Verde Valley Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Department Secertary (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZApril 27, 2016
The position I had was created for me because of the skill and knowledge I have. But it also greatly benefited the departments I was taking care of. I was not compensated appropriately because of constant management changing and disorganization of employee review paper work recognition.
Pros
I was heavily depended on
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff was great to work with
Office Coordinator II (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZMarch 8, 2016
This company tried to ensure customer service as best it could with the management it had. The employees worked very hard with each other and for the company. We all supported one another during a very difficult time in the medical world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hospital was very customer service oriented. Promoted striving for excellence in every area of the hospital..
Medical Staff Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZNovember 12, 2015
The employees had a positive attitude mainly due to the ongoing promotion of customer satisfaction and excellent service. It was nice to work with people who took their jobs seriously and worked hard to provide the best care possible. There were always opportunities for growth and development. Education was offered and encouraged.
Pros
Bonuses, free meal events, excelllent benefits
Cons
Heavy workloads, difficulty taking breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predictable day
Maintenance Technician II (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZSeptember 9, 2015
Very few surprises in the work day. Lots of politics. Pay was excellent. Supervisory staff at the lower level was insecure, making it difficult to know what was expected from week to week.
Pros
Predictable work load
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paisted
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZApril 2, 2015
It was a challenging job transcribing physicians orders and getting them done in a timely manner, especially if they had several patients and dropped the charts off all at the same time.
Pros
Challenging and rewarding
Cons
Going home at 11:30pm
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Nutrition Aide (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZMarch 17, 2015
Great department and colleagues
Outstanding teamwork
Learned all facets of institutional cooking and catering
Strived to keep kitchen in tip top state of cleanliness
Great benefits
I loved to cook and cater there
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
Cleaning required use of several caustic cleaners and not always the safest ways to use them
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Josie Summary
Medical Coder II (Current Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZMarch 2, 2015
I generally start my coding day at 5am. I start working Inpatient and then move on into the other queue's. I work well with the other 12 coders. I have been a coder for 3 years, if I need a second set of eyes to review my codes, I do ask the senior coders to review and accept their comments. Work is assigned by alpha letters, which works well for most of the queue's. Hardest part of my job is not having orders scanned in and having to email or call to find orders. It takes time out of my coding hours when I have to search for documents. Most enjoyable part is every chart is different. I like opening a chart and being able to read through documents and code to the best of my ability. I also enjoy being able to work different types of queue's and working remotely.
Pros
Teleconference for weekly meetings.
Cons
Multiple changes in management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
ED Tech (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZSeptember 15, 2014
Great place to work. Treated very well by the employee management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun staff to work with
Night Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Behavioral Health UnitJanuary 6, 2014
Management very poor. Only concerned about money not patient care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rural hospital with opportunities to develop career.
Staff RN in Level I (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZOctober 23, 2013
Great place to work. Nursing staff is supported.
12 hour shifts are great.
Lots of management changes.
Excellent team work among staff.
Hardest part of job was leaving.
Pros
support of nursing staff.
Cons
no hope for advancement to level ii skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZSeptember 17, 2013
Working there was good had fun with all the staff, all the staff is great . The hours were really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Barista (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZMay 23, 2013
I loved working at the Coffee/Gift shope at VVMC i loved the people i worked with.
A typical day at work would consist of preping food, taking phone orderes, delivering orders and helping customers.
Pros
the experiance and friends gained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
RN & PRN (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZOctober 17, 2012
Growing and expanding hospital. Educational approach. Helpful support staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy lab with state of the art equipment
Med Tech 1 (Current Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZSeptember 11, 2012
I work third shift which gives me a great deal of autonomy which I enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Verde Valley Medical Center Reviews by Location