Find companies:
Vention Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Vention Medical Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean Workplace
Inspector/Boxer (Former Employee), Watson StMay 14, 2015
Inspect medical devices for particular matter, print is good, seals are fine. Also box them in a specific order to get shipped out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vention Medical
Packing (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 5, 2015
Inspection of Medical Devices
Packing and boxing medical devices
Standing on a assembly Line
Cleaing
Working with a computer on the assembly line
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic Project
Academic Project: Labor Efficiency Improvement (Former Employee), Vega Baja, PRJanuary 29, 2015
Opportunity for academic project, good working environment with peers willing to explain and help to understand the process plant. The hardest part was the need to learn a lot in a short time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace doesn't pay competitively but my team is great.
Setup Technician (Current Employee), Salem, NHDecember 14, 2014
Pros: the team
Cons: low pay
A technician learns a lot, but it is independently. We are put in very stressful, time sensitive situations constantly. The team is great, which is the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent manufacturing company, a lot of changes
Quality Engineer (Current Employee), South Plainfield, NJOctober 26, 2014
Constant organizational changes. Work place culture is lacking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if not on 3rd shift in Clean Rm 1
Assembler (Former Employee), Grand RapidsOctober 25, 2014
Pros: free pop and popcorn on every 1st fri of the month. employee drawings for gift cards.
Cons: unpaid breaks, poor trainers, unprofessional utility clerk.
If you love doing something that is very rewarding and will possibly one save someone's life then Vention is for you but on Watson on 3rd shift in Clean 1 and 2 you might want to stay clear and ask to be sent to another area because they are always behind which is very stressful. The 3rd shift Utility Clerk is very mean and unprofessional. She does not like temps and plays favorite with some of her full time employees. The people training sometimes do not want to be bothered so your left to figure it out. There is way too much drama. If you have no choice for that room then go in don't talk, do your work and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work with pepole
Production Assembler (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CASeptember 4, 2014
I learn new techniques each day. I go on time brake & lunch and every day go work on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Program Manager (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great people, autonomy, leadership, work environment, respectful, product line
Cons: limited locations to the mid-west and northeast
This was the most enjoyable job I've ever had. I had to move away from the location for family reasons, and I miss it everyday. I was treated wonderfully everyday I worked there. The management was extremely fair and engaged, and I felt strongly the company cared about the health and wellbeing of the employees. The work was steady, the customers were demanding like all customers are, but the teams I work with were fun, outgoing and got things done. I am certain Vention will be the best job I will ever have. I wish I didn't have to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great people.
Medical Assembler (Former Employee), Marlborough, MAAugust 12, 2014
I learned a lot about the medical device and technology.
The most enjoyable part was knowing the finished product would
help someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Inspector/Assembler (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMarch 25, 2014
Pros: you get to wear scrubs, which are paid for by the company upon hire
Cons: unpaid lunch breaks
I enjoy working here, it is a rewarding and positive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate Experience
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), Vega Baja, PRSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: experience
Cons: no payment
6 month special project to improve OEE by 20%
Reduce setup time on molding machine by 5.3 hours
Improve ergo risk on Dflash operators by 50%
$132,500 in savings per year with a $1,181 investment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Place to Work But Stress full environment.
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Grand Rapids MIMay 22, 2013
Pros: hands on experience
Cons: no growth
A ton of paperwork. Management very demanding of you to perform projects on time when the team involved does not perform the task on time. Co-workers are challenging. No enjoyment at all.

About Vention Medical

Vention Medical is proud to be a true innovator in the field of medical device and component design, development and manufacture. – Read more

Vention Medical Salaries

Assembler
$11.00 per hour
Manufacturing Engineer
$100,000 per year