Ventyx Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working with Ventyx
Associate Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 10, 2015
As it was my first job I learned a lot from it. I loved working in as a customer support. Daily we got assigned task and were given targets . In a short period I got a raise for my hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
SR.Sys Engineer-IT Manager (Former Employee) –  ATalanta GAFebruary 3, 2013
NO rasies , No promotions, Turn and burn metality, production is desktop class, CHEAP with everything, no company functions. IT Director is a dictator, MICRO MANAGER. He ran off 3 managers and many other IT people. STAY AWAY.
Pros
non
Cons
cant take sick days, no family time, micro manager, cant work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes14No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive challenging considerate
Principal Systems Software Server Architect (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 12, 2014
remote employee
handled client technical problems
designed and coded new functions
created and maintained regions databases and tools
Pros
respected trusted
Cons
top heavy cross purpose management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EA to CMO
Executive Assistant to CMO (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 27, 2015
Supporting the CMO and her Direct Reports. Scheduling, booking travel, expense reports, and taking on Ad-Hoc projects.
I also managed office facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Latest and Greatest Software Technology.
Project Administrator - (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 2, 2014
Team oriented company. Customer satisfaction driven. Great Oracle Database utilized for project execution.
Pros
maintaining good customer relation to increase future business practices.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 4, 2012
Ventyx was a pleasure working for. I was brought on as a temp, but they treated me as if I would be there forever. Very friendly staff. Very good coffee!
Pros
amazing coffee and friendly staff!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company... great people
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 10, 2014
I have really been honored to be able to work with Ventyx-ABB. There are some very talented people in the power industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 7, 2014
Very good experience so far.

Good product company

Good colleagues

Interesting to see how company does in near future
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Director, Software Development (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 21, 2013
A lot of product offerings for energy industry. Working on a new strategy to extend product offerings and provide IT-OT integration.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continuous change
Manager (Former Employee) –  USMarch 27, 2013
positive decentralized locations, but consolidating to offices
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ventyx has potential once internal communications are in place.
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 18, 2015
The company has not moved forward with best practices. Customer information is difficult to find thus making it a challenge in a sales position. While working at Ventyx the no one could tell me the differentiator in comparison to the competition; hence frustrating when trying to sell into a competitive account. The company needs a complete reorganization with realistic goals and the support needed to accomplish the provided targets. I believe the reorganization is in the works by the parent company ABB however I am not sure if they realize the extent of the communication and lack of direction. The people were great to work with during my time with the company however there were a lot of people in positions in which they were not qualified. Several newer employees hired in a short period of time did not seem to really understand the customer and marketplace. The importance of support tools was not taken seriously therefore resulting in a lot of wasted time performing busywork as well as being held responsible for the lack of performance and education of others.

The company will turn around however it is not going to be fast.

Once the operations are in order with best practices it will be a fantastic organization to join for career growth.
Pros
social events; free breakfast on fridays; modern office building and space
Cons
lack of communication; departments working in silos; differentiator undefined
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more Ventyx reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4