Variety Care Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place and very good to learn
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 8, 2015
Checking in patients and turned phone calls at the end of the day.
I learn to understand patients at there worst.
Management they are happy if work is done right and on time.
I get along with all my co-workers and make work as a team.
Making difficult calls like the ones I had to make to DHS
Getting along with everybody and just have a good time .
Pros
They would undestanding
Cons
The benefits where not to great
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with my culture
Medical Assistant Back Office (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 4, 2016
loved working there i was able to do a variety of things, like CLIA testing, translating, all of my jobs has been wonderful i love doing and helping people, that`s the reason that i want to become later on and pursuit RN.
Pros
family oriented
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma CityApril 17, 2015
Very nice people to work with, my co- workers were not too friendly.
My manager was always really understanding and very professional.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Not a good team work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Front Office Team lead (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 4, 2015
Job has a lot of job opportunities, but lately has been laying people off to save money. Over all great place to work with and patients are always pleased with care.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor communication skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work environment.
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma CityAugust 12, 2015
There was always plenty of work to be done. The coworkers were easy to work with. Getting along with everyone made working there an enjoyable experience. Plenty of work to be done with ordering supplies and it gives you a chance to gain experience with Microsoft word, excel, and Outlook.
Pros
Coworkers, weekends off, busy environment
Cons
hard to receive overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great department at medical records
Medical Records Technician (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 27, 2015
The girls I worked with were dedicated but equally productive. I am just looking to find a job where I could possibly learn more from and expand my knowledge and hopefully move up in the future
Cons
no abilities to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy Pedicatric Clinic
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Del City, OKFebruary 11, 2014
We see many medicaid or underinsured patinets. A day includes from triage to calm a worried mom's fear, blood draws, immunizations. Also, entering data into Oasis the state immunization site.
Pros
monday- friday schedule
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes14No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job?
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 18, 2013
The hardest part of the job, I would have to say it would be when Patients begin to cry in tell me stories of how they came to have whatever the problem it is they have. I've learned to control my emotions, but that was a very tough area for me.But I managed to keep in tacked.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKJanuary 15, 2014
Everyone was easy to get along with, both providers were very knowledgeable and caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture