Verisk Health Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team of people to work with
Client Services Representative - Aetna/Coventry (Current Employee), South Jordan, UTJune 29, 2015
Pros: Team oriented company
Cons: Work long hours
Job is challenging and you work hard. Overtime is a definite especially if you are salary. Management is fair. Love working with the different departments and working together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back workplace not as stressful as most call centers
Medical Record Retrieval Agent (Former Employee), South Jordan, UTJune 29, 2015
Pros: nice building
Cons: computer system needs update
I enjoyed working at Verisk Health because my manager was awesome. The work was easy to learn but I got sick of it after awhile because it became very repetitive and I started to feel like a robot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position was 100% remote work from home.
Remote HEDIS Quality Manager (Former Employee), South Jordan, UTJune 23, 2015
Pros: Work my own schedule; work as much as I wanted to
Cons: computer glitches occurred a few times but were quickly fixed
My supervisors were very involved in the day to day work. They kept me informed of what was expected and responded quickly to my questions. My co-workers all worked remotely from various places around the country yet communication was quick and easy among all members of the group. The work assigned was exactly what I expected. Compliments came regularly and when a problem did arise, friendly reteaching instead of reproach was used as a form of correction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great opportunity, needs major training
Remote Coder (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 12, 2015
Pros: Pay was great, very flexible hours, extra training provided if needed
Cons: Rules changes on a daily basis, management was not consistant
This is a great company to get your foot in the door of the medical coding world. I can only speak from my experience, all staff were very professional and curteous, however lacked the mangerial skills needed to teach entry level personel exactly what is expected. Rules changed on a daily basis and it was very hard to grasp the concept when nothing seemed stable at the time I was employeed. There was a great amount of Managerial turn over along with entry level coder turn over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with little room for advancement.
Team Lead (Current Employee), South Jordan, UTMay 31, 2015
A typical day at work included reviewing medical records and searching for correct requests. Dealt with sensitive information. We were able to listen to music and talk to others. The hardest part of the job was the lack of a clear career path. Management was good and listened to our suggestions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verisk Health
Data Analyst (Former Employee), South Jordan, UTMay 17, 2015
Pros: laid back environment
Cons: pay, management
Very laid back environment. Work at your own pace and be in charge of yourself. Some employees are great to work with; others not so much. Management wants to be your friend more than a supervisor which can cause some trouble with work. Can be very stressful at times and you will feel you are doing more work than what you get paid to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cozy
Certified Medical Coder (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 11, 2015
This a good job for independent work. There is constant change, the only issue is that when guidelines for the client change the work that was completed is not review under the old guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving company
Information Security Engineer (Current Employee), Waltham, MAMarch 12, 2015
Things are moving very quickly, but expect to be left behind in its dust. Many jobs seem to relocate to New Jersey, few oppurtunies for growth outside of that area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad if you need a job to have one
Medical Records Representative (Current Employee), South Jordan, UTMarch 4, 2015
This isn't a bad place to work. It's tedious and sometimes boring. I would like it more if there were more chances to move up. Something that irritated me is that I had been working as a temp for over 90 days and a new temp was hired on and moved up shortly after they were hired on. Spoke with others and they said it happened a lot. That's not exactly fair for all and others doing a good job. Other than that it's not bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Company
Coder Specialist (Current Employee), Richmond,VAMarch 3, 2015
A company that strives to set the best work environment.... Management changes often and the benefits are competitive. If you're looking for a remote experience this is not the greatest company to work for...the expectations change from day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as team and gathering accurate work..
Clinical Coder I (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 2, 2015
Learning how to communicate and collect accurate information. Learning organizing is key to accurate work. Filing information can be fun..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment , but repetitive.
Data Retrieval Specialist (Former Employee), South Jordan, UtahJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: fun work environment with nice people
Cons: repetitive and boring work
I only worked there for around 3 or 4 months, but I enjoyed working there while I did. It taught me professionalism in a fun environment. There were free messages, Foosball tournaments, raffle drawings around the holidays, The list goes on. The only downside is that you go in and do the same work day in and day out. From when you clock in to when you clock out you're just making calls and taking notes and paying invoices and trying to not count the clock until your next break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Hedis Abstractor (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 9, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: reading 1-1000 pages of medical records, specific information needed was not included in the medical records.
Each nurse was given specific health plan patient assignment to review for specific medical information. Management and co-workers worked together to complete the assignments in a timely and orderly manner. The most challenging part of the job was reading through the many pages of medical records to find the correct and necessary information. The most enjoyable part of the job was finding the most recent information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding, fast paced environment
Record Retrieval Agent (Former Employee), Ephraim, UTDecember 5, 2014
Pros: the office administrator is personable and enthusiastic.
Verisk Health is a very forward thinking company as far as business ambitions go. As an employee, I felt management did not really know what it took to achieve the goals they set for us. They ask for input, but disregard it. Even though we each had our own cubicle space, we changed location and teams every few months. We were required to maintain a high volume of calls, enter notes, and collect huge amounts of records every day. I learned ways to increase my computer skills and glean a lot of information in one call. My co-workers were regular, every day people. I made some good friends. Breaks are short, lunch is barely long enough to gulp down your food. The advantage of that is that the work day is shorter. In Ephraim, they provide the workers with two lunch rooms with microwaves, fridges, coffee machines, and a foosball table. There are frequent competitions, monthly birthday cake, and other recreational activities. This is an effort to improve team work, relieve stress, and keep us informed of the constantly changing details of the job. Sometimes I resented these activities because we were still required to maintain our volume of calls. This would be a great job for a highly competitive, assertive, computer savvy, high energy person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need longer breaks
Life/Legal Retrieval Agent (Former Employee), South Jordan, UTNovember 6, 2014
Good hours, learned about HIPPA guidelines, positive co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Coding Specialist I (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: flexiblitiy
Cons: none yet
Have nothing bad to say. You have to find out for yourself. I have no complaints at the moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sandy, UTSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches
I loved this call center one of the best places to work so relaxed and laid back environment and they are very caring about the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Introduction Into Healthcare IT
xxx (Current Employee), Waltham, MASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: lots of company activies and great healthcare benefts
Cons: high turnover
Verisk is a great company for getting your feet wet in the healthcare IT market.

The company offers great solutions for the market place. Verisk continues to be challenged by high turnover and lack of strong and consistent leadership, but the company seems to be stabilizing.

A lot of the people who were most vocal, critical and negative have left. Those that believe in the company and want to build a strong company are coming together to help reshape the culture and perception of Verisk Health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing pains
ETL Developer (Current Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 13, 2014
Great company, but having some growing pains right now. Just need to get development and management on the same page.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job
Customer Service Representative/IT (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: they provided good food
Cons: no benefits, no nothing
Hated the job, was only there a couple of months before they decided to let me go, they informed me that I was on call status and never call back to go into work, management sucks, only wanted people whose parents work in the important jobs