Variety Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  OKCSeptember 26, 2017
Variety Care is a good place to learn and grow in your practice. Multiple specialties work along side each other and are always very willing to consult with you when needed. Variety care is dedicated to serving the underserved in the community and stresses excellence in its care to patients. Clinics are clean and well maintained.
Pros
Availability of specialties that work in the clinic
Cons
Short breaks or no breaks/trying to catchup on lunch hour or in the UC 30 minutes if possible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
none (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 10, 2017
I hate to have to leave Variety because its been amazing. If it weren't for lack of the right management for me, I would still be there today because the mission and culture are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to be
Family Physician (Former Employee) –  OSU-OKCMay 30, 2017
VarietyCare creates an ideal setting where a family physician has the opportunity to deliver quality care to the underserved population in an environment where team work as well as work-life balance are both regarded highly.
Pros
mission statement, strong leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work-life balance
Adolescent Health Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 7, 2017
They encourage employees to balance personal life with professional. Great benefits. They also make an effort to celebrate successes, which promotes a positive work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for first job
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 17, 2016
I was fresh out of school, so I did learn a lot working at variety care. I took that experience and applied in future positions and felt it was very helpful.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working in the pharmacy at Variety Care
Pharmacy technician (Former Employee) –  Straka location in Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 1, 2016
I am sad to see the negative comments on this page because my experience with Variety Care, in the pharmacy, was that it is a great job. I worked there for 2+ years then had to leave to go to school full time. But while I was there, I thought the employees were easy to work with and had a great attitude towards one another. The workload is typical pharmacy technician skills. The benefits were great. I had the opportunity to learn more because of the smaller pharmacy setting while still keeping busy with normal workday duties. Extra perks were the hours, off holidays, good pay and great work environment. It is a very good company to work for.
Pros
Good coworkers, great insurance benefits, paid holidays, off weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling job
Executive Assistant to CEO (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 30, 2016
The people I work with make this place the best place to work! Knowing I made a difference in the lives of the people we serve, makes this the most fulfilling job I have ever had. My skills are valued and utilized and there is always opportunity for growth. I am very busy daily and there are always upcoming projects to look forward to.
My boss is supportive and respects my work/life balance.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 29, 2016
I love working at Variety Care. The people are great. I especially enjoy the work/life balance my boss allows and is supported. The benefits are great too. I highly recommend working here.
Pros
Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy was really awful as a work environment and thier customer service should be better.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 25, 2016
TYPICAL DAY*Very busy day
WHAT I LEARNED*I learned nothing because they DO NOT like to train
MANAGEMENT*management was awful
CO-WORKERS*co-workers yell at you for asking questions
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB *work environment
ENJOYABLE PART *nothing
Cons
awful training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 16, 2016
Terrible place to work. Management is hostile when u ask for something to do after you finish your assigned tasks. They yell at you and if they don't think you are experienced to do a task even if you are following your job description. I advise everyone to stay away from them.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything about them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with my culture
Medical Assistant Back Office (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 4, 2016
loved working there i was able to do a variety of things, like CLIA testing, translating, all of my jobs has been wonderful i love doing and helping people, that`s the reason that i want to become later on and pursuit RN.
Pros
family oriented
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work. period
Attending Physician (Former Employee) –  StrakaFebruary 3, 2016
Company serving a big needy population with low resource
To many limitation to practice, policies changing continuously
Pros
A job
Cons
Difficult to work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great department at medical records
Medical Records Technician (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 27, 2015
The girls I worked with were dedicated but equally productive. I am just looking to find a job where I could possibly learn more from and expand my knowledge and hopefully move up in the future
Cons
no abilities to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma CityApril 17, 2015
Very nice people to work with, my co- workers were not too friendly.
My manager was always really understanding and very professional.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Not a good team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place and very good to learn
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 8, 2015
Checking in patients and turned phone calls at the end of the day.
I learn to understand patients at there worst.
Management they are happy if work is done right and on time.
I get along with all my co-workers and make work as a team.
Making difficult calls like the ones I had to make to DHS
Getting along with everybody and just have a good time .
Pros
They would undestanding
Cons
The benefits where not to great
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Front Office Team lead (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 4, 2015
Job has a lot of job opportunities, but lately has been laying people off to save money. Over all great place to work with and patients are always pleased with care.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Poor communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy Pedicatric Clinic
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Del City, OKFebruary 11, 2014
We see many medicaid or underinsured patinets. A day includes from triage to calm a worried mom's fear, blood draws, immunizations. Also, entering data into Oasis the state immunization site.
Pros
monday- Friday schedule
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKJanuary 15, 2014
Everyone was easy to get along with, both providers were very knowledgeable and caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job?
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 18, 2013
The hardest part of the job, I would have to say it would be when Patients begin to cry in tell me stories of how they came to have whatever the problem it is they have. I've learned to control my emotions, but that was a very tough area for me.But I managed to keep in tacked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Variety Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Variety Care Reviews by Location