Ventura Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of work
Fork lift driver, assembly (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MINovember 6, 2017
I worked at Ventura for only 9 months and they laid me of because lack of hours. They could not guarantee a job to me after being laid off for about 2 months. This was when the market crashed and a lot of people lost there jobs. I enjoyed working there when I did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Cell Leader (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MISeptember 25, 2017
I did not find my experience at Ventura pleasant. I felt leadership can conflicting expectations. Ideas where not always communicated directly. Difficult to move ideas forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, good people
Intern (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIJune 15, 2017
As long as you work hard and make sure to work fast, it is a good place to work. The people are nice and will help you if you need it. Be on time and ready to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple, repetitive work, for good pay
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIMay 12, 2017
Overall a welcoming environment, would love to go back in the future if I was in desperate need of a job, and would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Pros
Small cells, that treat you like one of the family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Family orientated
Operator/Assembly (Current Employee) –  Zeeland, MIApril 30, 2017
I enjoy working here. very nice HR and lines are easy compared to many other factory jobs. very nice hours and has part time. Christian valued company
Pros
hours OT work environment
Cons
non smoking, no headsets or headphones
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Zeeland, MIJune 18, 2015
Love working here. Great company to work for, the owners are very humble and giving people. Lots of opportunities for advancement.
Cons
Small beginning pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Part Time Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIFebruary 28, 2014
Great place to work at. Good pay and great co-workers. You would go in and work at three different stations for 8 hours. Hardest part was spidering, easiest part was any of the stations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are like family
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIDecember 1, 2013
Ventura doesn't pay very well but they allow their employees a ton of freedom. Every employee is treated like a family member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kind of company anyone would want to work for
Productions/Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  zeeland, MIAugust 13, 2012
If i didnt leave the state i would still be working for them. Employees come first was there motto.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling issues.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIJuly 21, 2012
Ventura is a great work place but many co-workers did have issues with getting work time. Emails would be sent regarding no work for the day/weeks. Typical day would include group huddles and then being sent to a station to work on different car and/or office parts.
Pros
n/a
Cons
scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report

See more Ventura Manufacturing reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ventura Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

Ventura Manufacturing Reviews by Location