Veolia Employee Reviews

Found 460 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 16, 2017
Great place to work that is relatively quiet for the size of the company. Everyone that works there is incredibly nice and very genuine. The workload is not all to challenging yet still remains interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Documentation Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 14, 2017
Any job is great to have.

Veolia has great benefits. Just stating out in Jackson Ms, so they are new here, which means there are adjustments to get use too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zero room for advancement
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILMay 12, 2017
Not the best place to work if you want to advance your career. Management doesnt promote from within often. When asking for consideration in a new role, be prepared to be laughted at and mocked.
Pros
Monthly birthday lunches, fun holiday events
Cons
management is not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
HEALTH AND SAFETY DIVISIONAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Westland, MIMay 11, 2017
Not a good place to work. Management revolves on favoritism; lack of communication; and making up their own rules as they go. Constantly changing scope of business. Extremely unorganized.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for. Good people & work environment
Business Development Manager for South America (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL/ Sao Paulo, Brazil/ Santiago, ChileMay 3, 2017
Development Manager for South America
Tipical work day... Travel required up to 50%
Good kowledge for technical issues and Business oriented...... No more relevant issues for this company
Pros
Frequent Business travel 80%
Cons
I should live in US working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operator 1 (Current Employee) –  Borger, TXMay 1, 2017
Good people to work with over all . Not enough pay. Higher ups get raises and bonuses but operator levels does not. Time payed off not full 12 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good times and bad times
Hydroblaster (Current Employee) –  Laplace, LAApril 28, 2017
Some times you might be working allot of hours then some times you might be waiting on a phone call to return to work. Sometimes you won't get paid properly for travel time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work without changes out of employees control.
AP Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 27, 2017
Job duties for AP were moved to another state, commuting was not a viable option. There was always plenty to do, and plenty to learn.
I enjoyed the people I worked with, and the processes before the function was moved. However, as AP is my forte', I would not enjoy a different position with this company.
Pros
Close to home
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experienace
Roll-off Driver (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 25, 2017
This was a good job an experience for me at this point and time in my life. Just getting into the field really. I would not change a thing about any of this.
Pros
good start
Cons
real dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hydroblast Technician (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXApril 21, 2017
I would not recommend anyone to work for veolia you are overworked and way underpaid. Work schedule is 12 plus hrs per day. No time off. You work until youre physically drained and they dont care
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about Veolia?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly atmosphere
Administrative Assistant/Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXApril 17, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company. I got along well with all the employees. and I had the best supervisor ever. I would love to have my old job back.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Culture
Director, Learning & Development (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 12, 2017
From corporate headquarters to the country level, the overarching culture is to throw anyone possible under the bus as long as it gets you ahead. They value politics more than capability.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will work you all over the USA
Division Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXApril 10, 2017
This place will continue to work you if you are to the travling portion of it. If you are married with kids this isnt the place for you. If you like to travel this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Tank operator (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INApril 9, 2017
First job that I actually had made more money then working at my other job I'm glad they hired me I've learned a new job operating centrifuges, mix tanks, and transfer pumps keeps you on the move makes time fly by
Pros
Always learning something new
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Water Treatment Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 7, 2017
Great company and employees to work with. Bonuses,competitive wages and excellent medical benefits. Training classes and hand on experience is an added benefit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good supervisors and project managers who coach team work and safety
Technician (Current Employee) –  La Porte, TXApril 7, 2017
Great work and its easy majority of time. Working every day is not for sure. You have to anticipate the slow months and save what you can while the work is available.
Pros
Excellent safety training skills and knowledge that is paid for by the company.
Cons
Slow from sep.-Dec; and picks up mid jan
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recommend
Regional HSE Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, ColoradoApril 7, 2017
Veolia is an international company with many different divisions that you can move to if you don't like what where you are. They are very safety focused which is great. They care about their employees; many don't leave for years. They invest in their employees allowing them to get further education and certificates. One problem with this place is corporate office. All the local offices are great to work with and nice people to communicate with.
Pros
Easy Transfers from branches for advancement
Cons
Many hours of work are required
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good job and would like to find others like it
Crew Leader labor (Former Employee) –  Ashland,kyApril 6, 2017
I travel alot made good money i enjoyed working the people that worked there we was like a family the food was good hotel paid for its just a good job
Pros
Moneys good
Cons
Travel alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry professionals
Corporate Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 4, 2017
Company stayed on top of industry trends to ensure the company goal/objective was met. Management provided challenging opportunities. Co-workers were friendly to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
Senior Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 4, 2017
Coworkers are knowledgeable and fun to work with.
Customer service is a high priority.
A very dynamic environment with a good work-life balance.
All in all, a great company.
Pros
Knowledgeable people
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Veolia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,325 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3