Find companies:
Verisk Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Verisk Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Hedis Abstractor (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 9, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: reading 1-1000 pages of medical records, specific information needed was not included in the medical records.
Each nurse was given specific health plan patient assignment to review for specific medical information. Management and co-workers worked together to complete the assignments in a timely and orderly manner. The most challenging part of the job was reading through the many pages of medical records to find the correct and necessary information. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was finding the most recent information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding, fast paced environment
Record Retrieval Agent (Former Employee), Ephraim, UTDecember 5, 2014
Pros: the office administrator is personable and enthusiastic.
Verisk Health is a very forward thinking company as far as business ambitions go. As an employee, I felt management did not really know what it took to achieve the goals they set for us. They ask for input, but disregard it. Even though we each had our own cubicle space, we changed location and teams every few months. We were required to maintain a – more... high volume of calls, enter notes, and collect huge amounts of records every day. I learned ways to increase my computer skills and glean a lot of information in one call. My co-workers were regular, every day people. I made some good friends. Breaks are short, lunch is barely long enough to gulp down your food. The advantage of that is that the work day is shorter. In Ephraim, they provide the workers with two lunch rooms with microwaves, fridges, coffee machines, and a foosball table. There are frequent competitions, monthly birthday cake, and other recreational activities. This is an effort to improve team work, relieve stress, and keep us informed of the constantly changing details of the job. Sometimes I resented these activities because we were still required to maintain our volume of calls. This would be a great job for a highly competitive, assertive, computer savvy, high energy person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need longer breaks
Life/Legal Retrieval Agent (Former Employee), South Jordan, UTNovember 6, 2014
Good hours, learned about HIPPA guidelines, positive co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Coding Specialist I (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: flexiblitiy
Cons: none yet
Have nothing bad to say. You have to find out for yourself. I have no complaints at the moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sandy, UTSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches
I loved this call center one of the best places to work so relaxed and laid back environment and they are very caring about the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Introduction Into Healthcare IT
xxx (Current Employee), Waltham, MASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: lots of company activies and great healthcare benefts
Cons: high turnover
Verisk is a great company for getting your feet wet in the healthcare IT market.

The company offers great solutions for the market place. Verisk continues to be challenged by high turnover and lack of strong and consistent leadership, but the company seems to be stabilizing.

A lot of the people who were most vocal, critical and negative have left. – more... Those that believe in the company and want to build a strong company are coming together to help reshape the culture and perception of Verisk Health. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing pains
ETL Developer (Current Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 13, 2014
Great company, but having some growing pains right now. Just need to get development and management on the same page.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job
Customer Service Representative/IT (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: they provided good food
Cons: no benefits, no nothing
Hated the job, was only there a couple of months before they decided to let me go, they informed me that I was on call status and never call back to go into work, management sucks, only wanted people whose parents work in the important jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Healthcare Record Retrieval Agent (Former Employee), South Jordan, UtahSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: great people and friends
Cons: short breaks
Would speak with Hospitals and retrieve medical records for insurance companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for remote part-time medical coding
Medical coder (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great for remote coding
Cons: disorganized managment
Part-time medical remote coder

Learned to look at diagnosis from a coding perspective
Great co-workers
Multiple management changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company to work for.
Clinical Analyst, LPN (Former Employee), South Jordan, UTAugust 21, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Verisk Health. They treat their employees great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and educational
Clinical Coder (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch mostly once a week
Cons: management
Learning something everyday was great to look forward to, management is very poor in making decision and changing policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work industry, good people, needs fixing
Provider Payments Manager (Current Employee), South Jordan, UTJuly 16, 2014
Great place to work. Great people and attracts hard working individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low income, High stress
Senior mips agent (Current Employee), South Jordan, UTJuly 15, 2014
This company is a place for people that are not looking for advancement and love getting underpaid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70% employee turn-over and company is in a "free fall"
Confidential (Current Employee), Waltham, MAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free soda
Cons: low pay, low moral, high employee turn-over
Poor place to work. Very difficult to get guidance on your day to day work because leaders have all left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced place to work
HCC Medical Coder (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 22, 2014
Pros: very flexible work hours, worked remote.
Cons: no chance of a permanent position, contract only
I worked a remote contract position with Verisk; very helpful friendly group to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No review
Director (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNMay 14, 2014
Was a hard decision to leave but I don't miss the hours expectations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote positions are old hat
Certified Professional Coder, Auditor (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 19, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: as a prn, only 29 hours are allowed
This company has remote coding and communications that work better than some offices. Management team is experienced and courteous. Training staff is thorough and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Analyst (Former Employee), South Jordan, UTMarch 16, 2014
Pros: employees are the best
Cons: not enough training or management involvement
A typical day was looking for any potential fraud situations and report for investigation.
I found there was a huge difference in what is acceptable within Medicaid programs and private insurance companies.

Manager was not as pro active in getting resources and training needed for new employees to be successful as others I had worked for in the past.

Most – more... of my coworkers were a dream to work with. Smart, funny, helpful and all there for you when you had a question or needed help.
Great support system within the Team.

The hardest part of the job was learning to "let go" of the bigger picture and focus on smaller but significant discrepancies.

I loved the diverse atmosphere of this company. I worked with and around a lot of people who enjoyed their job and wanted to make a difference. I enjoyed every day I went to work.
I would love to work there again but in a different area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacked training.
Certified Professional Coder (Current Employee), richmond, vaMarch 9, 2014
not properly trained.
doing work you aren't qualified for.