Veredus Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great consulting firm
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 11, 2014
I have worked with Veredus several times, each time was an excellent experience. They offer options for how you get paid, and for benefits as well.
I find they are not intrusive and are very helpful.
After a contract they are helpful in finding other contract or direct hire opportunities.
The client sites I worked at were always good environments.
Pros
typical pros of contracting
Cons
typical cons of contracting
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
Tier 1 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Rochester NYJanuary 4, 2015
Company that is contracted with them is no longer contracted and also job site management is horrendous. manager care not for your well being or work life balance.
Pros
free soda andcoffee
Cons
management and seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attempted to deny me unemployment. I WON
Consultant (Former Employee) –  FLMarch 10, 2015
Veredus put two persons on client site. Unknowing to me it was a competition for a single slot. The other individual was selected as they had many more years experience. I have no problem with this.
What I do have a problem with is that I was denied unemployment after Veredus falsely claimed I was terminated for "misconduct".
I fought it and the State Unemployment agency agreed with me.

Sorry I lost a job of course, but a layoff is a layoff.

First and only time I encountered this slimy tactic
Pros
not working for sleazes
Cons
working for sleazes
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People skills always make the difference.
SharePoint and TFS Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 21, 2014
Veredus provides the best IT professionals for contract and permanent placement. By taking the time to understand each company’s unique corporate culture and needs, their veteran professional recruiters find the ideal personality and skill set for a perfect match.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veredus
IT Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Edina, MNFebruary 26, 2015
Good training program, strong clients, large database of candidates, friendly workers, room for growth, great commission structure, commission is always paid on time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote work
Procedural Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 3, 2012
One day onsite only. Managed well. Company pays weekly. The best part of the job is good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No27
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive.
Tier II Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 26, 2014
They are thorough, mindful, supportive and hard working. One thing you can count is them calling you periodically to see how you are doing and what they have coming down the pike before your current contract expires. I highly recommend this company.
Pros
supportive and hard working.
Cons
most sound as if they are a little brainwashed, robotic.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor for Verdus
(GDIT), Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lee VirginiaSeptember 14, 2014
Contractor for Verdus, Did not work onsite. recruiter very helpful
Pros
heplful staff
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Senior Business Intelligence Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 21, 2014
Place workers at a desk to charge client hourly. Standard recruiting firm tactics.
Pros
friendly, very responsive to calls
Cons
make sure you are billing out
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for Always takes care of employees when possible
Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 7, 2013
Great company to work for been with them on and off for many years
Was this review helpful?Yes9No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very serious
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 29, 2014
Everyday I learned something new. I worked with wonderful people.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Contracted Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 20, 2014
Great opportunity, could make a difference even though I was a contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes5No17

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.8
Culture
3.5

Veredus Corporation Reviews by Location