Find companies:
Venterra Realty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 reviews

Venterra Realty Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviornment with fantastic staff
Property Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 13, 2013
No day was ever the same and there was always tons to do! I learned so much about myself while managing this Community and the staff. I polished my Customer Service skills and replaced 8 outside staff members during the busiest part of the year, Q3. My co-workers made work fun and I thoroughly enjoyed being at work! The hardest part of the job was definitely – more... the staffing issues and I mostly enjoyed handling resident complaints. I feel really comfortable in these types of situations and learned that mostly people just want someone to talk to. I'm definitely a better person and a better Leader for having tackled this challenge! – less

18oakpt18ak4g8d8 – June 11, 2014

Thank you for your response! We are glad to hear that your time with Venterra was enjoyable & that you learned a lot. Venterra is a company that values its employees' development and growth.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very frustrating place to work
Make Ready Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: discount on rent at any company property, quarterly bonuses
Cons: not having a manager who is committed to the property
Typical day would be to do my make ready and the many other things that i were asked to help out with. What i learned was how to prioritize my day to help out my co workers , maintenance manager included and still get my job done. Management was great on a co worker boss level but the actual management decisions made my job a little bit harder and more – more... frustrating. Loved my co workers they were the best. Hardest part of my job was having enough time to give them a perfectly turned unit but still being there for my co workers when called upon. The most enjoyable part of my job was all the overtime i would get paid for being on call it was a lot of work but more money for my family is always a good thing. – less

18oakpt18ak4g8d8 – June 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your experience with Venterra wasn't as expected. We recognize all feedback to benefit in making Venterra a better environment for its employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early mornings and long nights...
Property Manager Houston (Former Employee), La Porte, TXAugust 1, 2013
I made sure i kept the residents happy and and I made sure rent was taken in and sent to the bank. I gave the residents incentives like parties.

18oakpt18ak4g8d8 – June 11, 2014

Thank you for your response! We are glad that your experience with Venterra was enjoyable.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Corporate (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 2, 2013
Pros: upbeat environment, good work/life balance, training & education opportunities, benefits package, open communication, family friendly, quarterly bonus, paid holidays, promote from within, 20% discount at all venterra properties for ft employees
Cons: no real downside to working for venterra.
Venterra is a great company to work for. They truly believe & practice their core values. Employees are rewarded based on their performance. Great training program & a fun work environment.

18oakpt18ak4g8d8 – June 11, 2014

Thank you for your response! We are excited to know that you are enjoying working for Venterra & love the culture!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 24, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Ensured continuous training and compliance of standard operating procedures among staff members

18oakpt18ak4g8d8 – June 11, 2014

Thank you for your response! We are glad that your experience with Venterra was a good one! Venterra values its employees' career development, which includes continuous training - Venterra Realty, Recruiting Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Property Manager 592 Units (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 8, 2012
Pros: everything about the company.
Offer good benefits, room for advacement and the pay structure is above market averages.

18oakpt18ak4g8d8 – June 11, 2014

Thank you for your response! We are glad that you enjoyed working for Venterra - Venterra Realty, Recruiting Manager

About Venterra Realty

Venterra Realty is a rapidly growing owner/operator of multi-family apartments focused on the Sunbelt States with properties located – Read more

Venterra Realty Photos