great learning experience and advancement for me in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Work
Accounts Payable/Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 15, 2013
A typical day in this environment was to process accounts payable and receivables into the accounting software. I also supported the vendors and managed the vendor database. I was responsible for all deposits and reconciling the accounting ledger. In my history of working in car dealerships I've found that with the exception of being a service advisor (different department) they're pretty much all the same. It's a stressful, unethical environment, and you rarely had stability. I got out of the dealership industry for those very reasons.
Pros
busy, enjoyable work
Cons
instability
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Co Workers
BDC Internet Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJanuary 20, 2013
BDC Didn't last long, but I loved being part of the team while I was there.
Pros
co workers
Cons
lay off
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pced the way I like it
Parts Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXDecember 18, 2012
10 hours work days kept me very busy. co workers are good people
Pros
company partys and food
Cons
no raise
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Players
Customer Service Representative/Internet Sales (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 10, 2012
Worked with a great team of players who helped each other out and did the best they could at all times.

Enjoyed learning new techniques and sharing knowledge.
Pros
fun environment, eagerness to teach
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a Limousine Company I came to Arizona in 1990 Found this job .
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 8, 2012
It is a Family owned Business I started out as a car washer and ended up a Night Manager with a crew of 6. My duty was to open up take care of all the vehicles. Washing, Cleaning , Security, Inventory, buying supplies. I also became very close to the family. It was a great job and i learned a great deal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started as a journyman painter.
Auto Body Painter (Former Employee) –  Mission, KSSeptember 5, 2012
I enjoyed working at a dealership. You punch a time clock, we had 2 breaks a day.
Pros
has benifits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VAN CHEVROLET is very stricked and demanding comany tot work for they Require the best manager in the buiness
FINANCE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 27, 2012
I worked for the same owners as van chevrolet for 13 years and did learn to be one of the best
in their organization with all the constant traing
they did require the best in the buisness.
they where vey demanding of things including coming in on the few days off that I had every month. It got to the point with the constant changes of paychanges and constant turn over of
employees and upper managment I couldnt work for a company that treated there employees like a sponge, and not a asset.
Pros
exellent training for managment to be the best with the wright work ethics
Cons
to demanding, and simply felt like there was no job security and would work you to death
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture