Van Heusen Employee Reviews

Found 112 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTAugust 15, 2017
Overall Van Heusen was a good place to work. Since it was a smaller store it was easy to keep up the merchandising and recovery of the store. I would rate it as one of the best places I ever worked at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOAugust 8, 2017
Van Heusen is a fantastic place to work. It is possible to move up the ladder quickly. Management is great as well. They offer a fantastic discount too.
Pros
Great management, Room to grow, Discount
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Sales Associate/Shipment (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZAugust 6, 2017
A typical day is unloading boxes and seperating them.
What I learned is patience with customers.
Management is fine, just not enough hours
Hardest part of the job is keeping the store neat when its busy
Most enjoyable part of the employees
Pros
great enviorment, people are awesome
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WAJuly 21, 2017
While PVH provides high quality clothes at great prices, they are a horrible company to work for. Unless you are management, you receive no benefits of any kind (healthcare, sick/vacation time accrual). It is a minimum wage, dead end job with no opportunity for advancement. Management also failed to understand that sometimes family needs to come first, and that they are also subject to flexible scheduling rather than scheduling themselves so that they can be with their family to go to church, etc. Everyone deserves the same consideration.
Pros
Free food during holiday weekends, great co-workers
Cons
Work/Life Balance, Compensation/Benefits, Job Security/Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and organized workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MD 21740July 13, 2017
During the week is pretty slow, but the weekend is really busy. People from all over come and visit Van Heusan. I enjoyed working there and the other employee's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management inconsistent
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAJuly 11, 2017
most of the people where nice but some management when they came back where extremely rude and hostile to changes made while gone not very flexible and extremely demanding
Pros
discount
Cons
management, short breaks, demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding management team
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Barceloneta, PRJuly 6, 2017
Here I learned a lot on how to work the cash register and how to push sales always look for that ad on item. The management team was flexible and understanding of your other rows & goals in life. Made good friends here.
Pros
Good discounts
Cons
Not many hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, fun job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJuly 1, 2017
work was always fun, very easy days , double time on holidays which is nice if you work always a pro, its very amazing the wide range of people who come to the mall to shop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Fun employees and work enviornment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Branch, MIJune 29, 2017
I had the pleasure of working with very wonderful fellow employees at Van Heusen. We had a very fun fast paced organized environment and we were able to complete tasks in a very timely manner. The managers were very flexible with scheduling and making sure hobbies and interests outside of work were not overlooked.
Pros
Well lengthed breaks and a very friendly enviornment
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful working environment and understaffed
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJJune 20, 2017
Due to recent changes within corporate to down size titles of employment, there has been a shortage of employees to help cover the store. It is incredibly overpacked with merchandise, the layout is cramped and no security measures are being utilized to deter theft. Yet, scheduling is incredibly flexible, management could be better, staff is great to work with, and hours are abundant.
Pros
Paid Breaks
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Van Heusen?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach, FLJune 19, 2017
I think this job was a great experience and I really enjoyed working here. If I could i would come back. The people were great as well to. Great opportunity to meet new people as well.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Lots of clothes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 15, 2017
I love working here because it was such a loving staff and if you did you best then it would show at the end of the day. A day at the store could be slow or could be busy but whatever that day was it always ending a good day if you had the right attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, terrible manager.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJune 12, 2017
I liked working there, made good friends with everyone and the assistant managers, but the manager himself was quite terrible. He treated everyone differently, creating somewhat of a enviroment with sides. The funny part is, the people on his side only did so to get immunity from lack of hours. If the manager didn't like you, you got 1 shift, and if he did, you got 3-4 shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dawsonville, GAJune 12, 2017
Management was great at teaching the ropes of running the store and keep up of. I enjoyed my coworkers and it taught me a lot that helped in later jobs with customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at get experience.
FLOOR SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GAJune 5, 2017
Overall was a great place to work. It was a smaller place so you get to know everyone who works there and that makes working with everyone so much better. Customers were always nice to talk to and the average day was just simply making the store loo nice and greeting everyone who walked in the door and helped every customer. The only downfall I would say is the lack of guaranteed hours and a lack in good pay. Hardest part of the job is the schedules because they are random every week so it is hard to build a school or any other schedule around it. Most enjoyable part is being able to work and get close with all the employees that work there.
Pros
Great co-workers, great customers, easy work.
Cons
Lack of hours and good pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for learning experiece
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ellenton, FLJune 1, 2017
Fun place to work, mostly adults. Lots of tourists and foreigners. Have to have great customer service. Great environment to work and learn and fantastic management.
Pros
Good Enviornment
Cons
Not enough hours per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked but great coworkers
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  United StatesMay 31, 2017
I learned a lot about merchandising, setting up a floorset, and the interworkings of how a business runs. Supposed to be part time but always end up working between 30-40 hours a week. The hardest part of the job is the difficult customers who feel entitled to coupons and expect you to bend over backwards to help them. The most enjoyable part of the people you get to work with when the store is adequately staffed.
Pros
great coworkers, easy job
Cons
over worked and underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want the Best of The Best but doesn't want to pay for it
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNMay 3, 2017
They are a great company to work for, but they expect to much of their managers. I have been working for them for 7 years started as a sales associate and worked all the way up to Store Manager. After reaching store manager I not longer have growth potential.
Pros
Amazing Benefits
Cons
Work Load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sikeston, MOApril 28, 2017
First job in retail. Something different and I liked doing it. Got to meet different people from different places and learned alot of new things. Management was great at the time and very reasonable.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Canton, GAApril 19, 2017
For this position the hours were not set at all; mostly one day a week. Part of management is not the greatest, but this may have change in the last year or two. Not reasonable for paying bills if you are just a sales associate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Van Heusen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 150 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8