Find companies:
Veolia Environmental Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

Veolia Environmental Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tallahassee,FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: n/a
A typical day was cleaning, placing and receiving phone calls, cleaning. I very much enjoyed this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the work here. The company needs to review compensation as related to Job Functions and Productivity
Supervisor (Current Employee), Port Arthur, TXJune 11, 2014
Pros: flexible with personal time necessary raising children
Cons: compensation is very low for the industry.
My time with this company has been productive. I have learned a great deal and have developed numerous skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many deadlines some unreasonable
Area Controller (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJune 3, 2014
Continued pressure with minimal manpower to complete assigned tasks especially related to audits and SOX testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Routing Specialist / Manager (Former Employee), Melrose Park, ILMay 9, 2014
The environment is basically employees vs. management and some times mid management vs. management. If you enjoy being micromanaged for 55 hours a week and don't mind when progressive discipline does not apply to whom ever management wants to push out of the office than this is the place for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Panama City, FLMay 5, 2014
I gained a larger understanding about waste and the process behind the business of waste management. Contractual details make it difficult to gain accounts. Customers are only loyal to price and want the cheapest service, no matter what so they will sign up for a lower price and over the course of a couple years, the fine print of the trash contracts – more... allows for providers to increase price without informing customers. Generally the price hikes are pure profit, not costs of doing business. Corporate buy outs that occur in this industry can be exhausting for employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Technician (Former Employee), Baytown, TXApril 24, 2014
the job is very good im very happy with it just long hours and it was too far for me but other then that cool job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Material Handler (Former Employee), West Carrollton City, OHApril 23, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: very little life outside of work
Extrememly poor communication and lack of training and when i mean lack of training, i mean there is none.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety minded and customer first goals
Field Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIApril 22, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is getting thanks from gtteing the job done well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
Truck driver, vacuum truck operator (Former Employee), Pittsburg, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: good place to work
worked all over texes and Oklahoma on shut downs operating vacuum truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Operations Coordinator, Planner/ Scheduler (Current Employee), 149 Woodland drive, Laplace, La 70068February 27, 2014
Day yo day was busy, working with guys. Everyday was always learning something new. Management team was very supportive. Hardest part was we didn't have enough resources .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced and challenging
Administration/Payroll/Billing (Former Employee), Freeport, TXFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: complaints and conflicts
You never knew what the day would bring, you always had your core duties but it never failed that challenging projects were addressed each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phisecal and Hazardouse working envioroment
Driver/Technician (Former Employee), Laport, TexasJanuary 23, 2014
Can become over whelming at times but it does not last long, your traveling most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours were long but interesting per job site
Tech I (Former Employee), Ashland, KYJanuary 19, 2014
Cleaned up environmental hazardous waste
Everyone was easy going and got along with one another
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Dispatcher/Customer Service/Scale Operator (Former Employee), Morehead, KYJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: a lot of hours
Cons: a few of the bosses was mean and rude, didnt show anyone respect
The branch supervisor made this job very stressful. I only worked there 8 months, The job i loved, i would've stayed at this job forever but some of my bosses made it hard on me. I got alot of hours in here which was a plus. I learned alot about customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
material handler (Former Employee), Henderson, COJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: i love that they have pot luck dinners!!!
Cons: very per judgemental!!!!
Can be a little stressful if you don't fully have full understanding of it!!!! A very good job to work for, but you have to be focused at all times!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet atmosphere, friendly co-workers.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bristol, CTJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: not busy enough
This was the first job I had in an Environmental Co. It was a new office so my typical work day was slow. I learned how to enter payroll and do the price breakdowns from the information on the shift receipts. I also learned how to scan these items and forward them via e-mail to the Accounts Recievable person in Maryland. The people I worked with were – more... very friendly and always willing to help me if I had any problems.
The hardest part of this job was trying to keep busy, because this was a new office there wasn't a lot of work.
The most enjoyable part of the job was researching items for the Accounts Recievable person and the person in the HR dept in Maryland. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corpus branch just closed its office
Supervisor (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: loss of work
branch just closed due to loss of contracs and work. has good benefits but management was poor. employees where good and hard working but a lot of people lost work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made a decent living just never home
Supervisor (Former Employee), baytown,txDecember 12, 2013
Pros: paid was decent
Cons: never home
14-16 hrs a day. 7 days a week . advancement is not much of an option.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established company at the top in their field.
Operator/Crew Leader (Current Employee), Port Arthur, TXOctober 24, 2013
Working for Veolia ES was a great way for me to learn a new craft and gain my industrial experience. I went to work every day trying to learn something new, and I managed to work myself up the ladder very quickly. In a short amount of time, I've been put in the position to take over as Site Supervisor at Dupont Sabine River Works. I enjoy the family – more... oriented atmosphere among my company, however, I am looking for a new company to grow with and to continue bettering myself and my future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in any work environment.
Field Technician (Former Employee), Whiting, INOctober 10, 2013
Experienced, working at British Petroleum in a sporadic enirvonments. Safely drove company vehicles without incident. Coordinated all safety procedures to ensure work was being performed in the most effective and safest manner. Water blasted, transported, performed, setups, inspected, operated, maintained, repaired, high pressure water blasting equipment – more... and industrial vacuuming equipment to perform proper removal of containments. Transported and disposed both hazardous and nonhazardous materials for the purpose of cleaning. – less

1 2 3 4 5