Find companies:
VCC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

VCC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Vehicle Control Consultant (Former Employee), oklahoma cityNovember 25, 2013
Pros: just like home but bigger
Cons: the little boys didnt really listen
cooking, cleaning, and having fun with 2 toddlers.... the job was just like home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Engineer, Professional
Project Engineer Internship (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: great company
Cons: nothings
Able to learn behind Head Project Engineers and Managers for major construction projects all over the U.S. Assisted with any help that was needed. Good Experience, just a short intern period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INMarch 20, 2013
I would teach the preschoolers the lesson for the day
they would take a nap in afternoon
then i would prepare the snack for them then an afternoon activity for the rest of the day until the parents picked them for the end of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Home
CNA (Current Employee), Clinton, INJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: i can work while my kids are at school and be home when they are home.
Cons: alot of work for not enought money.
Taking care of residents, I have learned alot not only work wise, but alot about life.. I really enjoy taking care of others.. The hardest part of the job is learning how to let go you get so close to the residents that sometimes its very hard to have to say good bye..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Office Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 2, 2012
Pros: enjoyable atmosphere, acceptance by all professional staff.
VCC ,good company, treated with respect at all times. truly enjoyed my 8.5 years ther, advanced my knowledge in all fields
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VCC is a very good company to work for.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARApril 26, 2012
I loved working for VCC. I was taught a lot of information that I can use at other companies, They are a first class company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Mathematics to Adult students
Instructor CCA & Math Deptt (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMarch 28, 2014
Teaching Mathematics and doing research. Vancouver Community College is well managed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Lanscaping Experience
Landscaper (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 16, 2013
This was a good work experience to hard work. I was able to learn a lot about different kinds of landscaping techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring, supportive, and experienced staff
English Tutor (Current Employee), VancouverAugust 9, 2013
Pros: free books and materials
Knowledgable staff trains tutees and reviews them according to a proper Homefront tutoring standard.
Homefront staff provide tutors with sufficient resources and materials to teach ESL classes in an excellent manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work different places which was good,
Foreman (Former Employee), Val-d'Or, QCSeptember 8, 2012
prepare job tasks for different people ,

ordering materials,

learn alot about managing a part of this company,
clerical, keeping on top of everything,
making sure everthing goes as smooth as possible and on time.

isolation can be a little difficult when you are gone for long periods at a time,,(40 days and more)

the challenge to work with different – more... people and see things done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fue la empresa que me brindo todo para que me iniciara en esta maravillosa actividad.
Editor On-line, Off-line (Former Employee), Departamento de Post ProducciónJuly 26, 2014
Pros: la valoracion de cada empleado.
Cons: que se vendió y la cerraron.
Solo puedo expresar mi mayor agradecimiento,para con todo su personal.

About VCC

VCC is an internationally known construction company licensed in all 50 states. Our expertise in construction projects range from – Read more