Velocity Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the people I worked with, it was like family.
collector (Former Employee) –  Austin, TxAugust 3, 2012
I was a collector, I dealt with difficult customers at times and made lasting friendships. I loved my coworkers and for the most part had a great supervisor. Hardest part of the job was listening to customer that were on hard times and still asking them to make payments.
Pros
small company
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General
Senior Teller (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 17, 2014
Maintain appropriate cash limits, cash checks, establish deposits, issue cashier’s checks, cash orders, traveler’s checks, money advances, and funds transfers.Perform cash management, customer service, balance cash drawer and petty cash management
Keep a record of excess or less cash at the end of shift and support clients in every part of banking transactions
Cons
continuous weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Teller (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 1, 2015
A typical day at work was good but they were always short staffed so you would always have to relocate to different branches and preforming every month was the hardest part of the job just because there wasn't enough customers that wanted to open an account with IBC.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Lead Operations Processor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 4, 2016
All of the employees are assigned specific duties and tasks. Mine consist of handling ach,wires and atm disputes for the members at the credit union.
Pros
Great health benefits
Cons
Small parking space
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 6, 2014
I worked for them and after 3 months will they moved and when done moving I was laid off.
Pros
it was downtown free drinks
Cons
didn't like the short amount of time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work PLace with great on the job training
Financial Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 6, 2015
I loved working at Velocity and made great friends. I left only to move closer to my family and go back to college to finish my degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin TXJuly 2, 2014
There was some division in leadership ideals and a tendency to hold grudges. The organization was nonetheless well run with effective technology and a strong focus on compliance.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills
Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 10, 2013
I enjoy working with my co-worker's. I go to work and I have fun.
Pros
paid vacations
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, with positive morale
Personal Finance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 27, 2014
Working with a team and sharing ideas to accomplish the ultimate goal or task.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4

Want to know more about Velocity Credit Union?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture