Verallia Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Authoritarian top down management
Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, WIOctober 14, 2013
No room for creativity from out side talent brought in
Lots of nepotism
Very little if any promotion of formal education of those brought up through the ranks yet career limits are placed on the very same people.
Long hours are common.
Rotational weekend coverage required
Benefits are good
And bonuses are very achievable
However only the chosen are promoted
And changes in management can be detrimental to your career.
Pros
benifits and bonuses
Cons
long hours and lack of true appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere, good people
Accounting Supervisor/Controller (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, ILMay 14, 2013
This is a fast paced busy office, with something different going on every day. The people I manage and work with are great and we work together as a team. I beleive that knowledge is power and the more your employees understand what they are doing and why, the better it will be for the team. I really like what I do.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, fast pace environment
Labor (Former Employee) –  Pevely, MOJune 10, 2014
Depending on my duty I was put on I would have to fill out paperwork for the machine I was on. Some times I would have to drive a forklift threw the factory to get materials. I would have to inspect bottles and always have to clean up the mess after your shift. I enjoyed working there for summer help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and get ahead in life.
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Dunkirk, INJanuary 4, 2015
Work days didn't really seem that long. There were slow days but most had a good past and kept you busy. Management was spot on with getting things done. Coworkers were colourful and made the job that much easier to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noneproductive work place
Technical Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LAJanuary 15, 2014
You have meetings all day then they expect for you to complete your work. You have to work 6 days a week with no holidays off. The only way you can get a holiday off is you use vacation time.
Pros
cant think of any
Cons
overworked, no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non efficient too much red tape
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAJune 4, 2013
verallia is very cut throat. everybody points fingers at each other. should be worrying about making a quality product.not placing blame on the other person. very unhealthy environment. no teamwork
Pros
health benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot place to work
IS upkeep (Former Employee) –  Sapulpa, OKSeptember 19, 2012
fix any and all defacts made by is machine work with lehr person on defacts found and fixed.Hal to fix defacts.management ok to work with co-workers will help any way they can fixing break downs when machine is running good
Pros
good pay
Cons
when machine runs bad
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, good money
Process Handler 2 (Former Employee) –  Milford, MADecember 28, 2013
It entailed 7 day work weeks and constantly rotating schedules. Seven days on one off, Seven days on and two days off and seven days on and 4 days off. Each 7 day shift rotated forward 8 hours, so it was difficult to sleep consistently. It was good money and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management Not Supportive of the Entire Team
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pevely, MOJune 13, 2012
Co-workers are a great group of people. However, the Management Team is not supportive of their employees. It is very much an "Every Man For Themselves" atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Madera, CAMay 9, 2012
7 day, Rotating Shifts. Union based company. Learned a great deal on situational relationships with management and workers.
Pros
pay
Cons
rotating schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union factory
Shift Supervisor Leader (Former Employee) –  Milford, MANovember 12, 2014
Very unorganized with outdated equipment and no ability to make process changes that would be effective.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Verallia reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture