VCI Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job paid well
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sturgis, MIMay 12, 2015
Set up production, made sure everything on the line ran smooth. A lot about the production of corrugated materials. Management was sub par at times. Co-workers were ok for what the paid them hourly. Working 2nd shift. Working.
Pros
Having a job
Cons
No healthcare, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly easy workload, but often chaotic and unstructured
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sturgis, MIJanuary 2, 2014
A typical day in engineering consists of reviewing a customer’s requirements and designing a rack that meets their needs. Due to job training, I was able to become proficient in Catia, Think Design, E2 shop system software, and PC-DMIS CAD 2013 software for CMM programming. Management was helpful at times, but had a tendency to break VCI protocol if it suits them. The other engineers are always pleasant to work with, and are extremely helpful for brainstorming new concepts. The hardest part of the day is making sure that your design can be easily fabricated, welded, and assembled. The most enjoyable part of my day would be designing new and innovative concepts.
Cons
Racism in upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level employment only.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sturgis, MIMay 28, 2014
Hostle work environment, clueless management staff.
Quality of products produced is flawed from the start of production.
90 % of the VCI workforce are felons. Do people that have zero ownership with their own lives, really care about what kind of product they produce for a customer?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management would state one hundred percent support for employees
administrator / office manager (Former Employee) –  FLJanuary 8, 2013
It was interesting learning all aspects of business. more interesting that my employer weilded hand gun to prove a point.
Pros
learned how to run an entire company.
Cons
did not back me up after sexual harassment by hacep employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very energetic company to work
Lead Prepress Tech (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 5, 2015
Excellent workplace and family oriented.
Very fluent in all phases of printing from business cards to large format printing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most valuable learning experiences started here.
Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAAugust 13, 2012
VCI was an awesome place to work, everything about VCI i loved from the Vision, work ethic, and most of all, how they valued you overall. You were more than just an employee.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Line Foreman (Former Employee) –  Sturgis, MIJune 21, 2014
I have learned from working with VCI is that not everyday is typical and you always needed to adjust and be able to work on the fly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Managing Partner (Former Employee) –  East Coast, USAJuly 15, 2014
It was a great firm to work for, I sold my shares of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more VCI reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VCI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Compensation/Benefits
1.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.1
Culture
2.4

VCI Reviews by Location