Velocity Employee Reviews in United States

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head Volleyball Coach
Head Volleyball Coach (Former Employee) –  Glenview, ILJuly 20, 2016
Good organization to work for. Held practices twice a week unless a tournament was scheduled. Very rewarding to work with younger kids helping them develop their skills as a player.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, productive
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Byesville, OHJune 11, 2016
the work is satisfying and often busy; I've learned about stockroom procedures; management is very knowledgeable and competent; my coworkers and I work well together and get along nicely; there's nothing hard about the job and the most enjoyable part of my job is the feeling of accomplishment I get when I know I was an important part of the end result which is making sure the products is finished and on its way to our customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Copy Person
Copy person (Former Employee) –  Clifton Park, NYJune 10, 2016
Was making copies of papers that had to have corrections done before sent off to be published. Packaged some material that to be shipped and processed to go out UPS. Entered information for the items to be shipped on computer to the UPS web site. Learned to operate copy machines and binding machines for books.
Pros
Learned new machines how to put books together with plastic binders
Cons
The jobs were being sent to other places for work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day At The Office
Marketing Representative (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 1, 2016
A typical work day at work would be a morning meeting, teaching and learning , practice pitching . Then we load up the cars to go to the event
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Driver/Independent Sub Contractor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 19, 2015
time performance was the key to this contract job. execute the job in minimal time and in a safe manner and the jobs kept rolling in.
Pros
work on your schedule
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working at home at my own pace.
At-home data entry specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 18, 2015
Great experience to getting back to work. Also very nice to be able to work from home setting my own hours. It was a great working with Velocity management. They were always courteous and helpful when I needed help.
Pros
Work at home.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Velocity
Rebate customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 26, 2015
Velocity is a rebate call center that offered no job security, little pay for hard work, and treated there employees like they did not matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun environment to be a part off
part time retail associate (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHDecember 30, 2014
Was pretty easy job and fun to place to work seeing as I loved sports and being around sports
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like enviromnent
Administrative Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCDecember 2, 2014
While working at Velocity, I was exposed to a family like environment.
The employees I met there were always willing to go the extra mile
when it came to making their customers happy. The day to day
activity was always a learning experiment.

The hardest part of the job was replacing a driver when he or she was unable to perform their duties, do to illness.

The enjoyable part of the job was accomplishing your daily duties without a problem.
Pros
environment
Cons
almost no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace lots of vehicles
Auto Salesman (Current Employee) –  Bedford, TXJuly 29, 2014
Call preavious leads, by phone, text, or by email for the best coustomer service
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo3

Want to know more about Velocity?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Readville, MAJune 3, 2014
worst place ever closed very bad warehouse no a good company no over time straight pay no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, but rewarding
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 28, 2014
A typical day at Velocity was never a pleasant one, but it was challenging, and very different from anything I ever experienced. Management was chosen at random, which made not being organized part of the job. Which at the time seemed like a bad thing, but it challenged us to work through those barriers and come out on top in the end. The workers were outstanding and very professional. The most enjoyable part of the job was team work, no one was ever left behind. The other drivers always helped out when someone was falling behind.
Pros
the other drivers we got to meet
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great learning experience with the medical transportation business
Route Driver/Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMarch 28, 2014
It was a nice company to gain more experience in the transportation business. Held several positions and learned a lot.
Pros
friendly co - workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
common work place
Painter (Former Employee) –  Hernando, MSMarch 8, 2014
Learned about paint in different temperatures. Learned how to work with vinyl.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Pyramid Scheme
Sales (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCFebruary 9, 2014
Is all this company is...you work for others while trying to recruit others to work for you. Selling chinese made garbage at Sams Club is what it boils down to.
Cons
the business is still around screwing people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  El SegundoJanuary 2, 2014
• Design new modules for company’s portal using latest .NET technology on n-tier architecture.
• Troubleshoot/debug code and upgrade existing applications according to new requirements.
• Worked closely with other engineers to innovate new ideas in software designing.
• Acquired skills to write queries, stored procedures, web services & XML for data access.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
NOC Technician (Current Employee) –  Holland, OhioOctober 22, 2013
Standard Network operations call center. Sit at a desk answering calls
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great money no benefits
Head Bartender (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 9, 2013
It was fun and the money was great for the hours worked but its out of business now.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was nothing fun about Velocity
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Holland, OHFebruary 5, 2013
I would rather not not speak about Velocity at all.
The owner of the company would use vulgar language at workers. the work load was unreachable.
Pros
we were allowed to use the bathroom
Cons
no benefits, time off. long hours with no notice like sometimes 20 or more.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company direction and management are great individually.
Internal IT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 14, 2013
Company direction and management are great individually. Unfortunately, they have to work together and don't correspond with each other which makes the work environment misguided.

They will loose alot of bright talent while they continue to reward and practice nepotism. Apply only if your a friend of someone who holds office.
Pros
technology
Cons
nepotism
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Velocity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.3