Find companies:
Vendor Resource Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Vendor Resource Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Job!!
Asset Manager / Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Carrollton, TexasMarch 28, 2014
I worked a portfolio of 250+ assets. Dealing with Brokers and all other entities of the transactions. I set the price, chose the market strategy and negotiated the prices for the asset prior to sending for closing. Unfortunately, the REO market shifted and a layoff happened. I had great co-workers, managers and staff. I was the trainer for the sales – more... team for nearly a year and a half. I loved training and watching others succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company, loyal to employees
REO Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXMarch 26, 2013
Employees are recognized and given generous incentives. Small company feel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, competitive, and constantly evolving environment w/ major government entity as major client.
Senior REO Asset Manager (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: flexibility of being able to work remotely/at home office, manage own schedule
Cons: work/life balance is not 50/50
Essentially, my job function is to help stabilize the country's housing crisis, which gives me a sense of pride/accomplishment. Though my efforts are a small portion of a much larger issue, I am directly responsible for helping to stabilize neighborhoods, helping home ownership, and getting the government out of the real estate business. Work environment – more... consists of time management skills, working independently, as well as a collaborative team. The REO industry is constantly evolving, thus at some point in time, the inventory of foreclosed homes will recede and move to short sales, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Asset Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXDecember 13, 2012
Pros: want to be the best
Cons: lack of assets to sell
Good Company. people are friendly but must keep up with tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, bad management
Asset Manager 1 (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXDecember 11, 2012
Pros: nice area to work at.
Cons: bad management
I was told I would be hired in 90 days, that did not happen, in fact I was laid-off in 5 months, right at Christmas. Co-workers are wonderful, management is not good. Doesn't seem to care about people. The temps were treated like second class.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Team
SQL Server / SSRS Specialist (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: management, co workers, technical equipment, extra clean environment, security, work from home once a week
Cons: communication leans heavily on email and chat software so replies can be delayed.
Great technical equipment and IT service, this project introduced me to another level of development. The manager is the most amazing TSQL Syntax writer I have ever seen and highly intelligent. The hardest part of the job is communication; the organization relies heavily on email and Lync chat software so at times keeping up with conversations can be – more... a challenge. The most enjoyable part of the job is the environment and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my 4 years there.
Sr Oversight Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 10, 2012
Good people, good pay. Work was enjoyable and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture/Work-Life Balance/Management/Job Security....HA!
Employee (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXAugust 5, 2012
Pros: met many great individuals!
Cons: read below
This company is a joke. Far too many ego's here in upper management...majority of upper management hired well before they even knew how to do the standard asset managers job. Typical day at work was 12-16 hours. Majority of managers treated employees like garbage. Hardest part of working with this company was the many decisions made prior to thinking – more... them through. I did however enjoy working with the majority of the other asset managers and operation managers, they were all good, hard working, dependable individuals. This company used to be the bomb, it went downhill with a quickness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VRM is a very time pressured company. I will have to refrain from giving my true opinions of the company at this time.
Property Coordinator/ Title Specialist/ Closer (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJune 1, 2012
Pros: many nice hard working people, working with all contacts to include outside vendors..
Cons: many departments were short handed and this put extreme pressure on many individuals.
VRM is a very time pressured company. I will have to refrain from giving my true opinions of the company at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, forward thinking, REO outsourcer with an emphasis on work and fun.
Property Coordinator (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXJanuary 26, 2012
Pros: modern, friendly, great people, nice benefits and great location.
Cons: it's an iffy industry, job security not guaranteed.
VRM is asset disposition company and outsourcer for REO services servicing several large, recognizable companies. In an effort to keep the company on the cutting edge and alive in the market, the emphasis has always been in keeping an eye on the future. Great people, great perks, time for fun and opportunity for advancement.