Vaughn Industries, LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OhioOctober 1, 2017
project driven - encourages interior promotion and working support. Friendly, family oriented atmosphere. Great place to grow and improve ones career.
Pros
understand work enviroment
Cons
good health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, learn a lot
Safety Intern (Current Employee) –  Carey, OHSeptember 19, 2017
Was beneficial to learning experience, nice people. Take personal schedule into account. Relaxed and competitive environment. Construction industry is enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vaughn Industries is a good company to learn
Laborer/Operator (Current Employee) –  Southern States main office in Carey OhioSeptember 13, 2017
Vaughn industries is a good company to learn how the construction business goes it's good for a young single person that doesn't mind traveling their apprenticeship is very well known and top pay
Pros
Per diem
Cons
Not being home much very expensive insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Electrical Foreman (Current Employee) –  Carey, OHAugust 28, 2017
Very challenging job.
Management has high expectations of its employees with no consideration of previous family plans or activities that we previously approved.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Exceptionally long hours, no considerations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vaughn industries
Substation Technician (Former Employee) –  Carey, OHAugust 16, 2017
Good place if your single with no kids and like to travel. The money is good , you travel all over the eastern side of the nation if your in the substation division
Pros
Money is good
Cons
Never home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solar panels
Solar Panel Installer (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCApril 22, 2017
Easy work I love it the pay and the hours it's a great job to have it just wish the company would a steady work the pay was 13 per Hr and 80 bucks for per diem a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vaughn
Stationed in Wilson, NC Laborer (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNApril 4, 2017
this job is in an outside environment, its an easy job but repetitive. the management team are there to help. this job help save energy by putting together solar panels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Foreman/Journeyman High Voltage Electrician (Current Employee) –  Carey, OHMarch 27, 2017
A typical day of work includes a fast paced work environment and long hours, but the pay is good. I have learned skills for management of people, time management, and communication. The management is effective, but could be more open to the opinions of field employees. The hardest part of the job is the amount of traveling required. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing a projects progression from start to finish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Safety Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wilson, NCFebruary 13, 2017
Good company to work for. There are a lot of good hard working people that work here. The people make the difference.Many knowledgeable people work here.
Pros
good pay
Cons
rotation is long, time away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the company
Wiring management (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCJanuary 25, 2017
It was good learned and did a lot. They have a lot of parts to get you to stay. Long days. Plenty of work. Overtime. Change is good
Pros
Change is good
Cons
Long days maybe good maybe bad OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok job overall staff was kinda unproffesional but pay made up for it
Electrical Contractor (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCJanuary 8, 2017
it was an overall ook job but work conditions could have been better . staff was somewhat unproffesional but the pay made up for it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisor
DATA TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHJanuary 26, 2016
I loved this line of work. ive been doing it for along time. I was great at what I did and I never had a guy that wouldn't work for me. I did my work and with out being watched over.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, work in rain sleet or snow
Safety Inspector (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaJanuary 30, 2015
Good place to work if you are apart of the Ohio team, if hired out of state good luck. I will just put it like this all that glitters is not gold. Favortism for their employees, I was hired on as full time, PERM, but laid off 3 months later. Good money but once they get waht they need out you most likley goodbye.
Pros
Good Money
Cons
Employees out of state are worked like dogs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Well Managed
Crew Foreman (Former Employee) –  Carey, OHJune 17, 2014
This is a very solid place to work and provide for your family. The greatest challenge is that the work often takes you away from home for days at a time.
Pros
Good Management & Safety
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Company
CAD Operator (Current Employee) –  Carey, OHMarch 25, 2014
Large scale specialty construction company which is family owned. Company prides itself in safety and quality craftsmanship while constantly trying to advance both themselves as well as the industries they are involved in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly and good people to work with!
Courier (Current Employee) –  Carey, OHMarch 19, 2014
I really like to work at Vaughn Industries. All of the people are very nice and accommodating. The bid industry is currently getting slack because of downloading, uploading, emailing and faxing that is being acceptable for completing bids. I need to find something to sustain our lifestyle.
Pros
Given a company vehicle to run bids
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good people to work with
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Carey, OHJanuary 28, 2014
The hardest part of my job was the long travels to and from work. My co-workers were really good people to work with and learn from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place that actually cared about family
Purchasing Assistant / Inventory Control (Former Employee) –  Carey, OhAugust 9, 2013
Great place to work that taught me a lot about the HVAC and the Hi-line and commercial electrical areas.
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Substation Forman & Journeyman (Current Employee) –  Carey, OhDecember 12, 2012
Learn alot on job, travel alot on our own time, stay out of town, Running job is stressfull new problem ever day ,new employees.
Pros
good pay, secure place
Cons
travel alot on your own time, stay out of town, not much for benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family run business that had many opportunities
Purchasing Assistant / Inventory Control (Former Employee) –  Carey, OhioOctober 7, 2012
Loved being able to learn all departments available at the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vaughn Industries, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Vaughn Industries, LLC Reviews by Location